RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest : By Author : l


Books

Alvin Ho: Allergic to the Great Wall, the Forbidden Palace, and Other Tourist Attractions

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

Here’s the sixth book in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho chapter book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers. Alvin, an...

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.”...

Incinerator

By: Niall Leonard

Incinerator is the pulse-pounding sequel to Crusher, Niall Leonard's debut YA novel and an Edgar Award finalist for Best Young Adult Novel.Following the bloody deaths of his mother and father, Finn Maguire...


The Less-Dead

By: April Lurie

Noah Nordstrom has been dissing the religious beliefs of his father, who hosts a popular Christian radio show and whom Noah accuses of spreading hate. When two local gay teens are murdered, Noah’s...

The Sons of Liberty #1

By: Alexander and Joseph Lagos
illustrated by: Steve Walker and Oren Kramek

Forget everything you thought you knew about America's early days-history packs a punch in this full-color, two-fisted, edge-of-your-seat adventure! Graphic novels are a revolution in literature,...

Mater's Birthday Surprise (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Melissa Lagonegro
illustrated by: RH Disney

Mater thinks all his friends in Radiator Springs have forgotten his birthday—until they throw him the best surprise party ever! This Step 2 reader starring Lightning McQueen, Mater, and the rest...


The Invisible Boy

By: Trudy Ludwig
illustrated by: Patrice Barton

Meet Brian, the invisible boy. Nobody ever seems to notice him or think to include him in their group, game, or birthday party . . . until, that is, a new kid comes to class.When Justin, the new boy, arrives,...

Go, Go, Go! (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Melissa Lagonegro
illustrated by: Ron Cohee

Lightning McQueen, Mater, Sally, and the rest of the gang from Disney/Pixar's Cars are back! This super-simple Step 1 reader is perfect for little boys who love cars, trucks, trains, planes, and everything...

Secret Agent Mater (Disney/Pixar Cars 2)

By: Melissa Lagonegro
illustrated by: RH Disney

Just in time for the Fall 2011 DVD release of Disney/Pixar Cars 2, this Step 2 reader starring Lightning McQueen and Mater is sure to be a hit with boys ages 4 to 6.


Resources

Quest for the Secret Keeper

By:

BOOK TALK
Ian knew trying to follow the prophecy set forth 3,000 years ago wouldn’t be easy, but he certainly didn’t think it would be this hard, either.  With Germany set to take over Europe,...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Dead Bodies, Funerals, and Other Fatal Circumstances

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

BOOK TALK
 
He’s conquered birthday parties, he’s spent the night in the wild, but when Alvin Ho volunteers to go with GungGung to his best friend’s funeral (gulp), he has to come...

Boy, Oh Boy!: Great Series for Boys

Here's the first book in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho chapter book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers.

Alvin,...

Download Resource

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Birthday Parties, Science Projects, and Other Man-made Catastrophes

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

BOOK TALK
Alvin doesn’t really like birthday parties. They are unpredictable and you have to be on your best behavior the whole time. He did want to get invited to Hobson’s party though because...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Camping, Hiking, and Other Natural Disasters

By:

BOOK TALK
Alvin Ho is back with an updated list of fears and phobias. This time, his father insists on taking him camping...in a tent...in the woods...with a pit for a toilet! He tries to talk his...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Babies, Burglars, and Other Bumps in the Night

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

BOOK TALK
Poor Alvin! Misunderstandings abound in Alvin’s latest adventures as he faces daunting life events that test his nerves. Alvin’s mom is expecting a baby and when he shows “sympathetic”...