RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home


Browse By:

Featured Books

Never Missing, Never Found

By: Amanda Panitch

A juicy thriller about a girl who returned from the missing. . . . Hand to fans of We Were Liars, Bone Gap, and Vanishing Girls.  Some choices change everything. Scarlett chose to run. And the consequences...

The Safest Lies

By: Megan Miranda

Fans of We Were Liars, All the Missing Girls, and The Third Twin will be captivated by this psychological thriller about a girl who must face her darkest fears—but can she outrun the past?  ...

I Woke Up Dead at the Mall

By: Judy Sheehan

When Sarah wakes up dead at the Mall of America, she learns that not only was she murdered, her killer is still on the loose. I WOKE UP DEAD AT THE MALL is a terrifically fun & voicey YA novel...


By: Arwen Elys Dayton

For readers of Game of Thrones and Marie Lu: Traveler, the sequel to Seeker.    Quin Kincaid is a Seeker. Her legacy is an honor, an ancient role passed down for generations. But what she...

The Young Dread

By: Arwen Elys Dayton

When she’s awake in the world, the Young Dread can hear an enemy approach from a mile away, manipulate a whipsword into a thousand forms, and attack with it faster than the human eye can see.  ...

Goodbye Stranger

By: Rebecca Stead

“Masterly. . . . Sensitively explores togetherness, aloneness, betrayal and love.” —The New York Times Book Review2016 Honor Book in Fiction, Boston Globe Horn Book AwardA NYT Editors'...

The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-in Edition (Maze Runner, Book Two)

By: James Dashner

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features a foreword by Wes Ball,...

Damage Done

By: Amanda Panitch

"In the vein of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Panitch’s novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ22 minutes separate Julia Vann's...

My Secret Bully

By: by Trudy Ludwig
illustrated by: Abigail Marble


Featured Resources:

We Were Liars Book Talk

By: E Lockhart

The three daughters of a very wealthy father constantly fight over the estate and the expensive possessions of their parents. However, their father forces them to come to his private island...

And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

When high school senior Paul Wagoner walks into his school library with a stolen gun, he threatens his girlfriend Emily Beam, then takes his own life. In the wake of the tragedy, an angry and guilt-ridden...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Gated Book Talk

By: Amy Christine Parker

Only three months from the end of the world remain, and teens Lyla, Will, Brian and Marie train daily to protect their community from the outsiders who surround them.  Disobey the rules...

Kindness for Weakness

By: Shawn Goodman

James just wants to belong somewhere. And it doesn’t seem to be with his mom and her abusive boyfriend, Ron. His brother, Louis, walked out two years ago leaving 13-year-old James behind....

Paper Covers Rock


Download Resource

The Little Woods


At ten, Cally Wood’s sister vanished in the woods outside the prestigious boarding school St. Bede’s. At seventeen, Cally transfers to the school to discover the truth. Since her sister’s...



Enter the world of speakeasies, Ivy League colleges, flappers, and romance and discover life in the Roaring Twenties.  The lives of Gloria, Lorraine, and Clara are inexplicably tied together...


By: Lissa Price

Callie is desperate for food, shelter, and safety--for herself, but especially for her little brother Tyler. He’s too young to cope with this brutal world in which all the people from...

Cross My Heart


While living in a convent was not ideal, at least it was better than the newest surprise Laura della Scala’s father had for her – forced marriage to a lecherous older man to help retain...



Sixteen-year-old Hild has the gift of being far-minded; she can see things before they happen which is why she killed the man who was going to stab her cousin, the king’s son. However,...