RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Animals : By Author : a


Books

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken
illustrated by: Pat Marriott

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...

The Lonely Lioness and the Ostrich Chicks

By: Verna Aardema

Illustrated in full color. Beloved storyteller Verna Aardema is at her finest in this African animal tale, weaving charm and suspense with a delightfully satisfying resolution. Peering down from her treetop...

Thumbelina

By: Hans Christian Andersen

Once upon a time there was a woman who was sad because she had no children.  One day she planted a magic seed and from the seed grew a flower.  Inside the flower was a tiny, exquisite...


THE UGLY DUCKLING

By: Hans Christian Andersen

Nightborn

By: Lou Anders

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.   Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver....

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer)

By: Rick Bunsen
illustrated by: Golden Books

Children ages 3-6 will love to read this Little Golden Book retelling of the classic 1964 holiday TV special, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. All of the other reindeer make fun of Rudolph and...


The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...

Up, Up and Away! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

It's up, up, and away for Thomas & Friends! Train-obsessed little boys and girls ages 3-7 can use the four big chunky crayons included with this book to color Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends...

Thomas and the Hide and Seek Animals (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Owain Bell

THE NEW ZOO is ready to open - but where are all the animals? The clever monkeys have opened all the train cars and the animals are hiding all over Sodor! Lift the flaps and help Thomas the Tank Engine...