RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Classics : By Title : w


Books

The Wanderings of Odysseus

By: Rosemary Sutcliff

For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey, comes a retelling by a master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator that evokes the golden...

The War of the Worlds

By: H.G. Wells

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the publication of H. G. Wells's famous novel about a Martian invasion. To celebrate, we are reissuing our adaptation of this sci-fi classic with brand-new cover...

The Wind in the Willows

By: Kenneth Grahame

New York Public Library--Books for the Teen Age.


The Witch of Blackbird Pond

By: Elizabeth George Speare

Kit Tyler must leave behind shimmering Caribbean islands to join the stern Puritan community of her relatives. She soon feels caged, until she meets the old woman known as the Witch of Blackbird Pond....

The Wizard of Oz

By: L. Frank Baum
adapted by Daisy Alberto; illustrated by: W. W. Denslow

This classic Stepping Stone edition, brings the classic Wizard of Oz tale to first chapter book readers. Includes art from the original Wizard of Oz!

The Wizard of Oz

By: L. Frank Baum
illustrated by: Charles Santore

This special 100th-anniversary edition of L. Frank Baum's classic features eye-catching embossed gold foil on a centennial medallion as well as on the title. Santore's Wizard of Oz is widely acknowledged...


The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken
illustrated by: Pat Marriott

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...

The Wonderful House

By: Margaret Wise Brown
illustrated by: J. P. Miller

There are so many wonderful houses! There are bird houses and barns, beehives and bunny holes, circus tents and snail shells, tree tops and tortoise shells. But who lives in the most wonderful house of...