RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

Legendtopia Book #2: The Shadow Queen

By: Lee Bacon

The second book in the Legendtopia series, fast-paced action-adventure novels that will have you racing through the pages to get to the fantastical finish! Two kids—Kara, a girl from our world, and...

Julia Defiant

By: Catherine Egan

Fans of The Rose Society, Graceling, and Six of Crows will thrill to the masterful world-building and fiercely flawed heroine in this heart-pounding follow-up to Julia Vanishes, book two in the Witch’s...

The Giant's Seat (The Extraordinary Journeys of Clockwork Charlie)

By: Dave Butler

In the next chapter of the Extraordinary Adventures of Clockwork Charlie trilogy, Charlie must save his friends and deliver a dangerous message!   Charlie lived a quiet life—until his father...


Rickety Stitch and the Gelatinous Goo Book 1: The Road to Epoli

By: James Parks and Ben Costa

Nimona meets Adventure Time as a singing skeleton searches for his origins in this full-color graphic novel series kickoff!   Meet Rickety Stitch . . . a walking, talking, singing skeleton minstrel....

Tales of Rapunzel #1: Secrets Unlocked (Disney Tangled the Series)

By: Kathy McCullough
illustrated by: RH Disney

Tangled: The Series on Disney Channel is set between the events of the original film and the start of Tangled Ever After. The series follows the long-locked Rapunzel (voiced by Mandy Moore) as she acquaints...

Tales of Rapunzel #2: Opposites Attract (Disney Tangled the Series)

By: Kathy McCullough
illustrated by: RH Disney

Tangled: The Series on Disney Channel is set between the events of the original film and the start of Tangled Ever After. The series follows the long-locked Rapunzel (voiced by Mandy Moore) as she acquaints...


The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

By: Christopher Edge

Fun science meets humor and heart in this adventure about a boy who is searching for his mother . . . in a parallel universe.     Stephen Albie Bright leads a happy, normal life. Well, as...

Hyacinth and the Secrets Beneath

By: Jacob Sager Weinstein

The hilarious first book in a middle-grade fantasy trilogy about the magical rivers that run through the sewers of London and shape history in ways you'd never learn in school. Magic is real. History is...

Ollie & Moon in New York City

By: Diane Kredensor
photography by: Mike Meskin

The world-traveling feline best friends are now the stars of The Ollie & Moon Show on NBC Sprout! Moon loves to make her best friend, Ollie, laugh. On this particular day, however, her favorite...


Featured Resources:

Curse of the Boggin (The Library Book 1) Retail and Library Kit

By: D. J. MacHale

Leave the lights on and host an event based on this thriller from D. J. MacHale in his first truly middle-grade series since #1 New York Times bestseller Pendragon!
Enter the Library, where no one...

Download Resource

Disney Chapters Educational Brochure

By: Guide prepared by Disney and Random House Children's Books

All-NEW adventures starring beloved Disney characters will inspire a new generation of young readers!

Download Resource

Voyagers Educators’ Guide (with STEM connections)

#1 New York Times bestseller D. J. MacHale launches this part sci-fi, all action adventure, multiplatform series. 

Earth is about to go dark. Without a new power source, life as we know...

Download Resource

The Indian in the Cupboard Series Educators’ Guide

By: Lynne Reid Banks

Full of magic and appealing characters, this classic novel takes readers on a remarkable adventure.

It's Omri's birthday, but all he gets from his best friend, Patrick, is a little plastic Indian...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

The Books of Beginning Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

"A strong . . . new trilogy, invoking just a little Harry Potter and Series of Unfortunate Events along the way."—Realms of Fantasy

Siblings Kate, Michael, and Emma...

Download Resource

Fairy Tale Retellings Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. New York Times Bestselling author Liesl Shurtliff "spins words into gold [Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor winner]."

...

Download Resource

Nightbird Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Alice Hoffman
Guide Prepared by: Pat Scales, Children’s Literature Consultant

Bestselling author Alice Hoffman’s bewitching Nightbird is perfect for ages 10-13: love and friendship empower a lonely girl to embrace her uniqueness and discover her strengths.  
...

Download Resource

Thrones and Bones Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

Download Resource

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource