RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging : By Author : d


Books

Panda Pants

By: Jacqueline Davies
illustrated by: Sydney Hanson

With spot-on humor, a spare text, and adorable panda bear characters, this is a fun and familiar exchange between a parent and child that fans of I DON'T WANT TO BE A FROG! will easily relate to! I want...

Daisy-Head Mayzie

By: Dr. Seuss
illustrated by: Jan Geradi

Daisy goes back to her roots!   Think you know Daisy-Head Mayzie? Think again! With all-new illustrations and a revised plot based on Dr. Seuss’s original screenplay and signature-style sketches,...

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer)

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: Golden Books

Celebrate Christmas with everyone’s favorite red-nosed reindeer!A terrible blizzard is coming! Who will lead Santa’s sleigh through the storm and save Christmas?This Step 2 Step into Reading...


Duncan the Story Dragon: Read & Listen Edition

By: Amanda Driscoll

A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna.Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately...

The Poky Little Puppy Step into Reading

By: Kristen Depken
illustrated by: Sue DiCicco

The Poky Little Puppy stars in his first Step into Reading book!   This Step 1 Step into Reading title has been adapted from the original Little Golden Book story The Poky Little Puppy for children...

The Sneetches and Other Stories

By: Dr. Seuss

Dr. Seuss creates another timeless picture-book classic with The Sneetches and Other Stories. Are you a Star-Belly Sneetch or a Plain-Belly Sneetch? This delightful book contains four tales with deliciously...


Someone Else's Life

By: Katie Dale

When 17-year-old Rosie's mother, Trudie, dies from Huntington's Disease, her pain is intensified by the knowledge that she has a fifty percent chance of inheriting the crippling disease herself. Only when...

The Crayon Box that Talked

By: Shane DeRolf
illustrated by: Michael Letzig

Yellow hates Red, so does Green, and no one likes Orange! Can these crayons quit arguing and learn to cooperate? Shane DeRolf's deceptively simple poem celebrates the creation of harmony through diversity....

Tawny Scrawny Lion

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: Sue DiCicco

The Tawny Scrawny Lion stars in his first Step into Reading book!   Fans of the Tawny Scrawny Lion, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about him...


Resources

Someone Else’s Life

By:

BOOK TALK
When Rosie’s mum, Trudie, passes away from a genetic disease, Rosie is torn about whether or not she should take the test to find out if she has the gene for developing Huntington’s...

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

By: James Dashner

BOOK TALK
Who suspected that there were men and woman evil enough to destroy civilization and mankind by infecting a mass of people with a highly contagious mutating disease that causes rage and lunacy?...

Happy Families

By: Tanita S. Davis

BOOK TALK

Two smart kids. Twins – a boy and a girl even. Home in the suburbs. Good schools and jobs. The Nicholas family was living the American Dream. At least that’s what sophomore twins...


A Million Miles from Boston

By: Karen Day

Book Talk
Lucy can’t wait for summer at the Point!  Her family spends every summer in this idyllic and sacred spot on the coast of Maine. Ever since her mom died from cancer when Lucy was six,...

You Against Me

By: Jenny Downham

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge.

If your brother's accused of a crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him.

When Mikey's sister claims...

Download Resource