RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Lucy Ladybug

By: Sharon King-Chai

Colors, numbers, and the seasons are gently introduced in this relatable story about fitting in—plus, it includes a BIG fold-out surprise!   When the other ladybugs make fun of spot-less Lucy,...

Beachy and Me

By: Bob Staake

Bob Staake’s tale of a whale of a friendship!   Something big had come ashore. It seemed to have a tail. Pixie now was staring at . . . a giant washed-up whale!   Pixie Picklespeare lives...

Beachy and Me

By: Bob Staake

Bob Staake’s tale of a whale of a friendship!   Something big had come ashore. It seemed to have a tail. Pixie now was staring at . . . a giant washed-up whale!   Pixie Picklespeare lives...


Lily and Dunkin

By: Donna Gephart

"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."--VOYAFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart...

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...

My New Mom & Me

By: Renata Galindo

Here is a heartwarming and completely accessible story about adoption, diversity, and acceptance. Told from the point of view of a puppy who is adopted by a cat, this gentle and reassuring tale is perfect...


Rose and the Wish Thing

By: Caroline Magerl

Rose feels alone in a new town. Everything is different and strange. She wishes, she searches, but she’s not even sure what for. Then, from somewhere far away, someone—or something—begins...

The Smell of Other People's Houses

By: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

“Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock’s Alaska is beautiful and wholly unfamiliar…. A thrilling, arresting debut.” —Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was...

Peas and Carrots

By: Tanita S. Davis

A rich and memorable story from a Coretta Scott King honor award-winning author about a teenage foster girl looking for a place to call home.   Dess knows that nothing good lasts. Disappointment is...