RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Title : r


Books

Race Against Time (Mr. Peabody & Sherman)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Tina Fransisco

Mr. Peabody & Sherman hits theatres March 7, 2014!DreamWorks Animation brings Jay Ward's classic cartoon Mr. Peabody & Sherman to the big screen in an all-new comedy adventure for the whole family....

Race Around the World (Disney/Pixar Cars 2)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

All the world's a racetrack as superstar Lightning McQueen zooms back into action, with his best friend Mater in tow, to take on the globe's fastest and finest in Disney/Pixar Cars 2. Boys ages 4 to 6...

Race Around the World (Disney/Pixar Cars 2)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

All the world's a racetrack as superstar Lightning McQueen zooms back into action, with his best friend Mater in tow, to take on the globe's fastest and finest in Disney/Pixar Cars 2. Boys ages 4 to 6...


Racing for Good (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Ruth Homberg
illustrated by: RH Disney

Lightning McQueen races to raise money for a good cause in this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader. Boys ages 4 to 6 will be revved up for another new story featuring the characters of Disney/Pixar's...

Racing Rivals (Disney/Pixar Cars 2)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Lightning McQueen and Mater will need their passports as they find themselves in a world of intrigue, thrills, and fast-paced comedic escapades in Disney/Pixar's Cars 2. Children ages 3-7 will love this...

Radiator Springs 500 1/2 (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Boys ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook with more than 50 stickers based on the popular Disney/Pixar Cars animated short featuring Lightning McQueen, Mater, and all their friends.


Rail Blazers! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Rev. W. Awdry
illustrated by: Jim Durk

Fans of Thomas & Friends will enjoy hours of painting fun with this creative Paintbox book featuring a paint tray with eight different watercolors and a paintbrush—and loads of pages to paint!...


Resources

Raven Flight

By: Juliet Marillier

BOOK TALK
King Keldec rules the land of Alban and brutally works to destroy all who possess magical powers.  He conducts seasonal sweeps of Alban’s villages to weed out those with powers.  Neryn...

Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin

By: Liesl Shurtliff

BOOK TALK
Have you ever wondered where Rumpelstiltskin came from? Or who his parents were? Or how he acquired the magic to turn straw into gold? Rump’s story begins when he is living with his grandmother...