RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

British Interest


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Uncommoners #1: The Crooked Sixpence

By: Jennifer Bell

Anyone with a Hogwarts-shaped hole in their lives can’t miss this fantasy series opener. Dive into a secret underground city below London where ordinary objects are capable of extraordinary magic!...

The Case of the Counterfeit Criminals (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 3)

By: Jordan Stratford
illustrated by: Kelly Murphy

This “winner” (School Library Journal) of a history-mystery-science series continues as the Wollstonecraft Detectives--Ada Byron Lovelace and Mary Shelley--take on a case from the celebrated...

Silo and the Rebel Raiders

By: V. Peyton

A beautifully written and timeless fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Philip Reeve.     Ten-year-old Silo Zyco doesn't know much about his relatives --...


Zayn

By: Zayn

The first and only official book from ZAYN. Global superstar ZAYN shares a photographic journey of his life since leaving One Direction."This book is my diary of a period that I would like to share with...

A Totally Awkward Love Story

By: Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

Morgan Matson meets Anna and the French Kiss in this "laugh-out-loud" (Bustle.com) romance about missed connections, trying to find "The One", and holding on to them once you've got them.   The...

Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of a Borrowed Guinea Pig

By: Deborah Hopkinson
illustrated by: Charlotte Voake

Published in time for the 150th anniversary of her birth, this story stars a young Beatrix Potter, creator of The Tale of Peter Rabbit and many other classic children’s books.   Master of the...


The Case of the Girl in Grey (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 2)

By: Jordan Stratford
illustrated by: Kelly Murphy

This history-mystery series continues with another fine display of brains and bravery from the Wollstonecraft Girls—Ada Bryon Lovelace and Mary Shelley. Inspired fun for middle grade readers and...

What We Hide

By: Marthe Jocelyn

An engrossing novel-in-stories that paints a tapestry of secrets and lies: why we keep them, why we tell them, and what happens next.  Americans Jenny and her brother, Tom, are off to England: Tom...


Featured Resources:

The Great Trouble Book Talk

By: Deborah Hopkinson

BOOK TALK
The streets of London are tough for thirteen-year-old Eel, an orphan who spends his days scavenging the filthy Thames River for anything he can sell for a few coins.   He thinks his great...

Picture Book Biography Brochure

In 1934, Ruth Harkness had never seen a panda bear.  Not many people in the world had.

But soon the young Mrs. Harkness would inherit an expedition from her explorer husband: the hunt for...

Download Resource

The FitzOsbornes in Exile

By: Michelle Cooper

Book Talk
After a German attack on their island kingdom, Montmaray, Sophie and the rest of her family are forced to flee to the safety of their Aunt Charlotte’s home in England where life is one...


You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

BOOK TALK
A story that deals with sensitive issues of assault, this brave and unflinching novel is an honest and realistic portrayal when love comes between family bonds.  When Mikey’s sister claims...