RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Back to School : By Author : h


Books

Babymouse #1: Queen of the World!

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matt Holm

With multiple Children's Choice Awards and over 1.8 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and Dork Diaries!Meet...

The Sesame Street Dictionary (Sesame Street)

By: Linda Hayward
illustrated by: Joe Mathieu

This first book of words and their meanings is one of the best-loved Sesame Street titles published by Random House. It includes more than 1,300 entries, which include verbs, nouns, and adjectives. The...

Ready, Set, Preschool!

By: Anna Jane Hays
illustrated by: True Kelley

Here in one big lap book is everything a child AND his or her parent needs to know before the first day of preschool! The stories, poems, and activities involve not only basic early learning concepts--letters...


Rocket's 100th Day of School

By: Tad Hills

Number one New York Times bestselling author Tad Hills returns with an all-new Level 1 Step into Reading story about Rocket’s 100th day of school. Rocket, the beloved dog from the New York Times...

How Rocket Learned to Read

By: Tad Hills
illustrated by: Tad Hills

Learn to read with this New York Times-bestselling picture book, starring an irresistible dog named Rocket and his teacher, a little yellow bird. Follow along as Rocket masters the alphabet, sounds out...

Drop It, Rocket!

By: Tad Hills

Rocket, the beloved dog from the New York Times bestselling picture books How Rocket Learned to Read and Rocket Writes a Story, is back in a Step 1 leveled reader. Rocket is ready to find new words for...


Princess Charm School (Barbie)

By: Ruth Homberg
illustrated by: Random House

With princesses, castles, and magical secrets, Barbie's latest movie is sure to be a hit! This Step 2 reader is based on the direct-to-DVD release, Barbie: Princess Prep School. It is perfect for girls...

How Not to Start Third Grade

By: Cathy Hapka and Ellen Titlebaum
Illustrated by: Debbie Palen

Will should be excited to start third grade. But his little brother, Steve, is starting kindergarten. The same laugh-out-loud writing and hilarious illustrations that brought us How Not to Babysit Your...

Miss Grubb, Super Sub!

By: David L. Harrison
illustrated by: Page Eastburn O'Rourke

Meet Miss Grubb–substitute teacher extraordinaire. She makes math tasty and science scary (but only just a little). She even takes her class on a trip around the world, by way of the library. All...


Resources

Alice-Miranda at School

By: Jacqueline Harvey

Book Talk
Alice-Miranda is so full of energy and kindness that everyone at Winchesterfield-Downsdordvale Academy for Proper Young Ladies falls in love with her immediately; everyone, that is, except...

How Rocket Learned to Read

By: Tad Hills
illustrated by: Tad Hills

Learn to read with this New York Times-bestselling picture book, starring an irresistible dog named Rocket and his teacher, a little yellow bird. Follow along as Rocket masters the alphabet, sounds out...

Download Resource

Eighth Grade Is Making Me Sick

By: Jennifer L. Holm
illustrated by: Elicia Castaldi

BOOK TALK
Ginny has big plans for eighth grade, and none of them involve her stepdad losing his job or a new baby on the way.  She's going to try out for cheerleading, join the Virtual Vampire Vixens,...


Annie and Helen

By: Deborah Hopkinson
illustrated by: Raul Colon

"What is breathtakingly shown here, through accurate, cross-hatched watercolor paintings; excerpts from Sullivan’s correspondence to her former teacher; and concise and poetic language, is the woman’s...

Download Resource

Paper Covers Rock

By:

Download Resource