RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Common Core Resources


Browse By:

Featured Resources:

Back to School Book Guide for Middle Grade Educators

For fans of The City of Ember and The School of Good and Evil, The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both...

Download Resource

Voyagers Educators’ Guide (with STEM connections)

By: D.J. Machale
Guide Prepared by: Dr. Rose Brock, an assistant professor at Sam Houston State University

The action is on the page, on your device, and out of this world! This multiplatform series is part sci-fi, part eco-mystery, all action-adventure. And you don't have long to wait -- 6 books are coming...

Download Resource

A to Z Mysteries Classroom Activities (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ron Roy
Illustrated by: John Steven Gurney

Help Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose solve mysteries from A to Z!
 
Kids love collecting the entire alphabet and super editions! With over 8 million copies in print, the A to Z Mysteries®...

Download Resource

The Books of Beginning Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action...

Download Resource

The Penderwicks Poster with CCSS activities

By: Jeanne Birdsall
Guide prepared by: Elizabeth A. Poe, PhD, Children's and Young Adult Literature Specialist and Susan Geye, Director of Library Services

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect...

Download Resource

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

The Family Romanov Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Candace Fleming
Guide prepared by: Colleen Carroll, children's book author, curriculum writer/developer, literacy specialist, and education consultant.

“[A] superb history.... In these thrilling, highly readable pages, we meet Rasputin, the shaggy, lecherous mystic...; we visit the gilded ballrooms of the doomed aristocracy; and we pause in the...

Download Resource

Poetry K-8 Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Random House; Guide Prepared By: Erica Rand Silverman and Sharon Kennedy, former high school English teachers and co-founders of Room 228 Educational Consulting

Download Resource

Grades 6 and Up Educator Guide Correlated to the Common Core State Standards

By: Random House

Download Resource

Grades 3-6 Educator Guide Correlated to Common Core State Standards

By: Random House

Download Resource

Grades K-3 Educator Guide Correlated to Common Core State Standards

By: Random House

Download Resource

Exploring Multiple Perspectives in Young Adult Literature (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Random House

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

“De la Peña has created a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.”-Entertainment Weekly, A-
 
“Action is first and foremost. ....

Download Resource

Common Core 2013 Brochure

By: Random House

Download Resource

Magic Tree House New Teachers

The New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House® series has a brand-new paperback, with stickers included!
 
Hold your horses! Mary Pope Osborne perfectly blends fantasy, adventure,...

Download Resource

Landmark Biographies

When Christopher Columbus was young, he worked for his father making cloth. But he did not want to be a cloth-maker all his life. He
wanted to see new lands and have adventures. He wanted to be a...

Download Resource