RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Biography & Autobiography


Browse By:

Featured Books

Thomas Paine

By: Albert Marrin

From National Book Award finalist Albert Marrin comes a compelling look at the life and impact of Thomas Paine and the profound power of ideas.Uneducated as a boy, Thomas Paine grew up to become one of...

Grover Cleveland, Again!

By: Ken Burns
illustrated by: Gerald Kelley

The instant New York Times bestseller that's perfect for President's Day!A gorgeous collection of American presidents filled with fun facts and sparkling with personality, from nonfiction master Ken Burns....

Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team

By: Daniel O'Brien
illustrated by: Winston Rowntree

Draft your own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders, in this fun and funny illustrated book perfect for fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends...


Nelson Mandela: From Prisoner to President

By: Suzy Capozzi
illustrated by: Nicole Tadgell

This Step 4 leveled reader about Nelson Mandela, the Nobel Prize–winning activist for racial equality in South Africa, is as spellbinding a biography as you can find. His journey from student to...

Being Jazz

By: Jazz Jennings

Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people...

Hillary Clinton: The Life of a Leader

By: Shana Corey
illustrated by: Adam Gustavson

Just in time for the presidential election, trace Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton’s life of service in this Step 3 Biography Reader! After volunteering as a young child, she became a leader...


You Never Heard of Casey Stengel?!

By: Jonah Winter
illustrated by: Barry Blitt

Legendary baseball manager Casey Stengel worked with such greats as Joe DiMaggio and Mickey Mantle; he led the New York Yankees to a record-breaking TEN pennants and SEVEN World Series in twelve years;...

You Never Heard of Sandy Koufax?!

By: Jonah Winter
illustrated by: Andrè Carrilho

In this striking picture book biography, an old-timer tells us what made Sandy Koufax such an amazing baseball player. We learn that the beginning of his career with the Brooklyn Dodgers was rocky, that...