RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Title : s


Books

Santa's Little Helpers (Team Umizoomi)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Bob Ostrom

Oh, no! The toy factory is broken on the night before Christmas, and Santa needs Team Umizoomi's help to fix it. Boys and girls ages 3–7 can join Nickelodeon's tiniest superheroes on their merry...

Sarge's Boot Camp/Al's Sky-High Adventure (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

A new 4 X 4 has rolled into Radiator Springs–is he tough enough to survive Sarge’s boot camp? And can Al learn how to cruise low and slow with his new friend, Lightning McQueen? This Deluxe...

Save the Kitten!/Buster's Big Day (Team Umizoomi)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Bob Ostrom

Cat and dog lovers will find something to purr about in this full-color Nickelodeon Team Umizoomi storybook that features two stories in one. First, Milli, Geo, and Bot rescue a cat caught in a well. Then...


Save the Nutcracker! (Wonder Pets!)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Kellee Riley

The stage is set for silliness as the Wonder Pets put their own festive spin on a holiday classic. Based on the popular DVD Save the Nutcracker!, this coloring and activity book features over 50 glittery...

Save the Unicorn King! (Dora the Explorer)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Victoria Miller

Nickelodeon's Dora the Explorer finds wonder and excitement in this fairytale adventure based on her latest  DVD, Dora's Magic Garden. Featuring a paint tray with eight different watercolors and a...

Saved by the Shell! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Nickelodeon's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are leaving the sewer for the time and discovering action, adventure, aliens, and the awesomeness of pizza. Boys ages 3-7 will love this full-color storybook...


Scares and Surprises! (Disney/Pixar Toy Story)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

From Disney/Pixar comes a spooky new tale featuring all of your favorite characters from the Toy Story films! What starts out as a fun road trip takes an unexpected turn for the worse when the trip detours...

Scaring All-Stars (Disney/Pixar Monsters, Inc.)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will have hours of coloring fun with this coloring and activity book featuring Mike, Sulley, and all the characters from Disney/Pixar Monsters, Inc., and Monsters University....

Scaring Lessons (Disney/Pixar Monsters University)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

   Mike Wazowski and James P. "Sulley" Sullivan are an inseparable pair, but that wasn't always the case. From the moment these two mismatched monsters met, they couldn't stand each other....


Resources

Sammy Keyes and the Night of Skulls

By: Wendelin Van Draanen

BOOK TALK
 
Zombies! Mummies! And Monsters!  Oh My!  All Sammy wants is to have a normal Halloween—trick-or-treating with her friends, visiting the local haunted house all the kids are...

Scat

By: Carl Hiaasen

Bestselling author and columnist Carl Hiaasen returns with another hysterical mystery for kids set in Florida's Everglades. Bunny Starch, the most feared biology teacher ever, is missing. She disappeared...

Download Resource

Second Fiddle

By: Rosanne Parry

Book Talk
Frequent moves to military bases around the world has made it difficult for Jody to make friends. But while in Germany, Jody meets Giselle and Vivien and their music helps them form a trio;...


The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the first exciting Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure—the perfect next step for kids who loved the Magic Tree House series, and readers who love Chasing...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Book Talk

By: Peggy Eddleman

BOOK TALK
Everyone in Hope’s village is good at inventing. They need to be good at it since the bombs destroyed everything 40 years earlier.  Unfortunately, Hope is not good at inventing; in fact...

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Sons of Liberty #2: Death and Taxes

By: Alexander and Joseph Lagos
illustrated by: Steve Walker and Oren Kramek

BOOK TALK
In this intense sequel, two young runaway slaves, Graham and Brody, live in Philadelphia where they work as apprentices in Benjamin Franklin’s print shop.  After murdering the abolitionist...

The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
   Nicholas...

Download Resource

Spirit and Dust

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

BOOK TALK
Daisy Goodnight arrives at the scene of a murdered bodyguard to communicate with the spirit of the dead, but she soon discovers that the girl he protected, a college student named Alexis,...

Starters

By: Lissa Price

 “Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best, Starters is a terrific series kickoff with...

Download Resource

The Subtle Knife Deluxe Edition

By: Philip Pullman

BOOK TALK
 
Twelve-year-old Will Parry and his mentally ill mother find themselves hunted by government men who seek answers about a missing folder and his father's disappearance during...