RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Soccer

By: Mary Pope Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to Mexico City for the 1970 World Cup in Magic Tree House® #52: Soccer on Sunday....

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Dinosaurs

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Will Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to the time of dinosaurs in Magic Tree House® #1: Dinosaurs Before Dark. Then uncover...

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Ghosts

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to New Orleans in 1915 on the eve of All Saints’ Day in Magic Tree House®...


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Mummies

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Will Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to ancient Egypt in Magic Tree House® #3: Mummies in the Morning. Then uncover the...

Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Ninjas

By: Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!   Join Jack and Annie as they travel to ancient Japan in Magic Tree House® #5: Night of the Ninjas. Then uncover the...

The Bodies We Wear

By: Jeyn Roberts

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.  People say when you take Heam,...


Big Hero 6 Big Golden Book (Disney Big Hero 6)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Big Hero 6 features brilliant robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada, who finds himself in the grips of a criminal plot that threatens to destroy the fast-paced, high-tech city of San Fransokyo. With the help of...

Hiro to the Rescue! (Disney Big Hero 6)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Big Hero 6 features brilliant robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada, who finds himself in the grips of a criminal plot that threatens to destroy the fast-paced, high-tech city of San Fransokyo. With the help of...

Maximum Power! (Disney Big Hero 6)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Disney Big Hero 6 features brilliant robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada, who finds himself in the grips of a criminal plot that threatens to destroy the fast-paced, high-tech city of San Fransokyo. With the...


Featured Resources:

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Annemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...


Ashtown Burials Series Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature...

Download Resource