RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : b


Books

The Prince Who Fell from the Sky

By: John Claude Bemis

In Casseomae's world, the wolves rule the Forest, and the Forest is everywhere. The animals tell stories of the Skinless Ones, whose cities and roads once covered the earth, but the Skinless disappeared...

The Glass Puzzle

By: Christine Brodien-Jones

Eleven-year-old Zoé Badger, imaginative, carefree and adventurous, lives a transient life, moving with her mother from one town to the next—except for summers, when she stays with her granddad...

Beware the Shadow Phoenix (Winx Club)

By: J. E. Bright
illustrated by: Random House

It's Bloom's greatest adventure yet as she and her Winx Club companions battle a dark lord and welcome a new member to the club! This junior novelization retells the second season of Nickelodeon's Winx...


Shifting Gears (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Now fans of Lightning McQueen, Mater, and Disney/Pixar's Cars can color and paint in one book! Boys ages 3–7 will race through this deluxe coloring and painting book that includes four chunky crayons,...

Deputy Mater Saves the Day! (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

When hot rods race into town, it's up to Deputy Mater to slow them down and teach them the rules of the road! Boys ages 2–5 will love this action-packed Little Golden Book featuring Mater and Lightning...

Mutants Rule! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Golden Books

Fans of Nickelodeon's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles can now color and paint in one book! Boys ages 3–7 will have a blast with this deluxe coloring and painting book that includes four chunky crayons,...


Time Travel Mater (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Join Mater and Lightning McQueen as they travel back in time to save the town of Radiator Springs! Boys ages 3–7 will love this hilarious storybook based on the Disney/Pixar Cars Toon animated short...

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By: Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward...

The Sweet Far Thing

By: Libba Bray

* “A huge work of massive ambition.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred It has been a year of change since Gemma Doyle arrived at the foreboding Spence Academy. Her mother murdered, her father...


Resources

Century #3: City of Wind

By: Pierdomenico Baccalario
translated by: Leah D. Janeczko

BOOK TALK
 
In the third installment of the Century Quartet, Mistral, Elettra, Harvey, and Sheng meet again in Paris to discuss new information about the Star of Stone.  When an archaeologist...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

BOOK TALK
 
What would you do if a dying stranger staggered into a room of you and your friends and informed you of a horrible Darkness spreading like a virus across Kansas, turning good...

Welcome to Bordertown

By: Edited by Holly Black and Ellen Kushner

Book Talk
Believe it.  It exists--that special world between our dreary confining one and the world of faerie known to us as Bordertown.  It is a place where elves like band T-shirts; it is a place...


3 Willows

By: Ann Brashares

BOOK TALK
Entering high school marks a new chapter in a young person's life, which is marked by many changes. Not only do you change schools but your body changes, your attitudes and desires can change,...