RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Monster of Sodor (Thomas & Friends)

By: The Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Richard Courtney

Gigantic roving shadows and monster-size footprints test the engines' bravery in a brand-new Thomas & Friends movie, Tale of the Brave, starring Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends. This Step into...

Chase is on the Case! (Paw Patrol)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Fabrizio Petrossi

PAW Patrol is Nickelodeon’s new animated action-adventure series starring a pack of six heroic puppies led by a tech-savvy boy named Ryder. This Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader based on the...

Doug Unplugs on the Farm

By: Dan Yaccarino

A high-tech robot boy enjoys a day of low-tech fun on the farm.   Doug and his parents are off to visit the grandbots. But when their journey is interrupted by some sheep in the road, Doug goes from...


Racing for Good (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Ruth Homberg
illustrated by: RH Disney

Lightning McQueen races to raise money for a good cause in this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader. Boys ages 4 to 6 will be revved up for another new story featuring the characters of Disney/Pixar's...

Tale of the Brave (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev. W. Awdry
illustrated by: Tommy Stubbs

Gigantic roving shadows and monster-size footprints test the engines’ bravery in a brand-new Thomas & Friends movie, Tale of the Brave. Adapted from the movie, this hardcover Big Golden Book...

How to Be a Superhero

By: Sue Fliess
illustrated by: Nikki Dyson

KA-POW! Here’s a mighty new Little Golden Book about a boy superhero!   A boy asks Captain Mighty what it takes to become a hero. There’s a costume to choose and a power to develop. But...


The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

"Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come."--School,Library...

Pups to the Rescue! (Paw Patrol)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Random House

Little Golden Book Train Stories

By: Gertrude Crampton
Margaret Wise Brown; Marian Potter; illustrated by: Tibor Gergely; Art Seiden

Toot-tooooot! Three classic Little Golden Book train stories are chugging their way into this mini-treasury!   Tootle, The Little Red Caboose, and Margaret Wise Brown’s The Train to Timbuctoo...


Featured Resources:

Papberboy Book Talk

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
“Little Man,” as the family’s housekeeper calls him, is eleven-years-old the summer of 1959 when he takes his best friend’s paper route for the month of July.  Throwing papers isn’t...

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Matt de la Peña

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Winter of the Robots Book Talk

By: Kurtis Scaletta

BOOK TALK
All is fair in love and war.  And science fairs.  Jim abandons his best friend, Oliver, in order to work with a girl, Rochelle, A.K.A. Rocky, on the yearly science fair project.  Rocky...

Muckers Book Talk

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

BOOK TALK
Hatley, Arizona is a mining town and the copper has all been mined.  When the mine closes, the school will also close because people will leave Hatley.  So this is the final year of the...

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature...

Download Resource

The Great Trouble Book Talk

By: Deborah Hopkinson

BOOK TALK
The streets of London are tough for thirteen-year-old Eel, an orphan who spends his days scavenging the filthy Thames River for anything he can sell for a few coins.   He thinks his great...

Mister Max and the Book of Lost Things Book Talk

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

BOOK TALK
Max’s parents are actors and when they receive an offer to travel to India to perform for the Maharajah, the family immediately makes a plan for the voyage.  However, for some unknown...