RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

Now That You're Here (Duplexity, Part I)

By: Amy K. Nichols

In a parallel universe, the classic bad boy falls for the class science geek.   One minute Danny was running from the cops, and the next, he jolted awake in an unfamiliar body—his own, but different....

Ice War (Recon Team Angel #3)

By: Brian Falkner

A sci-fi military thriller perfect for kids who love Halo and Call of Duty!   February 2033. Things are not good. Recon Team Angel has been shut down, and if the alien forces manage to cross the...

The Red Winter

By: Henry H. Neff
illustrated by: Henry H. Neff

An inventive and action-packed mix of fantasy, science fiction, and mythology, all in a realistic contemporary setting.   Rowan has won a battle, but not the war. With proper allies, Rowan’s...


Pretty Minnie in Paris

By: Danielle Steel
illustrated by: Kristi Valiant

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel comes a charming picture book about Minnie, a tiny Chihuahua with big style!"will delight young fashionistas." — Publishers Weekly  ...

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Thanksgiving

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel back to the first Thanksgiving in Magic Tree House® #27: Thanksgiving on Thursday....

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Penguins

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to Antarctica in Magic Tree House® #40: Eve of the Emperor Penguin. Then uncover...


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Knights

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Will Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to the Middle Ages in Magic Tree House® #2: The Knight at Dawn. Then uncover the...

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Charles Dickens

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to Victorian London to help Charles Dickens in Magic Tree House® #44: A Ghost Tale...

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Horses

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to ancient Greece to meet Alexander the Great and his famous horse in Magic Tree House®...


Featured Resources:

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Annemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...


Ashtown Burials Series Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the first exciting Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure—the perfect next step for kids who loved the Magic Tree House series, and readers who love Chasing...

Download Resource