RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Boy Interest


Browse By:

Featured Books

Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #30: Ninjas and Samurai

By: Mary Pope Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Track the facts with Jack and Annie!   When Jack and Annie came back from their adventure in Magic Tree House #5: Night of the Ninjas, they had lots of questions. What did it mean to be a ninja or...

All Aboard!

By: Rebecca Kai Dotlich
illustrated by: Mike Lowery

From the creators of What Can a Crane Pick Up? comes a train-ride adventure—perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. In this inviting, rhyming read-aloud,...

Santa's Little Engine (Thomas & Friends)

By: The Rev W Awdry; Tom Lapadula

Deck the halls with Thomas the Tank Engine in this Step into Reading Step 1 early reader featuring a Christmas Thomas & Friends story!


Hunt for the Bamboo Rat

By: Graham Salisbury

Based on a true story, this World War II novel by Scott O’Dell Award winner Graham Salisbury tells how Zenji, 17, is sent from Hawaii to the Philippines to spy on the Japanese.   Zenji...

The Walk On (The Triple Threat, 1)

By: John Feinstein

Bestselling sportswriter John Feinstein kicks off a new series for middle grade featuring Alex Myers, a student athlete who tries to take on the sports establishment in his new town.   Alex Myers...


Empire of Bones (Ashtown Burials #3)

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Cheesie Mack Is Sort of Freaked Out

By: Steve Cotler
illustrated by: Douglas Holgate

Attention, diary fiction readers! Have you met Cheesie Mack? You’ll love Cheesie’s wacky lists, drawings, and made-up words as he tells the hilarious story of a Halloween prank that sort of...

The Rule of Thoughts (Mortality Doctrine, Book Two)

By: James Dashner

From James Dashner, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series, which includes The Maze Runner—now a #1 movie worldwide—and The Scorch Trials—soon to be a major...


Featured Resources:

Papberboy Book Talk

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
“Little Man,” as the family’s housekeeper calls him, is eleven-years-old the summer of 1959 when he takes his best friend’s paper route for the month of July.  Throwing papers isn’t...

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Winter of the Robots Book Talk

By: Kurtis Scaletta

BOOK TALK
All is fair in love and war.  And science fairs.  Jim abandons his best friend, Oliver, in order to work with a girl, Rochelle, A.K.A. Rocky, on the yearly science fair project.  Rocky...

Muckers Book Talk

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

BOOK TALK
Hatley, Arizona is a mining town and the copper has all been mined.  When the mine closes, the school will also close because people will leave Hatley.  So this is the final year of the...

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the first exciting Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure—the perfect next step for kids who loved the Magic Tree House series, and readers who love Chasing...

Download Resource

The Great Trouble Book Talk

By: Deborah Hopkinson

BOOK TALK
The streets of London are tough for thirteen-year-old Eel, an orphan who spends his days scavenging the filthy Thames River for anything he can sell for a few coins.   He thinks his great...

Mister Max and the Book of Lost Things Book Talk

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

BOOK TALK
Max’s parents are actors and when they receive an offer to travel to India to perform for the Maharajah, the family immediately makes a plan for the voyage.  However, for some unknown...