RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Biography & Autobiography


Browse By:

Featured Books

Miss Paul and the President

By: Dean Robbins
illustrated by: Nancy Zhang

"Robbins makes clear for a quite young audience through both main narration and endnote that there were very specific obstacles that had to be overcome to extend the vote to women, and winning the endorsement...

Dog Diaries #9: Sparky (Dog Diaries Special Edition)

By: Kate Klimo
illustrated by: Tim Jessell

In this Dog Diaries–meets–Horse Diaries Special Crossover Edition, a no-nonsense fire dog meets her match in the biggest, hottest flames Chicago has ever seen—and a rescue horse with...

Thomas Paine

By: Albert Marrin

From National Book Award finalist Albert Marrin comes a compelling look at the life and impact of Thomas Paine and the profound power of ideas.Uneducated as a boy, Thomas Paine grew up to become one of...


Grover Cleveland, Again!

By: Ken Burns
illustrated by: Gerald Kelley

The instant New York Times bestseller that's perfect for President's Day!A gorgeous collection of American presidents filled with fun facts and sparkling with personality, from nonfiction master Ken Burns....

Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team

By: Daniel O'Brien
illustrated by: Winston Rowntree

Draft your own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders, in this fun and funny illustrated book perfect for fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends...

Nelson Mandela: From Prisoner to President

By: Suzy Capozzi
illustrated by: Nicole Tadgell

This Step 4 leveled reader about Nelson Mandela, the Nobel Prize–winning activist for racial equality in South Africa, is as spellbinding a biography as you can find. His journey from student to...


Being Jazz

By: Jazz Jennings

Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people...

Hillary Clinton: The Life of a Leader

By: Shana Corey
illustrated by: Adam Gustavson

Just in time for the presidential election, trace Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton’s life of service in this Step 3 Biography Reader! After volunteering as a young child, she became a leader...