RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest : By Title : w


Books

The White City

By: John Claude Bemis

In The Nine Pound Hammer, John Bemis introduced middle-grade readers to a whole new approach to epic fantasy, founded on characters and themes from American mythology and lore, including the legend of...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg...

The Wrong Hands

By: Nigel Richardson

Fourteen-year-old Graham Sinclair was born with huge, strange hands. He was also born with a secret. The only time he ever told someone his secret, it got him into big trouble. So he won’t be telling...


War Games

By: Audrey Couloumbis and Akila Couloumbis

1941. Greece. For 12-year-old Petros, World War II feels far away. But when the Germans invade Greece, the war is suddenly impossibly close.  Overnight, neighbors become enemies. People begin to keep...

We Were Here

By: Matt de la Peña

When it happened, Miguel was sent to Juvi. The judge gave him a year in a group home—said he had to write in a journal so some counselor could try to figure out how he thinks. The judge had no...

Weird Planet #1: Dude, Where's My Spaceship

By: Dan Greenburg
illustrated by: Macky Pamintuan

Klatu is such a varna! He crashed the spaceship into planet Earth with his brother Lek and sister Ploo onboard. Stuck in the middle of the Nevada desert with nowhere to run, Ploo is captured by army Earthlings...


Welcome to Radiator Springs (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Race fans aged 3 and up can give new paint jobs to Lightning McQueen, Mater, and all their friends from Disney/Pixar's Cars! This paint box book features 24 cool images to paint, as well as a brush and...


Resources

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of...

Download Resource

Windblowne

By: Stephen Messer

BOOK TALK
 
Welcome to Windblowne, a town built in the tops of magnificent oak trees filled with people who make and fly wonderful kites. Oliver wants more than anything to be a master kite...

Winter of the Robots Book Talk

By: Kurtis Scaletta

BOOK TALK
All is fair in love and war.  And science fairs.  Jim abandons his best friend, Oliver, in order to work with a girl, Rochelle, A.K.A. Rocky, on the yearly science fair project.  Rocky...


The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

BOOK TALK
 
What would you do if a dying stranger staggered into a room of you and your friends and informed you of a horrible Darkness spreading like a virus across Kansas, turning good...

Wonder

By: R. J. Palacio

BOOK TALK
Have you ever been bullied for being different?  Or maybe you have bullied someone else for being different.  Maybe you are the person who befriends the kid who is different.  No matter...