RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Art, Music & Theater


Browse By:

Featured Books

Mister Max: The Book of Kings

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max trilogy, the solutioneer sets off to rescue his missing parents!   Ever since Max’s parents were spirited away on a mysterious...

The Seventh Most Important Thing

By: Shelley Pearsall

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.One kid. One crime. One chance...

Elmo's 12 Days of Christmas

By: Sarah Albee

In this hilarious Sesame Street Little Golden Book version of "The 12 Days of Christmas," Elmo and friends celebrate as only Sesame Street can! Children ages 2 to 5 (and adults of all ages!) will get a...


Breakout

By: Kevin Emerson

When Anthony's angst-ridden rock 'n' roll lyrics go viral, he's unwittingly cast as the school rebel. The truth is, he's not trying to be anyone's hero. Anthony Castillo needs a new life.  His teachers...

Leontyne Price: Voice of a Century

By: Carole Boston Weatherford
illustrated by: Raul Colon

A stunning picture-book biography of iconic African American opera star Leontyne Price.   Born in a small town in Mississippi in 1927, the daughter of a midwife and a sawmill worker, Leontyne Price...

Now That You're Here (Duplexity, Part I)

By: Amy K. Nichols

In a parallel universe, the classic bad boy falls for the class science geek. "The perfect blend of sci-fi and swoons."—Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of These Broken Stars  ...


Taking Flight: From War Orphan to Star Ballerina

By: Michaela DePrince and Elaine DePrince

The extraordinary memoir of an orphan who danced her way from war-torn Sierra Leone to ballet stardom, most recently appearing in Beyonce’s Lemonade and as a principal in a major American dance...

Ballerina Dreams: From Orphan to Dancer (Step Into Reading, Step 4)

By: Michaela DePrince and Elaine DePrince
illustrated by: Frank Morrison

Perfect for newly independent readers—the amazing true story of Michaela DePrince, one of America’s top ballerinas.   At the age of three, Michaela DePrince found a photo of a ballerina...

Mister Max: The Book of Secrets

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

From Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt, Book II in the exciting adventures of Mister Max—12-year-old detective in disguise.   In Mister Max: The Book of Lost Things, Max Starling proved that he...