RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Classics : By Author : s


Books

Dracula

By: Bram Stoker
adapted by: Stephanie Spinner

String garlic by the window and hang a cross around your neck! The most powerful vampire of all time returns in our Stepping Stone Classic adaption of the original tale by Bran Stoker. Follow Johnathan...

FIVE LITTLE PEPPERS AND HOW THEY GREW

By: Margaret Sidney

Five Little Peppers and How They GrewMargaret SidneyPolly and Ben Pepper are full of secret plans to surprise Mamsie. But it's hard to come up with ideas for presents when there isn't even enough money...

A Midsummer Night #nofilter

By: William Shakespeare and Brett Wright

A Midsummer Night’s Dream, one of the greatest stories ever told . . . in texts?!   Imagine: What if the fairies and star-crossed lovers of the forest had smartphones? A classic is reborn in...


YOLO Juliet

By: William Shakespeare and Brett Wright

Romeo and Juliet, one of the greatest love stories ever told . . . in texts?!   Imagine: What if those star-crossed lovers Romeo and Juliet had smartphones? A classic is reborn in this fun and funny...

Heidi

By: Johanna Spyri
adapted by Gail Herman; illustrated by: Lydia Halverson

The story of Heidi was written over one hundred years ago, however, it is far from a period piece. In the Swiss Alps, where it is set, a hundred years is just the blink of an eye. We see in her the daughter...

The Wanderings of Odysseus

By: Rosemary Sutcliff

For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey, comes a retelling by a master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator that evokes the golden...


Heidi

By: Johanna Spyri
adapted by Gail Herman; illustrated by: Lydia Halverson

Five-year-old Heidi, an orphan, has been sent to live with her grandfather in the Swiss Alps. All of his neighbors fear him, but Heidi knows he is kind at heart, and the two learn to live happily together....

Good Night, Little Bear

By: Patricia M. Scarry
Illustrated by: Richard Scarry

First a story, and then a kiss from Mother Bear, and Father Bear carries Little Bear to bed. And that's when the fun begins. Father Bear gets to Little Bear's room, but Little Bear is missing! Little readers...

The Monster at the End of this Book (Sesame Street)

By: Jon Stone
illustrated by: Mike Smollin

Many adults name this book as their favorite Little Golden Book. Generations of kids have interacted with lovable, furry old Grover as he begs the reader not to turn the page—for fear of a monster...