RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

It's Time for Christmas! (Bubble Guppies)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Nickelodeon's Bubble Guppies are ready to celebrate the holidays! Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this oversized Christmas-themed coloring book that features more than 50 stickers and a handle for...

Merry Princesses (Disney Princess)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Celebrate the ho-ho-holidays with the Disney princesses! Girls ages 3 to 7 will feel merry as they color festive scenes featuring Merida from Brave, Rapunzel from Tangled, Ariel from The Little Mermaid,...

Happy, Jolly Fun! (Frosty the Snowman)

By: Mary Man-Kong
illustrated by: Golden Books

Children ages 3 to 7 will love this 48-page coloring and activity book based on the beloved 1969 television special Frosty the Snowman! This book features four colorful chunky crayons.


The Christmas Party (Disney Frozen)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

It’s Christmas in Arendelle and Anna and Elsa want to make it the best one ever! Find out how the royal sisters from Disney’s award-winning movie Frozen celebrate. Girls ages 4 to 6 will love...

Frosty the Snowman Big Golden Book (Frosty the Snowman)

By: Suzy Capozzi
illustrated by: Fabio Laguna and Andrea Cagol

Children ages 3 to 7 will have a jolly, happy time reading this beautiful Big Golden Book picture book based on the timeless holiday classic Frosty the Snowman!


Frosty the Snowman Pictureback (Frosty the Snowman)

By: Mary Man-Kong
illustrated by: Random House

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will feel the magic of the holiday season with this full-color storybook retelling the tale of the most famous snowman of all, Frosty the Snowman! Over 30 stickers add to the...

The Big Book of Paw Patrol (Paw Patrol)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Everything you need to know about the awesome and adorable rescue pups of Nickelodeon’s PAW Patrol is featured in this hardcover Big Golden Book that’s sure to thrill boys and girls ages 3...

Snow Day! (Frosty the Snowman)

By: Courtney Carbone
illustrated by: Random House

Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will love learning to read on their own with this Step into Reading Step 2 leveled reader based on the beloved 1969 television special Frosty the Snowman.


Featured Resources:

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Annemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...


Ashtown Burials Series Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature...

Download Resource