RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Biography & Autobiography : By Author : m


Books

Ben Franklin and the Magic Square

By: Frank Murphy
illustrated by: Richard Walz

Take a Hike, Teddy Roosevelt!

By: Frank Murphy
illustrated by: Richard Walz

A Step 3 Step into Reading Biography Reader about Teddy Roosevelt and his efforts to protect our environment and establish national parks. Teddy battled asthma all his life, and the list of things he shouldn’t...

A Volcano Beneath the Snow

By: Albert Marrin

John Brown is a man of many legacies, from hero, freedom fighter, and martyr, to liar, fanatic, and "the father of American terrorism." Some have said that it was his seizure of the arsenal at Harper's...


The Incredible Life of Balto

By: Meghan McCarthy

Most people know the story of Balto, the world famous dog who led his dogsled team through a blizzard to deliver a lifesaving serum to the stricken people of Nome, Alaska, in 1925. Balto shot to instant...

As Good as Anybody

By: Richard Michelson
illustrated by: Raul Colon

MARTIN LUTHER KING, Jr. and Abraham Joshua Heschel. Their names stand for the quest for justice and equality.Martin grew up in a loving family in the American South, at a time when this country was plagued...

Babe Ruth Saves Baseball!

By: Frank Murphy
illustrated by: Richard Walz

Batter up! It’s 1919 and baseball is in trouble! All across the country, people are throwing down their bats, and giving up America’s national pastime. It’s up to Babe Ruth to win back...


Ben Franklin and the Magic Squares

By: Frank Murphy
illustrated by: Richard Walz

A funny, entertaining introduction to Ben Franklin and his many inventions, including the story of how he created the "magic square." A magic square is a box of nine numbers arranged so that any line of...

The Story of Harriet Tubman

By: Kate McMullan

This inspiring biography of Harriet Tubman tells how she helped free over 300 slaves as a "conductor" for the Underground Railroad and how she became a nurse, a scout and spy for the Union Forces...

Una Biblioteca Para Juana

By: Pat Mora

Juana Inés was just a little girl in a village in Mexico when she decided that the thing she wanted most in the world was her very own collection of books, just like in her grandfather’s library....


Resources

Discovering Wes Moore

By: Wes Moore

For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Baltimore, both named Wes Moore. One is in prison, serving a life sentence for murder. The other is a Rhodes Scholar, an army...

Download Resource