RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Animals : By Author : a


Books

Nightborn

By: Lou Anders

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.   Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver....

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer)

By: Rick Bunsen
illustrated by: Golden Books

Children ages 3-6 will love to read this Little Golden Book retelling of the classic 1964 holiday TV special, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. All of the other reindeer make fun of Rudolph and...

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...


Up, Up and Away! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

It's up, up, and away for Thomas & Friends! Train-obsessed little boys and girls ages 3-7 can use the four big chunky crayons included with this book to color Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends...

Thomas and the Hide and Seek Animals (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Owain Bell

THE NEW ZOO is ready to open - but where are all the animals? The clever monkeys have opened all the train cars and the animals are hiding all over Sodor! Lift the flaps and help Thomas the Tank Engine...

Douglas, You Need Glasses!

By: Ged Adamson

Meet Douglas, a dog with a big problem: he needs eyeglasses but doesn’t know it, and his bad eyesight tends to land him in some pretty hairy situations.   Readers will laugh along with the new...


The Tale of Peter Rabbit

By: Beatrix Potter
Illustrated by: Cyndy Szekeres

Whittington

By: Alan Armstrong
illustrated by: S.D. Schindler

The power of reading is beautifully captured in this 2006 Newbery Honor-winning book. Bernie keeps a barn full of animals the rest of the world has no use for–two retired trotters, a rooster, some...

Chin Yu Min and the Ginger Cat

By: Jennifer Armstrong

Mary GrandPré’s debut picture book returns!* “HIN YU MIN is nearly done in by her own haughtiness after she spurns the kindness of her neighbors. Encountering a cat catching fish with...