RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging : By Author : l


Books

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.”...

The House That's Your Home

By: Sally Lloyd-Jones
illustrated by: Jane Dyer

Like the bestselling title On the Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman, this picture book is sure to touch the hearts of parents, grandparents, and children. The tender rhythmic text follows a young girl...

Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse (Step Into Reading, Step 3)

By: Leo Lionni

Leo Lionni’s Caldecott Honor–winning story about the magic of friendship is now available as a Step 3 Step into Reading book—perfect for children who are ready to read on their own.  ...


Two Boys Kissing

By: David Levithan

"You have to read this.” —Rainbow Rowell, bestselling author of Eleanor & Park In his follow-up to tthe New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, andDavid...

Pezzettino

By: Leo Lionni

A classic fable about the search for identity, from Caldecott Honor winning picture book creator Leo Lionni.Pezzettino lives in a world in which everyone is big and does daring and wonderful things. But...

Party

By: Tom Leveen

It's Saturday night in Santa Barbara and it seems like everyone is headed to the same destination. The reason is simple: to celebrate the end of school. But for eleven different people the motives are...


Fly on the Wall

By: E. Lockhart

"I think this might be the best YA novel . . . I've ever read." —John Green From E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars—the New York Times bestselling phenomenon—and the...

The Full Spectrum

By: David Levithan and Billy Merrell

Teens are more aware of sexuality and identity than ever, and they’re looking for answers and insights, as well as a community of others. In order to help create that community, YA authors David...

Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse

By: Leo Lionni

The beloved Caldecott Honor book and Christopher Award winner about two unlikely friends who see each other for who they are inside.Everyone loves Willy the wind-up mouse, while Alexander the real mouse...


Resources

The Friendship Doll

By: Kirby Larson

Book Talk
Meet Miss Kanagawa, a hand-crafted doll sent from Japan as an ambassador of friendship with fifty-seven other Japanese dolls in 1927, traveling across the United States to visit museums...

The Friendship Doll

By: Kirby Larson

BOOK TALK
Meet Miss Kanagawa, a hand-crafted doll sent from Japan as an ambassador of friendship with fifty-seven other Japanese dolls in 1927, traveling across the United States to visit museums...

Hattie Ever After

By: Kirby Larson

After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces...

Download Resource

Zero

By: Tom Leveen

BOOK TALK
Zero (aka Amanda) was hoping to study art in Chicago. However, when she found out she was ineligible for a scholarship, her dream dried up like the Arizona desert she lives in.  Now she...

Every Day

By: David Levithan

BOOK TALK
He calls himself “A”.  Each morning he awakens in a different body and does his best to figure out how to behave so as not to cause harm to that person’s relationships.  Relationships…...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Camping, Hiking, and Other Natural Disasters

By:

BOOK TALK
Alvin Ho is back with an updated list of fears and phobias. This time, his father insists on taking him camping...in a tent...in the woods...with a pit for a toilet! He tries to talk his...