RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : f


Books

The Long Secret

By: Louise Fitzhugh

Harriet the Spy refuses to become ruffled when an unidentified person starts leaving disturbing notes all over the quiet little beach town of Water Mill. She’s determined to discover the author...

The Lone Ranger

By: Steffi Fletcher
illustrated by: E. Joseph Dreany

   In this classic Little Golden Book from 1956, The Lone Ranger and Tonto help a young boy find his missing brother--and end up capturing a bunch of bandits! For little cowboys ages 2 to...

Planes: Fire & Rescue The Junior Novelization (Disney Planes: Fire & Rescue)

By: Suzanne Francis
illustrated by: RH Disney

Planes: Fire & Rescue features a quirky crew of elite firefighting aircraft devoted to protecting historic Piston Peak National Park from raging wildfires. When world famous air racer Dusty learns...


How to Be a Superhero

By: Sue Fliess
illustrated by: Nikki Dyson

KA-POW! Here’s a mighty new Little Golden Book about a boy superhero!   A boy asks Captain Mighty what it takes to become a hero. There’s a costume to choose and a power to develop. But...

Brain Jack

By: Brian Falkner

A Top Ten YALSA Pick for Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults! Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane cyber thriller.In a dystopian near-future, neuro-headsets...

How to Be a Superhero: Read & Listen Edition

By: Sue Fliess
illustrated by: Nikki Dyson

KA-POW! Here’s a mighty new Little Golden Book about a boy superhero!   A boy asks Captain Mighty what it takes to become a hero. There’s a costume to choose and a power to develop. But...


Ice War (Recon Team Angel #3)

By: Brian Falkner

A sci-fi military thriller perfect for kids who love Halo and Call of Duty!   February 2033. Things are not good. Recon Team Angel has been shut down, and if the alien forces manage to cross the...

The Paladin Prophecy

By: Mark Frost

Readers of I Am Number Four, The Maze Runner, and Legend will love this exciting new adventure series by the co-creator of the groundbreaking television show Twin Peaks, with its unique combination of...

The Assault (Recon Team Angel #1)

By: Brian Falkner

It's 2030, and humanity is losing the war against alien invaders. A Band of Brothers meets Ender's Game in this sci-fi military thriller.A team of six has been chosen . . .. . . to infiltrate the enemy's...


Resources

Amelia Lost: The Life and Disappearance of Amelia Earhart

By: Candace Fleming

From the acclaimed author of The Great and Only Barnum—as well as The Lincolns, Our Eleanor, and Ben Franklin's Almanac—comes the thrilling story of America's most celebrated flyer, Amelia...

Download Resource

The Paladin Prophecy

By: Mark Frost

BOOK TALK
Will knows something is just not right when he leaves the house for school that day.  He hears strange voices in his head, his mother begins acting like a strange version of herself, and...