RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest


Browse By:

Featured Books

Squish #7: Deadly Disease of Doom

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

Ahhh-CHOO! From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it’s Squish’s most contagiously fun adventure yet!   Uh-oh! A deadly disease is spreading through...

Stick

By: Michael Harmon

“Stick” is the best wide receiver in the history of his high school—the football seems magnetically drawn to his hands, hence his nickname.   Preston is an outcast, and his pipsqueak...

There Was an Old Dragon Who Swallowed a Knight

By: Penny Parker Klostermann
illustrated by: Ben Mantle

We all know that “there was an old lady” who swallowed lots of things. Now meet the old dragon who swallows pretty much an entire kingdom! Will he ever learn a little moderation?! This rollicking...


The Sixth Man (The Triple Threat, 2)

By: John Feinstein

New York Times bestselling author John Feinstein delivers a hard-hitting account of prejudice and perseverance on the basketball court.   It’s basketball season. And for once, triple threat...

Climbing Everest (Totally True Adventures)

By: Gail Herman
illustrated by: Michele Amatrula

Could you climb the world’s highest mountain? Thrill seekers and young explorers will love this inspiring Totally True Adventure.   The peak of Mount Everest is the highest place on Earth—and...

The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-in Edition (Maze Runner, Book Two)

By: James Dashner

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent....


Epic Turtle Tales (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Random House

Five exciting Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles stories are collected in one hardcover storybook!

Pirate Treasure (Thomas & Friends)

By: The Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

Buried treasure, a lost ship, and a wily modern-day pirate are the exciting elements of a new Thomas & Friends movie, "Sodor's Legend of the Lost Treasure." This movie-themed coloring book includes...

T-Machines Turbo Guide (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Patrick Spaziante

Nickelodeon's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles take to the road in their T-Machines! Boys ages 3-7 will love this full-color guide to the Turtles' armored trucks and outrageous race cars, which are all based...


Featured Resources:

The Indian in the Cupboard Series Educators’ Guide

By: Lynne Reid Banks

Full of magic and appealing characters, this classic novel takes readers on a remarkable adventure.

It's Omri's birthday, but all he gets from his best friend, Patrick, is a little plastic Indian...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

“De la Peña has created a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.”-Entertainment Weekly, A-
 
“Action is first and foremost. ....

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Pena

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Winter of the Robots Book Talk

By: Kurtis Scaletta

BOOK TALK
All is fair in love and war.  And science fairs.  Jim abandons his best friend, Oliver, in order to work with a girl, Rochelle, A.K.A. Rocky, on the yearly science fair project.  Rocky...

Muckers Book Talk

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

BOOK TALK
Hatley, Arizona is a mining town and the copper has all been mined.  When the mine closes, the school will also close because people will leave Hatley.  So this is the final year of the...

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature...

Download Resource

The Great Trouble Book Talk

By: Deborah Hopkinson

BOOK TALK
The streets of London are tough for thirteen-year-old Eel, an orphan who spends his days scavenging the filthy Thames River for anything he can sell for a few coins.   He thinks his great...

Mister Max and the Book of Lost Things Book Talk

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

BOOK TALK
Max’s parents are actors and when they receive an offer to travel to India to perform for the Maharajah, the family immediately makes a plan for the voyage.  However, for some unknown...