RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Character Education/Trust : By Title : b


Books

Becoming Chloe

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

Meet Jordy. He’s on his own in New York City. Nobody to depend on; nobody depending on him. And it’s been working fine.Until this girl comes along. She’s 18 and blond and pretty–her...

The Battle for the Castle

By: Elizabeth Winthrop

The adventure continues in this exciting companion to The Castle in the Attic.As William turns twelve, he wonders if Jason is still his best friend. In the past year, Jason has grown a foot taller, while...

The Book of One Hundred Truths

By: Julie Schumacher

"I should probably mention something right now before this story goes any further: my name is Theodora Grumman, and I am a liar."It's hard for Thea to write four truths a day in the notebook...


The Bubble Wrap Boy

By: Phil Earle

"Middle school readers will easily relate to the situational humor and school life, but everyone should read this book for its message. The Bubble Wrap Boy is perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder and...



Resources

Babymouse #12: Burns Rubber

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Are your ready for something interesting, sports fans? It's our cupcake fanatic Babymouse, and this time she's doing something that has never been done before, something that is unheard...

The Berenstain Bears

By: Stan & Jan Berenstain
illustrated by: the authors

Come for a visit in Bear Country with this classic First Time Book® from Stan and Jan Berenstain. The Bear family has a new addition . . . a baby girl named Honey! However, Sister isn’t sure...

Download Resource

Black Box

By: Julie Schumacher

WHEN DORA, ELENA’S older sister, is diagnosed with depression and has to be admitted to the hospital, Elena can’t seem to make sense of their lives anymore. At school, the only people who acknowledge...

Download Resource

The Book Thief

By: Markus Zusak

BOOK TALK
What would your life story be if Death was the narrator? Looking back, Leisel Meminger's story is simple, really--foster child, reader, thief. But it is also complex. Living under Nazi rule...

Bucking the Sarge

By: Christopher Paul Curtis

BOOK TALK
Ever feel like your parents give you too much responsibility? Try being 15-year-old Luther T. Farrell. His own mother, who Luther refers to as Sarge, manipulates the system, manages slum...