RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Action : By Title : s


Books

Song of the Lioness #4: Lioness Rampant

By: Tamora Pierce

At last, Alanna of Trebond has become the first female knight errant in Tortall. She sets out on an impossible quest to find the Dominion Jewel, a legendary gem that, in the right hands, has limitless...

Steelheart

By: Brandon Sanderson

The #1 New York Times bestseller that James Dashner called “fantastic,” with “relentless” suspense and an “explosive” climax from Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York...

Steelheart

By: Brandon Sanderson

The #1 New York Times bestseller that James Dashner called “fantastic,” with “relentless” suspense and an “explosive” climax from Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York...


The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two)

By: James Dashner

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze...

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two)

By: James Dashner

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze...

The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-in Edition (Maze Runner, Book Two)

By: James Dashner

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. This special movie tie-in trade paperback...


The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling...

The Subtle Knife Deluxe Edition

By: Philip Pullman

PUBLISHED IN 40 COUNTRIES, with over 5 million copies in print in North America alone, Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy -TheGolden Compass, The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass - has graced...

The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials

By: Philip Pullman

Now in a deluxe Knopf Paperback edition, here is the second book in Philip Pullman's critically acclaimed epic fantasy trilogy chronicling the otherworldly adventures of Lyra and her newfound friend,...


Resources

Scat

By: Carl Hiaasen

From Newbery Honoree Carl Hiaasen comes this New York Times bestseller set in Florida's Everglades in which an eccentric eco-avenger, a stuffed rat named Chelsea, a wannabe Texas oilman, a singing substitute...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

The Sons of Liberty #2: Death and Taxes

By: Alexander and Joseph Lagos
illustrated by: Steve Walker and Oren Kramek

BOOK TALK
In this intense sequel, two young runaway slaves, Graham and Brody, live in Philadelphia where they work as apprentices in Benjamin Franklin’s print shop.  After murdering the abolitionist...


Starters

By: Lissa Price

BOOK TALK
Callie is desperate for food, shelter, and safety--for herself, but especially for her little brother Tyler. He’s too young to cope with this brutal world in which all the people from...

Starters

By: Lissa Price

 “Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best, Starters is a terrific series kickoff with...

Download Resource

Stone Rider Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: David Hofmeyr
Guide Prepared by: Marianne Follis, a youth services librarian at Valley Ranch (Ivring) Public Library near Dallas, TX

"Intense, original, compelling . . . bristles with attitude. So cool. Just read it."--Michael Grant, New York Times bestselling author

In the vein of the cult classic Mad Max series, crossed...

Download Resource

The Subtle Knife Deluxe Edition

By: Philip Pullman

BOOK TALK
 
Twelve-year-old Will Parry and his mentally ill mother find themselves hunted by government men who seek answers about a missing folder and his father's disappearance during...