RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging : By Author : l


Books

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

"Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come."--School,Library...

I Want to Be Somebody New!

By: Robert Lopshire

Spot, the beloved hero of Put Me in the Zoo, is back in another Beginner Book classic. When Spot grows tired of doing tricks in the circus, he decides to turn into another animal. But what kind? An elephant?...

The Silent Boy

By: Lois Lowry

Precocious Katy Thatcher comes to realize what a gentle, silent boy did for his family. He meant to help, not harm. It didn’t turn out that way.“The author balances humor and generosity with...


How to Get a Job...by Me, the Boss

By: Sally Lloyd-Jones
illustrated by: Sue Heap

The know-it-all narrator from the New York Times Bestselling How to Be a Baby is back with the third book in the series. This time, she knows all about how to get a job, and she walks readers through the...

Tender Morsels

By: Margo Lanagan

Tender Morsels is a dark and vivid story, set in two worlds and worrying at the border between them. Liga lives modestly in her own personal heaven, a world given to her in exchange for her earthly life....

The Boyfriend List

By: E. Lockhart

From E. Lockhart, author of the highly acclaimed, New York Times bestseller We Were Liars, which John Green called "utterly unforgettable," comes The Boyfriend List, the first book in the uproarious...


I Want to Be Somebody New!

By: Robert Lopshire

Spot, the beloved hero of Put Me in the Zoo, is back in another Beginner Book classic. When Spot grows tired of doing tricks in the circus, he decides to turn into another animal. But what kind? An elephant?...

Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse (Step Into Reading, Step 3)

By: Leo Lionni

Leo Lionni’s Caldecott Honor–winning story about the magic of friendship is now available as a Step 3 Step into Reading book—perfect for children who are ready to read on their own.  ...

Two Boys Kissing

By: David Levithan

A 2014 Lambda Literary Award Winner A 2014 Stonewall Honor BookNamed to the 2013 National Book Award Longlist  "You have to read this.” - Rainbow Rowell, author of Eleanor & Park In his...


Resources

The Friendship Doll

By: Kirby Larson

Book Talk
Meet Miss Kanagawa, a hand-crafted doll sent from Japan as an ambassador of friendship with fifty-seven other Japanese dolls in 1927, traveling across the United States to visit museums...

The Friendship Doll

By: Kirby Larson

BOOK TALK
Meet Miss Kanagawa, a hand-crafted doll sent from Japan as an ambassador of friendship with fifty-seven other Japanese dolls in 1927, traveling across the United States to visit museums...

Hattie Ever After

By: Kirby Larson

After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces...

Download Resource

Zero

By: Tom Leveen

BOOK TALK
Zero (aka Amanda) was hoping to study art in Chicago. However, when she found out she was ineligible for a scholarship, her dream dried up like the Arizona desert she lives in.  Now she...

Every Day

By: David Levithan

BOOK TALK
He calls himself “A”.  Each morning he awakens in a different body and does his best to figure out how to behave so as not to cause harm to that person’s relationships.  Relationships…...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Camping, Hiking, and Other Natural Disasters

By:

BOOK TALK
Alvin Ho is back with an updated list of fears and phobias. This time, his father insists on taking him camping...in a tent...in the woods...with a pit for a toilet! He tries to talk his...