RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Animals : By Title : i


Books

I Am a Tyrannosaurus

By: written and illustrated by Anna Grossnickle Hines

“I have a gigantic head with long pointy teeth, and a great loud roar. I’m a huge ferocious hunter. I am . . . a Tyrannosaurus.” A little boy pretends to be different dinosaurs–and...

I Can Be a Farm Vet (Barbie)

By: Apple Jordan
illustrated by: Kellee Riley

Barbie learns all about being a farm vet in this deluxe Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader featuring a sparkly cover and over 30 shimmery stickers! It’s perfect for animal-loving children ages...

I Can Fly

By: Ruth Krauss
illustrated by: Mary Blair

A bird can fly. So can I. A cow can moo. I can, too. So begins the simple, delightful rhyme by Ruth Krauss that both celebrates and encourages a child’s imagination. Mary Blair’s vibrant artwork,...


I Don't Want to Be a Frog

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s...

I Don't Want to Be a Frog

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s...

I Don't Want to Be Big

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

Fans of the hit picture book I Don’t Want to Be a Frog will love this silly companion featuring a frog that's still as stubborn as ever and his surprisingly patient father — a perfect Father's...


I Got A New Friend

By: Karl Newsom Edwards

A sweet introduction to owning a pet that is perfect for readers of The Most Magnificent Thing and A Ball for Daisy. When a little girl gets a new puppy, they have a lot to learn about each other....


Resources

I Don’t Want to Be a Frog Storytime Kit

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s...

Download Resource

Ice Island

By: Sherry Shahan

BOOK TALK
Tatum moves around Alaska with her parents as they work different jobs while saving money to build their own lodge.  Tatum’s dream is to race her own dogsled in the Iditarod with her...