RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Daisy-Head Mayzie

By: Dr. Seuss
illustrated by: Jan Geradi

Daisy goes back to her roots!   Think you know Daisy-Head Mayzie? Think again! With all-new illustrations and a revised plot based on Dr. Seuss’s original screenplay and signature-style sketches,...

Look Both Ways

By: Alison Cherry

Thoughtful, funny, and steeped in the wild drama of growing up, Alison Cherry’s new novel is the story of a girl hoping she’s found a place to belong . . . only to learn that neither talent...

Beware That Girl

By: Teresa Toten

For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling...


Lucy Ladybug

By: Sharon King-Chai

Colors, numbers, and the seasons are gently introduced in this relatable story about fitting in—plus, it includes a BIG fold-out surprise!   When the other ladybugs make fun of spot-less Lucy,...

Lily and Dunkin

By: Donna Gephart

"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."  --VOYAFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna...

Beachy and Me

By: Bob Staake

Bob Staake’s tale of a whale of a friendship!   Something big had come ashore. It seemed to have a tail. Pixie now was staring at . . . a giant washed-up whale!   Pixie Picklespeare lives...


Beachy and Me

By: Bob Staake

Bob Staake’s tale of a whale of a friendship!   Something big had come ashore. It seemed to have a tail. Pixie now was staring at . . . a giant washed-up whale!   Pixie Picklespeare lives...

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...