RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest

Browse By:

Featured Books

This Way Home

By: Wes Moore with Shawn Goodman

"Brimming with hard realities about the choices we make, the friendships we keep, and the unlikely allies we find along the way, this affecting novel helps to fill the gaping hole left by Walter Dean...

Icky Ricky #6: The Backpack Aquarium

By: Michael Rex
illustrated by: Michael Rex

For fans of Captain Underpants and Lunch Lady, this chapter book series is half text, half illustration, and 100 percent humor.   Uh-oh! Everyone’s favorite messy misfit, Icky Ricky, is in trouble...

Joshua Dread: The Dominion Key

By: Lee Bacon

The third book in the series! The summer is coming to an end and Joshua—along with his friends Sophie, Milton, and Miranda—are about to begin seventh grade. But when a trip to the...

Blast to the Past! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Half-Shell Heroes)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Paul Linsley

Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #33: Vikings

By: Mary Pope Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce; illustrated Carlo Molinari

The bestselling nonfiction companions to the Magic Tree House books!   When Jack and Annie came back from their adventure in Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise, they had lots of questions....

The Afterlife Academy

By: Frank L. Cole

For fans of Because of Mr. Terupt, Mr. Terupt Falls Again, and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, this funny, suspenseful adventure is about two very different twelve-year-old boys who must save...


By: Mark Frost

Will West is playing a dangerous game. Months after uncovering the sinister Paladin Prophecy plot, Will continues to work with the mastermind behind the project—none other than his own grandfather,...

Never Ending

By: Martyn Bedford

A suspenseful tragedy laced with romance, Never Ending will take you from the past—a steamy vacation in Greece that’s cut short by the unfathomable—to the present—a lake-side clinic...

Pirate's Lullaby

By: Marcie Wessels
illustrated by: Tim Bowers

Yo, ho, ho! It’s bedtime! But this little swashbuckler will do anything to avoid going to sleep. Read along as he stalls for time—searching for peg-legged Captain Teddy, stowing his toys in...

Featured Resources:

The Indian in the Cupboard Series Educators’ Guide

By: Lynne Reid Banks

Full of magic and appealing characters, this classic novel takes readers on a remarkable adventure.

It's Omri's birthday, but all he gets from his best friend, Patrick, is a little plastic Indian...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, The Here and Now is an epic star-crossed romance about a girl who might be able to save the world ....

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

“De la Peña has created a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.”-Entertainment Weekly, A-
“Action is first and foremost. ....

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Pena

Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...

Winter of the Robots Book Talk

By: Kurtis Scaletta

All is fair in love and war.  And science fairs.  Jim abandons his best friend, Oliver, in order to work with a girl, Rochelle, A.K.A. Rocky, on the yearly science fair project.  Rocky...

Muckers Book Talk

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

Hatley, Arizona is a mining town and the copper has all been mined.  When the mine closes, the school will also close because people will leave Hatley.  So this is the final year of the...

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature...

Download Resource

The Great Trouble Book Talk

By: Deborah Hopkinson

The streets of London are tough for thirteen-year-old Eel, an orphan who spends his days scavenging the filthy Thames River for anything he can sell for a few coins.   He thinks his great...

Mister Max and the Book of Lost Things Book Talk

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

Max’s parents are actors and when they receive an offer to travel to India to perform for the Maharajah, the family immediately makes a plan for the voyage.  However, for some unknown...