RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Animals : By Author : a


Books

Betty Goes Bananas

By: Steve Antony

Like Molly Bang's When Sophie Gets Angry—Really, Really Angry, this book offers families a perfect opportunity to openly discuss emotions and behavior. Meet Betty, a gorilla. She wants to eat a banana,...

Frostborn

By: Lou Anders

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

Nightborn

By: Lou Anders

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.   Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver....


Sprout Street Neighbors: Five Stories

By: Anna Alter

In the tradition of classics such as The Wind in the Willows and Winnie-the-Pooh comes Anna Alter’s first chapter book.   Henry, Violet, Emma, Wilbur, and Fernando are neighbors in the same...

Thomas and the Monster (Thomas & Friends)

By: The Rev W Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

Thomas the Tank Engine and his friend Percy learn about bravery when confronting gigantic roving shadows and monster-size footprints. Train-obsessed little boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this 48-page...

Thomas and the Shark (Thomas & Friends) Read & Listen Edition

By: Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by: Richard Courtney

Salty is bringing a new friend to the Sodor aquarium—A SHARK! And he needs Thomas the Tank Engine's help to get him there. Little boys and girls ages 3-7 who love trains will dive in to this Step...


The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

By: Joan Aiken

Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly...

Whittington

By: Alan Armstrong

This Newbery-Honor winning tale introduces Whittington, a roughneck Tom who arrives one day at a barn full of rescued animals and asks for a place there. He spins for the animals—as well as for...

The Tale of Peter Rabbit

By: Beatrix Potter
Illustrated by: Cyndy Szekeres


Resources

Whittington

By: Alan Armstrong

This Newbery-Honor winning tale introduces Whittington, a roughneck Tom who arrives one day at a barn full of rescued animals and asks for a place there. He spins for the animals—as well as for...

Download Resource