RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Adventure


Browse By:

Featured Books

Frostborn

By: Lou Anders

Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author....

The Islands at the End of the World

By: Austin Aslan

In this fast-paced survival story set in Hawaii, electronics fail worldwide, the islands become completely isolated, and a strange starscape fills the sky. Leilani and her father embark on a nightmare...

The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)

By: James Dashner

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the New York Times bestseller The Maze Runner features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film...


Creature Creations! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Golden Books

Give Nickelodeon’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles new backgrounds, armor, and camouflage with this coloring and activity book featuring Rub & Reveal patterns. Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can place...

Happy Birthday, Mike! (Disney/Pixar Monsters, Inc.)

By: Jennifer Liberts Weinberg
illustrated by: RH Disney

Join Mike and Sulley from Disney/Pixar Monsters, Inc., and Monsters University for a monster birthday bash in this Step 2 Step into Reading story! Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will love learning to read...

Time-Travel Trouble! (Mr. Peabody & Sherman)

By: Billy Wrecks
illustrated by: Random House

Boys and girls 4-6 will love learning to read in this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader that retells some of Mr. Peabody and Sherman's most exciting time-travelling adventures from the DreamWorks...


Magic Tree House #48: A Perfect Time for Pandas

By: Mary Pope Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

The New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series has a brand-new paperback!   Jack and Annie must rescue pandas after an earthquake in China!   Mary Pope Osborne perfectly blends fantasy,...

Pet Friends Forever! (Disney Princess: Palace Pets)

By: Andrea Posner-Sanchez
illustrated by: RH Disney

Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, and all the Disney princesses love their pet puppies, kittens, bunnies, and ponies! Girls ages 3 to 7 will enjoy this super-deluxe Palace Pets storybook, which...

Dora's Farm Rescue! (Dora the Explorer)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Random House

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this paperback storybook starring Nickelodeon’s Dora the Explorer and featuring stickers, a pull-out poster, and more!


Featured Resources:

One Came Home Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

Son of Fortune Book Talk

By: Victoria McKernan

BOOK TALK
When Aiden kills a man, he is forced to flee the lumber camp and find passage on a ship to San Francisco.  He proves to the ship captain he works hard and saves the captain’s brother’s...

The Living Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Matt de la Peña

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Annemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...


Ashtown Burials Series Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Educator Guide

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature...

Download Resource