RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

Alien Attack! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Hollis James
illustrated by: Patrick Spaziante

Join Nickelodeon’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles as they blast off for adventures in space! Boys ages 4 to 6 will love this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader featuring a shiny cover and two...

Rubble to the Rescue! (Paw Patrol)

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: Mike Jackson

Rubble the puppy tries to be a superhero for a day, but finds he still needs a helping paw from the rest of Nickelodeon’s PAW Patrol. Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will love this Step 1 Step into Reading...

Anna Is Our Babysitter (Disney Frozen)

By: RH Disney
illustrated by: RH Disney

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love this hardcover Big Golden Book starring the beloved characters from Disney Frozen. When Anna and Kristoff babysit for a bunch of little trolls, anything can happen!


Frozen (Disney Frozen)

By: Victoria Saxon
illustrated by: Grace Lee, Massimiliano Narciso, and Andrea Cagol

Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen, a stunning big-screen comedy adventure. Fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey--teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff and his loyal reindeer...

Green Vs. Mean (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Geof Smith
illustrated by: Steve Lambe

Boys and girls ages 2–5 can meet Nickelodeon's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles in this all-new, full-color Little Golden Book.

Jumbo Coloring Adventures! (Nickelodeon)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Hours of coloring fun with the characters from Nickelodeon’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, PAW Patrol, Dora and Friends, Bubble Guppies, and SpongeBob SquarePants! Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will...


Nightborn

By: Lou Anders

From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver....

Full Speed Ahead! (Blaze and the Monster Machines)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Blaze and the Monster Machines is Nickelodeon's new animated action-adventure series. It stars Blaze, a problem-solving truck that can transform into multiple machines, and his best friend and driver,...

Richard Scarry's Busy, Busy World

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry


Featured Resources:

The Indian in the Cupboard Series Educators’ Guide

By: Lynne Reid Banks

Full of magic and appealing characters, this classic novel takes readers on a remarkable adventure.

It's Omri's birthday, but all he gets from his best friend, Patrick, is a little plastic Indian...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

The Books of Beginning Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action...

Download Resource

Fairy Tale Retellings Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold."

In a...

Download Resource

Nightbird Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Alice Hoffman
Guide Prepared by: Pat Scales, Children’s Literature Consultant

“I love the way Alice Hoffman creates the most ordinary people and then turns their lives magical. . . . [Nightbird] is like reentering a wonderful dream that you vaguely remember.” —Lois...

Download Resource

Thrones and Bones Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

Download Resource

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Matt De La Pena
Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

“De la Peña has created a rare thing: a plot-driven YA with characters worthy of a John Green novel.”-Entertainment Weekly, A-
 
“Action is first and foremost. ....

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Pena

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...