RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : s


Books

Edge Chronicles: Freeglader

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

Fleeing from the ruins of New Undertown, Rook Barkwater and his colleagues — the librarian knights, Felix Lodd and his banderbear friends — must lead the escaping population to a new life in...

Edge Chronicles: The Winter Knights

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

In the great floating city of Sanctaphrax, blizzards howl through the streets as the Edgeworld descends into an endless winter. Quint, the son of a sky pirate, has just begun his training at the Knights...

Calvin Coconut: Rocket Ride

By: Graham Salisbury
illustrated by: Jacqueline Rogers

Calvin's dad is a famous pop singer, and he's going to be in a concert on the island! Everyone wants to go. Dad gave Calvin's mom 10 tickets, and Calvin has to decide who gets the last ticket: teacher's...


Five Ancestors Out of the Ashes #2: Lion

By: Jeff Stone

Road bike racing rules in this action-packed adventure perfect for cycling fans, readers of the popular Five Ancestors series, and anyone who loves a fast-paced page-turner.   Ryan Vanderhausen is...

Steelheart

By: Brandon Sanderson

   From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Words of Radiance, coauthor of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, and creator of the internationally bestselling Mistborn Trilogy,...

Wings Around the Globe (Disney Planes)

By: Bill Scollon
illustrated by: The Disney Storybook Artists

Planes follows Dusty Crophopper (voiced by Dane Cook), a big-hearted, speed-loving crop duster who dreams of competing in the toughest and most exhilarating around-the-world air race in history. With the...


Green vs. Mean (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Geof Smith
illustrated by: Steve Lambe

Boys ages 2–5 can meet Nickelodeon's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles in this all-new, full-color Little Golden Book.

Liar & Spy

By: Rebecca Stead

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal book When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship. Seventh grader Georges moves into a Brooklyn apartment building...

Under My Hat

By: Jonathan Strahan

Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Diana Peterfreund, Margo Lanagan, Peter S. Beagle, and Garth Nix are just a few of the authors who have toiled over their cauldrons and conjured up bewitching new creations inspired...


Resources

Calvin Coconut

By: Graham Salisbury

A humorous chapter book about a fourth-grade boy, full of the fun of growing up in Hawaii.
 
Calvin Coconut lives near the beach in Kailua, Hawaii, with his mom and his little sister. All...

Download Resource

The Alchemyst

By: Michael Scott

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.He holds the secret that...

Download Resource

The Enchantress

By: Michael Scott

BOOK TALK

Josh and Sophie, traveling through a powerful leygate 10,000 years into the past with the immortals John Dee and Virginia Dare, are immediately faced with the startling revelation...


The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
   Nicholas...

Download Resource

The Necromancer

By: Michael Scott

Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

San Francisco:  ...

Download Resource

The Magician

By: Michael Scott

Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
   After...

Download Resource

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of...

Download Resource

The Alchemyst

By: Michael Scott

BOOK TALK
Josh and Sophie, 15-year-old twins, take summer jobs across the street from one another, one in a bookstore and one in a coffee shop. But the arrival of a sinister man in a sleek, dark car...

The Enchantress

By: Michael Scott

Read the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.The two that are one must...

Download Resource

Ice Island

By: Sherry Shahan

BOOK TALK
Tatum moves around Alaska with her parents as they work different jobs while saving money to build their own lodge.  Tatum’s dream is to race her own dogsled in the Iditarod with her...

Ice Island

By: Sherry Shahan

What begins as a training run with sled dogs turns into a race against time for Tatum and her new friend, a Siberian Yupik boy named Cole. When a freak blizzard hits this remote island off the coast of...

Download Resource

Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin

By: Liesl Shurtliff

BOOK TALK
Have you ever wondered where Rumpelstiltskin came from? Or who his parents were? Or how he acquired the magic to turn straw into gold? Rump’s story begins when he is living with his grandmother...


Empire of Ruins: The Hunchback Assignments 3

By: Arthur Slade

BOOK TALK
 
Modo is back with a task that just might drive him mad.  His next assignment?  To venture deep into the heart of the Australian jungle and find ancient Egyptian ruins.  Modo,...

Hokey Pokey

By: Jerry Spinelli

BOOK TALK
Jack is the leader of Hokey Pokey, a land where there are no grownups and kids rule.   His prize position is his bike, called Scramjet, and he races through Hokey Pokey and up and down...

The Emerald Atlas

By: John Stephens

Book Talk
Three ancient lost books of magic, and three abandoned children wandering from one orphanage to another… what could they possibly have in common? Kate has only a vague memory of the night...


The Fire Chronicle

By: John Stephens

After the tumultuous events of last winter, Kate, Michael, and Emma long to continue the hunt for their missing parents. But they themselves are now in great danger, and so the wizard Stanislaus Pym hides...

Download Resource

The Fire Chronicle

By: John Stephens

BOOK TALK
After finding and mastering the power of the Emerald Atlas, Kate, Michael, and Emma continue the search for their parents who have been kidnapped.  However, the children are now in danger...

Edge Chronicles

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

Download Resource

Far-Flung Adventures

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

Fergus Crane has an almost ordinary life—attending school on the ship Betty Jeanne and helping his mother in the bakery. But then a winged mechanical horse appears and whisks Fergus off to meet his...

Download Resource