RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Art, Music & Theater


Browse By:

Featured Books

The True Adventures of Nicolo Zen

By: Nicholas Christopher

A richly detailed historical novel from master storyteller Nicholas Christopher that School Library Journal calls “[A] lush tale of music, magic, and intrigue”!   Nicolò Zen is...

The Collectors: A His Dark Materials Story

By: Philip Pullman

***** Just announced! THE BOOK OF DUST, the long-awaited new work from Philip Pullman, set in the world of His Dark Materials, will be published as a work in three parts, with the first...

Mister Max: The Book of Kings

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max trilogy, the solutioneer sets off to rescue his missing parents!   Ever since Max’s parents were spirited away on a mysterious...


The Seventh Most Important Thing

By: Shelley Pearsall

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.One kid. One crime. One chance...

Elmo's 12 Days of Christmas

By: Sarah Albee

In this hilarious Sesame Street Little Golden Book version of "The 12 Days of Christmas," Elmo and friends celebrate as only Sesame Street can! Children ages 2 to 5 (and adults of all ages!) will get a...

Breakout

By: Kevin Emerson

When Anthony's angst-ridden rock 'n' roll lyrics go viral, he's unwittingly cast as the school rebel. The truth is, he's not trying to be anyone's hero. Anthony Castillo needs a new life.  His teachers...


Leontyne Price: Voice of a Century

By: Carole Boston Weatherford
illustrated by: Raul Colon

A stunning picture-book biography of iconic African American opera star Leontyne Price.   Born in a small town in Mississippi in 1927, the daughter of a midwife and a sawmill worker, Leontyne Price...

Now That You're Here (Duplexity, Part I)

By: Amy K. Nichols

In a parallel universe, the classic bad boy falls for the class science geek. "The perfect blend of sci-fi and swoons."—Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of These Broken Stars  ...

Taking Flight: From War Orphan to Star Ballerina

By: Michaela DePrince and Elaine DePrince

The extraordinary memoir of an orphan who danced her way from war-torn Sierra Leone to ballet stardom, most recently appearing in Beyonce’s Lemonade and as a principal in a major American dance...