RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : b


Books

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By: Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward...

Gil Marsh

By: A.C.E. Bauer

Good looking, athletic, and smart, Gil Marsh is the most popular kid at Uruk High School. When Enko, a new kid from Montreal, shows up, Gil is wary. Yet Enko is easy going and matches Gil's athletic prowess...

In New York

By: Marc Brown

Marc Brown now calls New York City home, and with In New York, he shares his love for all that the city has to offer and all that it stands for, including the way it's always changing and evolving. From...


Joshua Dread: The Nameless Hero

By: Lee Bacon

The second book in the series! From the moment Joshua Dread receives an invitation to Gyfted & Talented, the mysterious program for kids with superpowers, his plans for a normal summer turn upside...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg...

Fates

By: Lanie Bross

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Julie Kagawa, Rachel Vincent, and Sarah J. Maas, and for girls who love all things pretty, romantic and inspirational.One moment. One foolish desire. One mistake....


Tractor Trouble (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Mater and Lightning McQueen team-up to track down runaway tractors in this all-new Little Golden Book featuring all of your favorite characters from Disney/Pixar Cars. It's a must-have for boys ages 3-7!...

Lightning Loves Racing! (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Lightning McQueen loves to race! Boys ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color friendship-themed storybook that features Lightning McQueen and all of his friends from Disney/Pixar's Cars! It also comes with...

Show Me the Bunny! (SpongeBob SquarePants)

By: Steven Banks
illustrated by: Random House

Nickelodeon's SpongeBob SquarePants is hopping down the bunny trail in this Step 2 leveled reader that's sure to entertain boys and girls ages 4 to 6. It includes two pages of stickers!


Resources

Century #3: City of Wind

By: Pierdomenico Baccalario
translated by: Leah D. Janeczko

BOOK TALK
 
In the third installment of the Century Quartet, Mistral, Elettra, Harvey, and Sheng meet again in Paris to discuss new information about the Star of Stone.  When an archaeologist...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

BOOK TALK
 
What would you do if a dying stranger staggered into a room of you and your friends and informed you of a horrible Darkness spreading like a virus across Kansas, turning good...

Welcome to Bordertown

By: Edited by Holly Black and Ellen Kushner

Book Talk
Believe it.  It exists--that special world between our dreary confining one and the world of faerie known to us as Bordertown.  It is a place where elves like band T-shirts; it is a place...


3 Willows

By: Ann Brashares

BOOK TALK
Entering high school marks a new chapter in a young person's life, which is marked by many changes. Not only do you change schools but your body changes, your attitudes and desires can change,...