RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Albie's First Word

By: Jacqueline Tourville
illustrated by: Wynne Evans

Here’s a beautiful historical fiction picture book—perfect for the Common Core—that provides a rare glimpse into the early childhood of Albert Einstein, the world’s most famous...

Albie's First Word: Read & Listen Edition

By: Jacqueline Tourville
illustrated by: Wynne Evans

Here’s a beautiful historical fiction picture book that provides a rare glimpse into the early childhood of Albert Einstein, the world’s most famous physicist. Three-year-old Albie has...

They All Fall Down

By: Roxanne St. Claire

Pretty Little Liars meets Final Destination in this YA psychological thriller that will have readers’ hearts racing right till the very end! Every year, the lives of ten girls at Vienna High...


Sky Jumpers Book 2: The Forbidden Flats

By: Peggy Eddleman

Escape one danger. Jump into another. . . .   Twelve-year-old Hope has always felt a little different from everyone else who lives in White Rock. She tries hard, but she doesn’t always think...

365 Days of Wonder: Mr. Browne's Book of Precepts

By: R. J. Palacio

In the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations...

Hermelin the Detective Mouse

By: Mini Grey

Ratatouille meets Sherlock Holmes in this heartwarming story of mystery and adventure, acceptance and friendship, by the acclaimed creator of Traction Man and Toys in Space.   Hermelin...


The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.”...

Richard Scarry's Good Night, Little Bear

By: Patsy Scarry
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

A favorite Richard Scarry Little Golden Book is now available in a gorgeous Big Golden Book edition!   In this Richard Scarry classic from 1961, it’s bedtime for Little Bear. But where can he...

Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse (Step Into Reading, Step 3)

By: Leo Lionni

Leo Lionni’s Caldecott Honor–winning story about the magic of friendship is now available as a Step 3 Step into Reading book—perfect for children who are ready to read on their own.  ...