RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure : By Author : b


Books

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By: Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward...

Alice in Wonderland (Disney Alice in Wonderland)

By: Pamela Bobowicz
illustrated by: the Disney Storybook Artists

Girls ages 4-6 can join Alice as she chases the White Rabbit into a topsy-turvy world in this Step into Reading adaptation of the beloved animated film Disney's Alice in Wonderland.

Joshua Dread: The Dominion Key

By: Lee Bacon

The third book in the series! The summer is coming to an end and Joshua—along with his friends Sophie, Milton, and Miranda—are about to begin seventh grade. But when a trip to the...


Heroes of the Sky/High-Flying Friends (Disney Planes: Fire & Rescue)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Planes: Fire & Rescue features a quirky crew of elite firefighting aircraft devoted to protecting historic Piston Peak National Park from raging wildfires. When world famous air racer Dusty learns...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg...

Joshua Dread: The Nameless Hero

By: Lee Bacon

The second book in the series! From the moment Joshua Dread receives an invitation to Gyfted & Talented, the mysterious program for kids with superpowers, his plans for a normal summer turn upside...


Deputy Mater Saves the Day! (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

When hot rods race into town, it's up to Deputy Mater to slow them down and teach them the rules of the road! Boys ages 2–5 will love this action-packed Little Golden Book featuring Mater and Lightning...

Tractor Trouble (Disney/Pixar Cars)

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: RH Disney

Mater and Lightning McQueen team-up to track down runaway tractors in this all-new Little Golden Book featuring all of your favorite characters from Disney/Pixar Cars. It's a must-have for boys ages 3-7!...

Fates

By: Lanie Bross

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Julie Kagawa, Rachel Vincent, and Sarah J. Maas, and for girls who love all things pretty, romantic and inspirational.One moment. One foolish desire. One mistake....


Resources

Century #3: City of Wind

By: Pierdomenico Baccalario
translated by: Leah D. Janeczko

BOOK TALK
 
In the third installment of the Century Quartet, Mistral, Elettra, Harvey, and Sheng meet again in Paris to discuss new information about the Star of Stone.  When an archaeologist...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

BOOK TALK
 
What would you do if a dying stranger staggered into a room of you and your friends and informed you of a horrible Darkness spreading like a virus across Kansas, turning good...

Welcome to Bordertown

By: Edited by Holly Black and Ellen Kushner

Book Talk
Believe it.  It exists--that special world between our dreary confining one and the world of faerie known to us as Bordertown.  It is a place where elves like band T-shirts; it is a place...


3 Willows

By: Ann Brashares

BOOK TALK
Entering high school marks a new chapter in a young person's life, which is marked by many changes. Not only do you change schools but your body changes, your attitudes and desires can change,...