RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : b


Books

The Prince Who Fell from the Sky

By: John Claude Bemis

In Casseomae's world, the wolves rule the Forest, and the Forest is everywhere. The animals tell stories of the Skinless Ones, whose cities and roads once covered the earth, but the Skinless disappeared...

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By: Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward...

Heroes of the Sky/High-Flying Friends (Disney Planes: Fire & Rescue)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Planes: Fire & Rescue features a quirky crew of elite firefighting aircraft devoted to protecting historic Piston Peak National Park from raging wildfires. When world famous air racer Dusty learns...


Disney Infinity: The Ultimate Fan Book! (Disney Infinity)

By: Frank Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney Infinity is an action-packed video game where players can create their own worlds and play with a mix of characters as wide-ranging as Jack Sparrow from Disney Pirates of the Caribbean, to Mike...

Bad Weather! (DC Super Friends)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Ethen Beavers

When Mr. Freeze creates a machine that gives him the power to control storms, it’s up to Batman, Superman, and the rest of the Super Friends to put a stop to the weather-wielding foe! Neither snow...

Doggie Day (Dora and Friends)

By: MacKenzie Buckley
illustrated by: Marilena Perilli and Kuni Tomita

Dora has moved to a big city, made lots of new friends, and is going on all-new adventures! Girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook, which features Dora on a daring doggie adventure.


Firefighters! (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Help keep Radiator Springs safe by joining the Fire Brigade! Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this action-packed Little Golden Book featuring Red the fire truck, Mater, and Lightning McQueen from Disney/Pixar...

Big-Screen Blockbusters! (Disney/Pixar)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can color their favorite Disney/Pixar characters in this coloring book, which includes more than 1,000 stickers! It features Lightning McQueen and Mater from Disney/Pixar Cars,...

Power Play! (Disney Infinity)

By: Frank Berrios

Disney Infinity is an action-packed video game where players can create their own worlds and play with a mix of characters as wide-ranging as Jack Sparrow from Disney Pirates of the Caribbean, to Mike...


Resources

Century #3: City of Wind

By: Pierdomenico Baccalario
translated by: Leah D. Janeczko

BOOK TALK
 
In the third installment of the Century Quartet, Mistral, Elettra, Harvey, and Sheng meet again in Paris to discuss new information about the Star of Stone.  When an archaeologist...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

BOOK TALK
 
What would you do if a dying stranger staggered into a room of you and your friends and informed you of a horrible Darkness spreading like a virus across Kansas, turning good...

Welcome to Bordertown

By: Edited by Holly Black and Ellen Kushner

Book Talk
Believe it.  It exists--that special world between our dreary confining one and the world of faerie known to us as Bordertown.  It is a place where elves like band T-shirts; it is a place...


3 Willows

By: Ann Brashares

BOOK TALK
Entering high school marks a new chapter in a young person's life, which is marked by many changes. Not only do you change schools but your body changes, your attitudes and desires can change,...