RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Art, Music & Theater : By Author : k


Books

Swan Lake

By: Sue Kassirer

BARBIE STARS AS Odette, the Swan Queen, in this simple, gorgeously illustrated retelling of the classic ballet. Girls will feel as though they have front-row seats to Barbie’s performance!

A Horn for Louis

By: Eric A. Kimmel

How did famous New Orleans jazz trumpet player Louis Armstrong get his first horn?  Seven-year-old Louis Armstrong was too poor to buy a real instrument. He didn’t even go to school. To help...

The Puddle Pail

By: Elisa Kleven

Elisa Kleven's beloved little blue crocodile, Ernst, stars in this story about two brothers. While sensible Sol collects things like feathers and shells, Ernst has a more whimsical approach: He wants to...


A Picture for Marc

By: Eric A. Kimmel
illustrated by: Matthew Trueman

GROWING UP IN Russia in the late 1800s, Marc Chagall doesn't know what art is. He doesn't even know what drawing is until one of hisschoolmates shows him how to trace a picture in a magazine. Marc tries...

Barbie: Sleeping Beauty (Barbie)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Barbie stars as the sleeping beauty in this gorgeously illustrated retelling of the classic fairy tale.

Jim Henson: The Guy Who Played with Puppets

By: Kathleen Krull
illustrated by: Steve Johnson and Lou Fancher

Sesame Street and The Muppet Show introduced Jim Henson's Muppets to the world, making Kermit the Frog, Oscar the Grouch, and Big Bird household names. But even as a child in rural Mississippi, listening...


Punk Farm

By: Jarrett J. Krosoczka

After a long day of work, Farmer Joe goes home to bed. But meanwhile, back at the barn . . .Cow sets up her drums.Pig plugs in his amp.Goat tunes his bass.Chicken sets up her keyboards.And Sheep checks...

Shuffle, Repeat

By: Jen Klein

When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.   June wants high school to end and real...

A Horn for Louis

By: Eric A. Kimmel

Seven-year-old Louis Armstrong was too poor to buy a real horn. He didn’t even go to school. To help his mother pay the rent, Louis had a job. Every day he rode a junk wagon through the streets of...