RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Bullying


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Bubble Wrap Boy

By: Phil Earle

"Middle school readers will easily relate to the situational humor and school life, but everyone should read this book for its message. The Bubble Wrap Boy is perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder and...

Dead Boy

By: Laurel Gale

Fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book will embrace this darkly funny novel about a dead boy named Crow who has a chance at friendship—and maybe, just maybe, a way to get his life back. Crow...

Wicked Cruel

By: Rich Wallace

Have you ever heard an urban legend?   In this trio of terrifying tales, three boys have a close brush with the unknown as they encounter ghostly horses who run the streets at night, phantom farm...


Goodbye Stranger

By: Rebecca Stead

“Masterly. . . . Sensitively explores togetherness, aloneness, betrayal and love.” —The New York Times Book ReviewA NYT Editors' Choice and NYT Notable Children's Books of 2015This brilliant...

Fuzzy Mud

By: Louis Sachar

From the author of the acclaimed bestseller Holes, winner of the Newbery Award and the National Book Award, comes Fuzzy Mud, a New York Times bestseller. "Sachar blends elements of mystery, suspense,...

Finding Audrey

By: Sophie Kinsella

A New York Times BestsellerFrom the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a terrific blend of comedy, romance, and psychological recovery in a contemporary YA novel sure...


We Are All Made of Molecules

By: Susin Nielsen

“There’s so much to love about this story . . . but what grabbed me the most is the humor.” —Christopher Paul Curtis, winner of the Newbery Medal Award-winning author Susin...

The Disappearance of Emily H.

By: Barrie Summy

A girl who can see the past tries to save the future in this compelling tween mystery. A girl is missing. Three girls are lying. One girl can get to the truth. Emily Huvar vanished without a...

Henry Hubble's Book of Troubles

By: Andy Myer

For middle-grade readers looking for a uniquely funny, illustrated exposé on one boy’s troubles in school and at home. Hand this to those searching for a book like Just Jake and Timmy Failure....


Featured Resources:

Wonder Certified Kind Classroom Rules

By: R.J. Palacio

Over 3 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. 

The...

Download Resource

Wonder Certified Kind Classroom Incentive Jar Labels

By: R.J. Palacio

Over 3 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. 

The...

Download Resource

Goodbye Stranger Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

“Masterly. . . . Sensitively explores togetherness, aloneness, betrayal and love.” —The New York Times Book Review
A NYT Editors' Choice and NYT Notable Children's Books of 2015
...

Download Resource

Finding Audrey Book Club Discussion Guide

By: Sophie Kinsella
Guide Prepared by: Rose Brock, an assistant professor at Sam Houston State University

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a terrific blend of comedy, romance, and psychological recovery in a contemporary YA novel sure to inspire and entertain.
...

Download Resource

Finding the Worm Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Mark Goldblatt
Guide Prepared by: Pat Scales, Children's Literature Consultant

The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own—an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life,...

Download Resource

Comics Squad Book Talk

By: Jennifer Holm, Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Do you want to be a member of the Secret Super Ninja Club? Do you like Perilous Pizza? Do you love recess as much as Babymouse? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Comics...


Wonder Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: RJ Palacio
Guide Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Over 3 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. 

The...

Download Resource

Too Cool for this School Book Talk

By:

BOOK TALK
Life is about as perfect as it can get for Lane Cisco.  She is starting her first year at Rio Chama Middle School and has just been chosen as one of the sixth grade class captains.  Why...

Outcasts United and Out of Nowhere Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Warren St. John and Maria Padian

Download Resource

The Invisible Boy

By: Trudy Ludwig
Illustrated by: Patrice Barton

Meet Brian, the invisible boy. Nobody ever seems to notice him or think to include him in their group, game, or birthday party . . . until, that is, a new kid comes to class.

When Justin, the...

Download Resource

Bullying Book Discussion Guide

By: Random House

Download Resource

Twerp

By: Mark Goldblatt

BOOK TALK
Sixth grader Julian Twerski is known for two things he can be proud of: he’s the fastest kid at PS 23 and he’s really smart. However, things are about to change. There’s a new fifth...