RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

By: Dana Alison Levy

”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.”...

Richard Scarry's Good Night, Little Bear (Richard Scarry)

By: Patsy Scarry
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

A favorite Richard Scarry Little Golden Book is now available in a gorgeous Big Golden Book edition!   In this Richard Scarry classic from 1961, it’s bedtime for Little Bear. But where can he...

Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse (Step Into Reading, Step 3)

By: Leo Lionni

Leo Lionni’s Caldecott Honor–winning story about the magic of friendship is now available as a Step 3 Step into Reading book—perfect for children who are ready to read on their own.  ...


Elizabeth, Queen of the Seas

By: Lynne Cox
illustrated by: Brian Floca

World-renowned swimmer and bestselling author Lynne Cox and Caldecott Medal-winning illustrator Brian Floca team up to bring us this inspiring story of an elephant seal who knew exactly where she belonged....

The Julian Chapter: A Wonder Story

By: R. J. Palacio

A New York Times bestsellerA brand new, exclusive chapter from the bestselling, award-winning, and critically acclaimed novel Wonder.Over 1 million people have read Wonder and have fallen in...

Joshua Dread: The Nameless Hero

By: Lee Bacon

The second book in the series! From the moment Joshua Dread receives an invitation to Gyfted & Talented, the mysterious program for kids with superpowers, his plans for a normal summer turn upside...


Never Ending

By: Martyn Bedford

Shiv's best mate, her brother Declan, is dead. It's been all over the news. Consumed by grief and guilt, she agrees to become an inpatient at the Korsakoff Clinic. There she meets Mikey. Caron. The others....

Harriet the Spy: 50th Anniversary Edition

By: Louise Fitzhugh

This special 50th Anniversary Edition of the classic and ground-breaking coming-of-age novel, Harriet the Spy, includes tributes by Judy Blume, Meg Cabot, Lois Lowry, Rebecca Stead, and many more,...