RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Bullying


Browse By:

Featured Books

Beast

By: Brie Spangler

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearA Rainbow Book List selectionA witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal...

School Ship Tobermory

By: Alexander McCall Smith

The author of the beloved No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency draws from his own sailing experience to deliver this rip-roaring adventure on the high seas. The first volume in a  middle-grade adventure-mystery...

Holding Up the Universe

By: Jennifer Niven

A New York Times BestsellerFrom the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for...


The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection (Maze Runner)

By: James Dashner

The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, this collection includes all five titles of James Dashner's #1 New York Times bestselling series--The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death...

When They Fade

By: Jeyn Roberts

In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Neal Shusterman’s Everlost comes a haunting tale of two girls—one dead, one alive—and high school bullying that’s about to turn deadly....

How to Hang a Witch

By: Adriana Mather

The #1 New York Times bestseller!It’s the Salem Witch Trials meets Mean Girls in this New York Times bestselling novel from one of the descendants of Cotton Mather, where the trials of high...


Being Jazz

By: Jazz Jennings

Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people...

Lily and Dunkin

By: Donna Gephart

"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."  --VOYAFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna...


Featured Resources:

We’re All Wonders Educators’ Guide

By: R.J. Palacio

The unforgettable bestseller Wonder has inspired a nationwide
movement to Choose Kind. Now parents and educators can
introduce the importance of choosing kind to younger readers
with this...

Download Resource

Time Traveling with a Hamster Discussion Guide

By: Guide prepared by Danielle Zipkin

On his twelfth birthday, Al Chaudhury receives a letter from his dead father. It directs him to the bunker of their old house, where Al finds a time machine (an ancient computer and a tin bucket). The...

Download Resource

Goodbye Stranger Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

“Masterly. . . . Sensitively explores togetherness, aloneness, betrayal and love.” —The New York Times Book Review
2016 Honor Book in Fiction, Boston Globe Horn Book Award
A...

Download Resource

Finding Audrey Book Club Discussion Guide

By: Sophie Kinsella
Guide Prepared by: Rose Brock, an assistant professor at Sam Houston State University

A New York Times Bestseller & A ZOELLA Book Club Pick!

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a terrific blend of comedy, romance, and psychological...

Download Resource

Finding the Worm Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Mark Goldblatt
Guide Prepared by: Pat Scales, Children's Literature Consultant

The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own--an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss,...

Download Resource

Comics Squad Book Talk

By: Jennifer Holm, Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Do you want to be a member of the Secret Super Ninja Club? Do you like Perilous Pizza? Do you love recess as much as Babymouse? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Comics...


Wonder Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: RJ Palacio
Guide Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, OWEN WILSON, AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen...

Download Resource

Too Cool for this School Book Talk

By:

BOOK TALK
Life is about as perfect as it can get for Lane Cisco.  She is starting her first year at Rio Chama Middle School and has just been chosen as one of the sixth grade class captains.  Why...

Outcasts United and Out of Nowhere Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Warren St. John and Maria Padian

Download Resource

The Invisible Boy

By: Trudy Ludwig
Illustrated by: Patrice Barton

A simple act of kindness can transform an invisible boy into a friend...

Meet Brian, the invisible boy. Nobody ever seems to notice him or think to include him in their group, game, or birthday...

Download Resource

Bullying Book Discussion Guide

By: Random House

Download Resource

Twerp

By: Mark Goldblatt

BOOK TALK
Sixth grader Julian Twerski is known for two things he can be proud of: he’s the fastest kid at PS 23 and he’s really smart. However, things are about to change. There’s a new fifth...