RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest : By Author : m


Books

Noisy Outlaws, Unfriendly Blobs, and Some Other Things That Aren't As Scary

By: McSweeney's/edited by Ted Thompson with Eli Horowitz

A collection of stories for wise young people and immature old people!A collection of stories for wise young people and immature old people, written by today’s best authors spinning new tales. Each...

The Boys of Fire and Ash

By: Meaghan McIsaac

"The compelling mythology and dystopian setting will appeal to genre readers. Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further."--Kirkus  Fans of Rick Riordan...

Scurvy Goonda

By: Chris McCoy

One can’t just give up an imaginary pirate without seriously weird consequences.In Book One of this two-part story, an endearing misfit embarks on an amazing adventure in search of his friend Scurvy...


Shadows in the Twilight

By: Henning Mankell

Joel will soon be twelve, and he thinks nothing's going on in the small community where he lives. But he's wrong. One day, a miracle happens. He's run over by a bus but somehow comes through it unscathed....

Beyond

By: Graham McNamee

Jane is not your typical teen. She and her best friend Lexi call themselves the Creep Sisters. Only Lexi knows why Jane is different from anyone else: Her own shadow seems to pull her into near-fatal...

Beyond

By: Graham McNamee

Jane is not your typical teen. She and her best friend Lexi call themselves the Creep Sisters. Only Lexi knows why Jane is different from anyone else: Her own shadow seems to pull her into near-fatal...


The Ghost Roads

By: Eoin McNamee

The nefarious leader of the Ring of Five, Ambrose Longford, is still determined to control both the Upper World and Lower World. But Danny and his friends at Wilson's school for spies stand in his way....


Resources

You Don’t Know About Me

By: Brian Meehl

Book Talk
Having moved sixteen times in his sixteen years, Bill Allbright is used to the road – but not the one he’s about to take. His Bible-beating, Jesus-loving mom has moved them to Independence,...

Windblowne

By: Stephen Messer

BOOK TALK
 
Welcome to Windblowne, a town built in the tops of magnificent oak trees filled with people who make and fly wonderful kites. Oliver wants more than anything to be a master kite...

Mason Dixon: Fourth-Grade Disasters

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Guy Francis

BOOK TALK
 
Mason begins fourth grade with one objective: staying out of the Plainfield Platters.  He is not sure how to achieve his goal, but he intuitively knows that being in the choir...


Mason Dixon: Basketball Disasters

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Guy Francis

BOOK TALK
My name is Mason and I do NOT want to play basketball.  But once again, I listen to my best friend Brody, and to make him happy, I let him convince me to join the team.  Yeah right! ...

Discovering Wes Moore

By: Wes Moore

For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Baltimore, both named Wes Moore. One is in prison, serving a life sentence for murder. The other is a Rhodes Scholar, an army...

Download Resource