RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Coming of Age : By Author : d


Books

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

By: James Dashner

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of...

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

By: Roald Dahl: illustrated by John Schindelman

Celebrate fifty years of Charlie and the Chocolate FactoryFirst published in 1964 with whimsical illustrations by Joseph Schindelman, Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory became an instant...

Gunner Skale: An Eye of Minds Story (The Mortality Doctrine)

By: James Dashner

   From James Dashner, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series, which includes The Maze Runner—now a #1 movie worldwide—and The Scorch Trials—soon...


The City of Ember Deluxe Edition

By: Jeanne DuPrau

Since 2003, readers of all ages have been captivated by Jeanne DuPrau's bestselling dystopian story about a doomed city and the two children determined to escape it. Now new and old fans alike can celebrate...

Mexican WhiteBoy

By: Matt de la Peña

Danny's tall and skinny. Even though he’s not built, his arms are long enough to give his pitch a power so fierce any college scout would sign him on the spot. Ninety-five mile an hour fastball,...

The City of Ember

By: Jeanne DuPrau

The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she’s...


Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

By: Roald Dahl
illustrated by: Quentin Blake

Celebrate fifty years of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory with this gorgeous, full-color gift edition.   Brimming with Quentin Blake’s vibrant full-color artwork, this wonderful anniversary...

Danny the Champion of the World

By: Roald Dahl
illustrated by: Quentin Blake

Danny’s life seems perfect: his home is a gypsy caravan, he’s the youngest car mechanic around, and his best friend is his dad, who never runs out of wonderful stories to tell. And when Danny...


Resources

Someone Else’s Life

By:

BOOK TALK
When Rosie’s mum, Trudie, passes away from a genetic disease, Rosie is torn about whether or not she should take the test to find out if she has the gene for developing Huntington’s...

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

By: James Dashner

BOOK TALK
Who suspected that there were men and woman evil enough to destroy civilization and mankind by infecting a mass of people with a highly contagious mutating disease that causes rage and lunacy?...

Happy Families

By: Tanita S. Davis

BOOK TALK

Two smart kids. Twins – a boy and a girl even. Home in the suburbs. Good schools and jobs. The Nicholas family was living the American Dream. At least that’s what sophomore twins...


A Million Miles from Boston

By: Karen Day

Book Talk
Lucy can’t wait for summer at the Point!  Her family spends every summer in this idyllic and sacred spot on the coast of Maine. Ever since her mom died from cancer when Lucy was six,...

The Books of Matt de la Pena

By: Matt de la Pena

Download Resource

You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

BOOK TALK
A story that deals with sensitive issues of assault, this brave and unflinching novel is an honest and realistic portrayal when love comes between family bonds.  When Mikey’s sister claims...


You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge.
If your brother's accused of a crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him.

When Mikey's sister claims a boy...

Download Resource

The City of Ember

By: Jeanne DuPrau

BOOK TALK
Imagine living in a city that is running out of everything -- food, medicine, even electricity. Ember has no natural lighting -- only streetlamps that continually go out, thrusting the entire...