RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Art, Music & Theater : By Author : p


Books

Sergei Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf

By: Sergei Prokofiev
retold by Janet Schulman; illustrated by: Peter Malone

THERE IS NO better way to introduce children to classical music than with Prokofiev’s musical fairy tale of the little boy (played by all the strings of the orchestra) who, with the help of a bird...

The Statue of Liberty

By: Lucille Recht Penner

Over 125 years ago our beloved Statue of Liberty made its way to New York Harbor. This Step 2 non-fiction reader uses illustrations and all-new photographs to tell the story of how Lady Liberty was sculpted,...

Tommaso and the Missing Line

By: Matteo Pericoli

ON THE DAY the strange thing happens—the day his line goes missing—Tommaso knows what he must do: find it. It’s the line on the drawing he puts in his pocket every day, the line he drew...


Junie B. Jones #22: One-Man Band

By: Barbara Park
illustrated by: Denise Brunkus

Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones!Go Room One! With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom...

The Seventh Most Important Thing

By: Shelley Pearsall

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.One kid. One crime. One chance...

Road Rash

By: Mark Huntley Parsons

A teenage drummer finds out what life is really like on tour with a rock band in this funny and bittersweet YA novel. For anyone who loved Almost Famous or This Is Spinal Tap.   After being dropped...


My Dog Is As Smelly As Dirty Socks

By: Written and illustrated by Hanoch Piven

How do you draw a playful daddy? Or a smelly dog? For any kid who's ever been asked to "draw a picture of your family," here's an unusual and much more fun take on the project! Using objects to represent...

Junie B. Jones #23: Shipwrecked

By: Barbara Park
illustrated by: Denise Brunkus

Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for more than twenty years. Over...

Emeline at the Circus

By: Marjorie Priceman
illustrated by: the author

From Caldecott Honor artist and author of the best-selling How to Make an Apple Pie and See the World comes a hilarious picture book romp about the things you can learn and the fun you can have at the...