RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Activities, Crafts & Hobbies


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Splat: Coloring the '90s (Nickelodeon)

By: Random House
illustrated by: Random House

Fans of Nickelodeon’s The Splat are sure to love this amazingly detailed coloring book that celebrates classic shows like Ren and Stimpy, Rugrats, Rocko’s Modern Life, Hey Arnold!, and...

Tons of Fun with Thomas (Thomas & Friends)

By: Golden Books

This Thomas & Friends coloring and activity book will keep train-obsessed boys and girls ages 2 to 5 happily busy for hours! Includes more than 100 stickers, dot-to-dots, mazes, number and shape practice,...

Thomas & Friends 6-Movie Coloring Collection (Thomas & Friends)

By: Golden Books
illustrated by: Jim Durk

This JUMBO coloring book features exciting scenes from six Thomas & Friends movies, including the brand-new movie! Train-obsessed boys and girls ages 2 to 6 will discover hours of coloring fun, and...


Project (Un)Popular Book #1

By: Kristen Tracy

Perfect for summer reading is this first book in a fun new series about two middle school bffs as they experience the highs and lows of friendship, boys, sixth grade politics, sister drama, and popularity. Middle...

This Is My Dollhouse

By: Giselle Potter

A girl makes her own dollhouse in this picture book that celebrates creativity and imagination!   A little girl proudly walks the reader through her handmade dollhouse, pointing out the bricks she...

Richard Scarry's Just For Fun

By: Patricia Scarry
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

Proudly reissued, a 1960 Richard Scarry Little Golden Book about playtime, pretending, and having fun!   Richard Scarry’s adorable rabbits, cats, and pigs have fun making masks, costumes, and...


Thomas and the Blue Streak! (Thomas & Friends)

By: Golden Books

Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends like to be Really Useful, which means working hard and working fast. Train-obsessed boys and girls ages 3 to 7 who like to color will love this—the first Thomas...

Mouse Scouts

By: Sarah Dillard

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!   Meet Violet, Tigerlily, Hyacinth, Petunia, Junebug, and Cricket, six new Mouse Scouts who are trustworthy...

Mouse Scouts: Make A Difference

By: Sarah Dillard

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!   Violet, Tigerlily, and their friends are ready to earn their Make a Difference badge. If only they...


Featured Resources:

R is for Rocket: An ABC Book Educators’ Guide

By: Tad Hills

Learn the ABCs with Rocket, the dog who inspires kids to read and write! This irresistible alphabet book from the creator of the New York Times bestsellers How Rocket Learned to Read and Rocket Writes...

Download Resource

The Phantom Tollbooth Educators’ Guide

By: Norton Juster
Guide prepared by: Bev Walnoha, a former teacher at Margaret White Elementary School in Blythe, California

Hailed as “a classic. . . . humorous, full of warmth and real invention” (The New Yorker), this beloved story--first published more than fifty ago--introduces readers to Milo and...

Download Resource

Families, Families, Families Family Tree Activity Kit

By: Suzanne Lang and Matt Lang

No matter your size, shape, or pedigree--if you love each other, you are a family!


Moms, dads, sisters, brothers — and even Great Aunt Sue — appear in dozens of combinations,...

Download Resource

Spring 2015 Picture Book Brochure with Storytime Crafts

By: Random House Children's Books

Download Resource

A Fine Dessert Poster and Activities (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Emily Jenkins

A New York Times Best Illustrated Book

From highly acclaimed author Jenkins and Caldecott Medal–winning illustrator Blackall comes a fascinating picture book in which four families,...

Download Resource

Leontyne Price: Voice of a Century Activity Sheets (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Carole Boston Weatherford
Guide Prepared by: Colleen Carroll, children's book author, curriculum writer-developer, and education consultant

A stunning picture-book biography of iconic African American opera star Leontyne Price.
 
Born in a small town in Mississippi in 1927, the daughter of a midwife and a sawmill worker, Leontyne...

Download Resource

Duck & Goose Authorless Event Kit

By: Tad Hills

Download Resource

Books Always Everywhere Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jane Blatt

Babies and toddlers join in an exuberant celebration of books of all shapes and sizes in this charming picture book. For little kids, books can be anything from a chair, to a tower, to a hat. But once...

Download Resource

The Noisy Paint Box Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Barb Rosenstock

A Caldecott Honor Book

Vasya Kandinsky was a proper little boy: he studied math and history, he practiced the piano, he sat up straight and was perfectly polite. And when his family sent him...

Download Resource

Spring/Summer 2013 Storytime Kit

Do you want to be in a band? Well, here's how! First, bug your two older sisters to start a band, and then beg them to join. (It helps if they already know how to sing and play guitar.) Then there are...

Download Resource

RHCB Unplugs Activities

Doug is a robot. His parents want him to be smart, so each morning they plug him in and start the information download. After a morning spent learning facts about the city, Doug suspects he could learn...

Download Resource

The Friendship Doll

By: Kirby Larson

BOOK TALK
Meet Miss Kanagawa, a hand-crafted doll sent from Japan as an ambassador of friendship with fifty-seven other Japanese dolls in 1927, traveling across the United States to visit museums...