RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Art, Music & Theater : By Author : p


Books

I Love My Hair

By: Andrea Pippins

For fans of Johanna Basford’s Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and...

Road Rash

By: Mark Huntley Parsons

A teenage drummer finds out what life is really like on tour with a rock band in this funny and bittersweet YA novel. For anyone who loved Almost Famous or This Is Spinal Tap.   After being dropped...

Jersey Tomatoes are the Best

By: Maria Padian

This is a hilarious and heartbreaking story of two teen girls and the summer when everything changes for them. Both Henry and Eva are New Jersey natives and excellent athletes: Henry's a master on the...


Second Fiddle

By: Rosanne Parry

When 13-year-old Jody and her friends save a badly beaten Russian soldier from drowning, they put into motion a chain of events that will take them from Berlin to Paris and straight into danger. Jody must...

Junie B. Jones #22: One-Man Band

By: Barbara Park
illustrated by: Denise Brunkus

Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for more than twenty years. Over...

The Bremen Town Musicians

By: Ilse Plume

Once there lived a donkey, a dog, a cat, and a rooster who had grown too old to be useful to their masters. Because their masters want to get rid of them, they run away. They meet on the road and decide...


Who Needs Love? Read & Listen Edition

By: Elise Primavera
Illustrated by: Laura Park

Scarlett Starlett and Simon Greensnout were best friends; they were also alligators who lived in a town menaced by a rotten-to-the-core witch. She hated anything sweet and nice and had no use for love.Scarlett...

Junie B. Jones #23: Shipwrecked

By: Barbara Park
illustrated by: Denise Brunkus

Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones!Ship Ahoy! With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom...

The Collectors

By: Philip Pullman

A brand-new e-short, set in the world of Philip Pullman’s beloved and bestselling The Golden CompassIn this darkly delicious sliver of a tale, Philip Pullman offers a glimpse of the enigmatic girl...