RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : e


Books

Mater and the Little Tractors (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Chelsea Eberly
illustrated by: RH Disney

Oh, no—little tractors are wreaking havoc in Radiator Springs! Can Mater stop them before they cause too much damage? Boys ages 4-6 will love reading about all their favorite characters from Disney/Pixar Cars and Cars...

The Christmas Wish

By: Lori Evert
photographs by: Per Breiehagen

In the tradition of The Snowman, The Polar Express, and the many books of Jan Brett this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages believing in the...

Seeker

By: Arwen Elys Dayton

“Katniss and Tris would approve.”—TeenVogue.com   The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker....


Are You My Mother?

By: P.D. Eastman; Carlos Rivera (Translator)

Are You My Mother? is a classic for beginning readers.  A baby bird has hatched while its mother was away. Fallen from his nest, he sets out to find her and asks everyone he meets--a dog, a cow,...

Surf Princess (Barbie)

By: Chelsea Eberly
illustrated by: Random House

Girls ages 4 to 6 will love learning to read with this Step 2 reader based on Barbie's latest direct-to-DVD release.

That's Life, Samara Brooks

By: Daniel Ehrenhaft

"FUNNY! I'm officially jealous."--Gordon Korman, author of ONE FALSE NOTEIs playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad? Samara Brooks doesn't think so. She isn't out to hurt anybody. She just wants...


The Last Dog on Earth

By: Daniel Ehrenhaft

WHAT IF MAN’S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN’S WORST ENEMY?   It’s Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen’s...

Go, Dog. Go!

By: P.D.Eastman

Reading goes to the dogs in this timeless Beginner Book edited by Dr. Seuss. From big dogs and little dogs to red, green, and blue dogs, dogs going up and dogs going fast . . . who knew dogs were so busy?...


Resources

The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Evil Penguin Plan

By: Maxwell Eaton

BOOK TALK
Join Ace, Bub, and Bruce as they gear up for two back-to-back adventures!  First, Ace and Bub discover a plan by a group of evil penguins who plan to freeze the island in order to make...