RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Action


Browse By:

Featured Books

The City of Ember Deluxe Edition

By: Jeanne DuPrau

Since 2003, readers of all ages have been captivated by Jeanne DuPrau's bestselling dystopian story about a doomed city and the two children determined to escape it. Now new and old fans alike can celebrate...

Dualed

By: Elsie Chapman

The Hunger Games meets Matched in this high-concept thriller where citizens must prove their worth by defeating the other version of themselves—their twin.Two of you exist. Only one will survive.West...

Inheritance

By: Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Not...


Acceleration

By: Graham McNamee

It's a hot summer and in the depths of the Toronto Transit Authority's lost and found, 17-year-old Duncan is cataloging misplaced belongings. And between Jacob, the cranky old man who runs the place, and...

Brian's Winter

By: Gary Paulsen

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. He was rescued at the end of the summer. Brian's Winterbegins where Hatchet might...

The River

By: Gary Paulsen

"We want you to do it again."These words, spoken to Brian Robeson, will change his life. Two years earlier, Brian was stranded alone in the wilderness for 54 days with nothing but a small hatchet....


Brian's Return

By: Gary Paulsen

As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Winter know, Brian Robeson survived alone in the wilderness by finding solutions to extraordinary challenges. But now that's he's back in civilization,...

The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)

By: James Dashner

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture...

Trash

By: Andy Mulligan

In an unnamed Third World country, in the not-so-distant future, three “dumpsite boys” make a living picking through the mountains of garbage on the outskirts of a large city. One unlucky-lucky...


Featured Resources:

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

The Flame in the Mist Educator Guide

By: Kit Grindstaff

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass. Features  Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“A present-day fairy tale that practically sparkles with its own icy menace.“ —The Wall Street Journal

A luminous retelling of the Snow Queen, this is the story of unlikely...

Download Resource

The Living Reading Group Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Matt de la Peña

Shy took the summer job to make some money. In a few months on a luxury cruise liner, he'll rake in the tips and be able to help his mom and sister out with the bills. And how bad can it be? Bikinis, free...

Download Resource

The Living Book Talk

By: Matt de la Peña

BOOK TALK
Shy feels so fortunate when he lands a summer job on a cruise ship, and meets Carmen, the girl he hopes will be the love of his life. The job soon becomes a nightmare when Shy witnesses...


Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Winter of the Robots Book Talk

By: Kurtis Scaletta

BOOK TALK
All is fair in love and war.  And science fairs.  Jim abandons his best friend, Oliver, in order to work with a girl, Rochelle, A.K.A. Rocky, on the yearly science fair project.  Rocky...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...


Ashtown Burials Series Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Download Resource

Sky Jumpers Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .
 
“Eddleman brings a strong sense of atmosphere to this post-apocalyptic coming-of-age piece, and the underlying message—that it’s...

Download Resource

Mister Max Reader’s Readers Theater Activity kit and Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

Newbery medalist Cynthia Voigt presents a rollicking mystery in three acts!

Max's parents are missing. They are actors, and thus unpredictable, but sailing away, leaving Max with only a cryptic...

Download Resource