RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging

Browse By:

Featured Books

Lily and Dunkin

By: Donna Gephart

"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."--VOYAFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart...

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...

My New Mom & Me

By: Renata Galindo

Here is a heartwarming and completely accessible story about adoption, diversity, and acceptance. Told from the point of view of a puppy who is adopted by a cat, this gentle and reassuring tale is perfect...

Rose and the Wish Thing

By: Caroline Magerl

Rose feels alone in a new town. Everything is different and strange. She wishes, she searches, but she’s not even sure what for. Then, from somewhere far away, someone—or something—begins...

The Smell of Other People's Houses

By: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

“Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock’s Alaska is beautiful and wholly unfamiliar…. A thrilling, arresting debut.” —Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was...

Peas and Carrots

By: Tanita S. Davis

A rich and memorable story from a Coretta Scott King honor award-winning author about a teenage foster girl looking for a place to call home.   Dess knows that nothing good lasts. Disappointment is...

Chloe in India

By: Kate Darnton

A poignant and delightful story involving class, race, social customs, and a unique friendship that questions them all.   Though they’re divided by class, language, appearance—you name...

The Saggy Baggy Elephant

By: Tennant Redbank
illustrated by: Garva Hathi

The Saggy Baggy Elephant stars in his first Step into Reading book!   Fans of Sooki, the Saggy Baggy Elephant, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read...

Freckleface Strawberry: Loose Tooth!

By: Julianne Moore
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

Academy Award–winning actress and New York Times bestselling author Julianne Moore brings us more adventures from Freckleface Strawberry in the Step into Reading line of leveled readers! Everyone’s...