RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : f


Books

Alliance

By: Mark Frost

A New York Times bestseller for fans of I Am Number Four, The Maze Runner, and Legend, this sophisticated adventure series has a unique combination of mystery, heart-pounding action, and the supernatural....

How to be a Pirate

By: Sue Fliess
illustrated by: Nikki Dyson

Ahoy, landlubber! Come with me.Board me ship upon the sea!Not a pirate? Don't know how? Ye can learn to be one now!Little landlubbers get to earn their sea legs on a pirate ship amidst the goofiest pirates...

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street JournalA luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely heroine...


Pinocchio

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

The beloved tale of a wooden puppet who longs to become a real boy is as appealing now as when it was first released in 1940. The beautiful, vintage illustrations in this Little Golden Book retelling will...

The Assault (Recon Team Angel #1)

By: Brian Falkner

It's 2030, and humanity is losing the war against alien invaders. A Band of Brothers meets Ender's Game in this sci-fi military thriller.A team of six has been chosen . . .. . . to infiltrate the enemy's...

The Paladin Prophecy

By: Mark Frost

Readers of I Am Number Four, The Maze Runner, and Legend will love this exciting new adventure series by the co-creator of the groundbreaking television show Twin Peaks, with its unique combination of...


Planes: Fire & Rescue The Junior Novelization (Disney Planes: Fire & Rescue)

By: Suzanne Francis
illustrated by: RH Disney

Planes: Fire & Rescue features a quirky crew of elite firefighting aircraft devoted to protecting historic Piston Peak National Park from raging wildfires. When world famous air racer Dusty learns...

Lady and the Tramp (Disney Lady and the Tramp)

By: Delphine Finnegan
illustrated by: RH Disney

This Step 2 reader for girls ages 4-6 retells the classic story of Disney's Lady and the Tramp, newly available on Diamond Edition DVD and Blu-ray in 2012.

The Lone Ranger

By: Steffi Fletcher
illustrated by: E. Joseph Dreany

   In this classic Little Golden Book from 1956, The Lone Ranger and Tonto help a young boy find his missing brother--and end up capturing a bunch of bandits! For little cowboys ages 2 to...


Resources

Amelia Lost: The Life and Disappearance of Amelia Earhart

By: Candace Fleming

From the acclaimed author of The Great and Only Barnum—as well as The Lincolns, Our Eleanor, and Ben Franklin's Almanac—comes the thrilling story of America's most celebrated flyer, Amelia...

Download Resource

The Paladin Prophecy

By: Mark Frost

BOOK TALK
Will knows something is just not right when he leaves the house for school that day.  He hears strange voices in his head, his mother begins acting like a strange version of herself, and...