RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

Mission PAW (PAW Patrol)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Nate Lovett

Join Nickelodeon’s PAW Patrol for a special mission in Barkingburg. Chase is invited to guard the royal crown, when but it’s stolen, he needs help from Ryder, Rubble, Zuma, Skye, and the rest...

Nella the Princess Knight (Nella the Princess Knight)

By: Christine Ricci
illustrated by: Alessandra Sorrentino

Nella's Unicorn Rescue is a jacketed picture book based on Nickelodeon’s new animated preschool series that centers on an unconventional heroine who goes on marvelous quests to show the world that...

Will Wilder #2: The Lost Staff of Wonders

By: Raymond Arroyo

“Open the cover, fasten your seat belt, and get ready for a rip-roaring ride!” —Ridley Pearson, author of the New York Times bestselling series Kingdom Keepers"Surprising spiritual depth...


Little Fox in the Forest

By: Stephanie Graegin

Fans of Aaron Becker’s Caldecott Honor winner Journey will love this utterly enchanting wordless picture book in which two friends follow a young fox deep into the woods and discover a wondrous and...

Hilo Book 3: The Great Big Boom

By: Judd Winick

Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids AND critics love! "A Total...

The Dragon's Price (A Transference Novel)

By: Bethany Wiggins

Fans of Julie Kagawa’s Talon and Renee Ahdieh’s The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this action-packed fantasy adventure about a girl who chooses to surrender herself to a deadly dragon rather...


Before Ever After (Disney Tangled: The Series)

By: Stacia Deutsch
illustrated by: RH Disney

A Deluxe Novelization based on Disney Tangled: The Series—coming to Disney Channel in early 2017!Tangled: The Series on Disney Channel is set between the events of the original film and the...

Carnival in a Fix

By: Philip Reeve
illustrated by: Sarah McIntyre

Journey to an amusement park on a moon!   Funfair Moon, the outer space amusement park where Emily lives, has the highest roller coasters, the most dizzying Tilt-A-Whirls, and the scariest ghost train...

Disruptor

By: Arwen Elys Dayton

For readers of Sarah J. Maas and of Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy comes Disruptor, the sequel to Traveler, the thrilling conclusion to the Seeker series.“Readers of the first two volumes will find...


Featured Resources:

Disney Chapters Educational Brochure

By: Guide prepared by Disney and Random House Children's Books

All-NEW adventures starring beloved Disney characters will inspire a new generation of young readers!

Download Resource

Voyagers Educators’ Guide (with STEM connections)

#1 New York Times bestseller D. J. MacHale launches this part sci-fi, all action adventure, multiplatform series. 

Earth is about to go dark. Without a new power source, life as we know...

Download Resource

The Indian in the Cupboard Series Educators’ Guide

By: Lynne Reid Banks

Full of magic and appealing characters, this classic novel takes readers on a remarkable adventure.

It's Omri's birthday, but all he gets from his best friend, Patrick, is a little plastic Indian...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

The Books of Beginning Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action...

Download Resource

Fairy Tale Retellings Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. New York Times Bestselling author Liesl Shurtliff "spins words into gold [Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor winner]."

...

Download Resource

Nightbird Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Alice Hoffman
Guide Prepared by: Pat Scales, Children’s Literature Consultant

Bestselling author Alice Hoffman’s bewitching Nightbird is perfect for ages 10-13: love and friendship empower a lonely girl to embrace her uniqueness and discover her strengths.  
...

Download Resource

Thrones and Bones Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

Download Resource

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...