RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Bullying


Browse By:

Featured Books

Icky Ricky #3: The Dead Disco Raccoon

By: Michael Rex
illustrated by: Michael Rex

The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his mad-scientist brain a kid so attracted to slime, muck, dirt, and yuck that he could only be called Icky Ricky.Uh-oh! Icky Ricky is in...

Mojo

By: Tim Tharp

All Dylan wants is mojo. What is mojo? It's power. The ability to command respect. It's everything Dylan doesn't have. He gets no respect at school, and when he finds the dead body of a classmate, even...

The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection (Maze Runner)

By: James Dashner

Read James Dashner’s New York Times bestselling The Maze Runner series in this complete four-book collection, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner,...


Season of the Witch

By: Mariah Fredericks

Like Fredericks's The Girl in the Park, here is a page-turner that perfectly captures the world of New York City private schools, as it explores the notion of power among teenage girls. Publisher's Weekly,...

Wicked Cruel

By: Rich Wallace

Everyone's heard an urban legend before. They're stories that get passed from kid to kid, and nobody can quite remember where the story originated. Sometimes the story changes. Sometimes details are added,...

Liar & Spy

By: Rebecca Stead

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal book When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship. Seventh grader Georges moves into a Brooklyn apartment building...


Swimmy 50th Anniversary Edition

By: Leo Lionni

Deep in the sea lives a happy school of fish. Their watery world is full of wonders, but there is also danger, and the little fish are afraid to come out of hiding . . . until Swimmy comes along. Swimmy...

Every Day After

By: Laura Golden

It's been two months since Lizzie's daddy disappeared due to the awful Depression. Lizzie's praying he'll return to Bittersweet, Alabama, for her birthday. It won't feel special without him, what with...

Twerp

By: Mark Goldblatt

It's not like I meant for him to get hurt. . . .Julian Twerski isn't a bully. He's just made a big mistake. So when he returns to school after a weeklong suspension, his English teacher offers him a deal:...


Featured Resources:

Papberboy Book Talk

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
“Little Man,” as the family’s housekeeper calls him, is eleven-years-old the summer of 1959 when he takes his best friend’s paper route for the month of July.  Throwing papers isn’t...

Wonder Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: R. J. Palacio

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers.

I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.

...

Download Resource

Too Cool for this School Book Talk

By:

BOOK TALK
Life is about as perfect as it can get for Lane Cisco.  She is starting her first year at Rio Chama Middle School and has just been chosen as one of the sixth grade class captains.  Why...


Outcasts United and Out of Nowhere Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Warren St. John and Maria Padian

Download Resource

The Invisible Boy

By: Trudy Ludwig
Illustrated by: Patrice Barton

Meet Brian, the invisible boy. Nobody ever seems to notice him or think to include him in their group, game, or birthday party . . . until, that is, a new kid comes to class.

When Justin, the...

Download Resource

Bullying Book Discussion Guide

By: Random House

Download Resource

Far Far Away Reading Group Guide

By: Tom McNeal

A National Book Award Finalist
An Edgar Award Finalist
A California Book Award Gold Medal Winner

A dark, contemporary fairy tale in the tradition of Neil Gaiman.
Jeremy Johnson...

Download Resource

Paperboy

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
Memphis, Tennessee, summer 1959. A soon-to-be seventh grade boy agrees to take over his friend Rat’s paper route for a month. And what an adventure our unnamed hero has. First, you must...

Twerp

By: Mark Goldblatt

BOOK TALK
Sixth grader Julian Twerski is known for two things he can be proud of: he’s the fastest kid at PS 23 and he’s really smart. However, things are about to change. There’s a new fifth...


Revenge of a Not-So-Pretty Girl

By: Carolita Blythe

BOOK TALK
For Catholic School girls, Faye and her friends Caroline and Gillian are mean. Their current scheme involves going uptown and mugging former film star, Evelyn Rider. The girls don’t anticipate...

Mojo

By: Tim Tharp

BOOK TALK
To junior Dylan Jones, finding classmate Hector Maldonado’s body in a dumpster seems to be the answer to his prayers. At first he’s the talk of the school, and it certainly gives him...

The Tragedy Paper

By: Elizabeth LaBan

BOOK TALK

Seniors must write about a tragedy for their required English paper at Irving High School. The first day on campus, Duncan arrives to find a stack of CD’s and a note left to him...