RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Animals : By Author : a


Books

Nightborn

By: Lou Anders

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.   Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver....

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer)

By: Rick Bunsen
illustrated by: Golden Books

Children ages 3-6 will love to read this Little Golden Book retelling of the classic 1964 holiday TV special, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. All of the other reindeer make fun of Rudolph and...

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...


Colette's Lost Pet

By: Isabelle Arsenault

Colette can't find something to talk about with the new kids in the neighborhood...so she invents a pet! Her fib quickly escalates, and suddenly her parakeet is a larger-than-life world-traveler named...

Up, Up and Away! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

Boys and girls who love Thomas & Friends will have trainloads of creative fun as they use the four big chunky crayons included with this coloring book to color images of Thomas the Tank Engine and...

Douglas, You Need Glasses!

By: Ged Adamson

Meet Douglas, a dog with a big problem: he needs eyeglasses but doesn’t know it, and his bad eyesight tends to land him in some pretty hairy situations.   Readers will laugh along with the new...


Thomas and the Hide and Seek Animals (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Owain Bell

THE NEW ZOO is ready to open - but where are all the animals? The clever monkeys have opened all the train cars and the animals are hiding all over Sodor! Lift the flaps and help Thomas the Tank Engine...