RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Community


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Head of the Saint

By: Socorro Acioli
translated from the Portuguese by: Daniel Hahn

A quirky story of love, mischief, and forgiveness from Brazil’s foremost award-winning author for young readers, in her U.S. debut.   Fourteen-year-old Samuel is newly orphaned and homeless...

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival

By: Anna Alter

There's a new neighbor on Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.   Lily has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street...

Richard Scarry's Funniest Storybook Ever!

By: Written and illustrated by illustrated Richard Scarry

Richard Scarry’s classic collection of his funniest stories is back in print! All your favorite Busytown characters are back and getting up to countless silly situations. Whether it’s an out-of-control...


The Twelve Days of Christmas

By: Alison Jay

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .    In this beautiful edition of the classic festive song, a happy couple make their way to a lavish Christmas party, discovering...

The Twelve Days of Christmas: Read & Listen Edition

By: Alison Jay

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .  In this beautiful edition of the classic festive song, a happy couple make their way to a lavish Christmas party, discovering...

Cold Snap

By: Eileen Spinelli
illustrated by: Marjorie Priceman

Warm up with this charming neighborly tale about a small town determined to beat the deep freeze from a beloved picture-book author and a two-time Caldecott Honor illustrator!   It’s snowy cold...


Piper Green and the Fairy Tree

By: Ellen Potter
illustrated by: Qin Leng

From award-winning author Ellen Potter comes a charming new chapter book series where kids, lobster boats, and a hint of magic are part of everyday life.   There are three things you should know about...

Piper Green and the Fairy Tree: Too Much Good Luck

By: Ellen Potter
illustrated by: Qin Leng

Book two of Ellen Potter’s charming new illustrated early chapter book series set on an island off the coast of Maine, where kids, lobster boats, and a hint of magic are part of everyday life.  ...

Richard Scarry's What Do People Do All Day?

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

Welcome to Richard Scarry's Busytown! Home to Huckle Cat, Lowly Worm, Goldbug, and more, precshoolers can tour the town on an adventure of discovery and see what fire fighters, construction workers, doctors,...


Featured Resources:

We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E Lockhart

BOOK TALK
The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents. However, their father forces them to come to his private island...

We Are the Goldens Book Talk

By: Dana Reinhardt

BOOK TALK
Nell and Layla are sisters, the best of friends and each other’s support. Layla willingly paves the way for Nell when she enters high school.  As a freshman, Nell makes the soccer team...

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

The Lorax’s Earth Day Educator Guide

By: Dr. Seuss

Download Resource

A Volcano Beneath the Snow Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Al Marrin

John Brown is a man of many legacies, from hero, freedom fighter, and martyr, to liar, fanatic, and "the father of American terrorism." Some have said that it was his seizure of the arsenal at Harper's...

Download Resource

The Winter Horses Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Philip Kerr

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous...

Download Resource

Cause Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Tonya Bolden

After the destruction of the Civil War, the United States faced the immense challenge of rebuilding a ravaged South and incorporating millions of freed slaves into the life of the nation. On April 11,...

Download Resource

And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

When high school senior Paul Wagoner walks into his school library with a stolen gun, he threatens his girlfriend Emily Beam, then takes his own life. In the wake of the tragedy, an angry and guilt-ridden...

Download Resource

Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...


The Midnight Dress Book Talk

By: Karen Foxlee

BOOK TALK
Rose and her father never stay in one place very long. Barely long enough for social services to track them, and definitely not long enough to fit in and make friends. But all that changes...

The Language Inside Educator Guide

By: Holly Thompson

A nuanced novel in verse that explores identit, friendship, love, loss, and home in a multicultural world.

For Emma Karas, Japan is home. It is where she has lived almost her entire life. But...

Download Resource

Snowflakes Fall Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Patricia MacLachlan
illustrated by: Steven Kellogg

In Snowflakes Fall, Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan and award-winning artist Steven Kellogg portray life’s natural cycle: its beauty, its joy, and its sorrow. Together, the words and pictures...

Download Resource