RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

I Love You, Grandma!

By: Tish Rabe
illustrated by: David Hitch

For the first time in Little Golden Books, a grandma story!   A four-year-old boy narrates this sweet rhyming story about how fun it is to visit his grandma. Together they walk on the beach, garden,...

Garth Williams's Furry Tales

By: Various
illustrated by: Garth Williams

Nine beautiful Little Golden Books, brought to life by one of the greatest illustrators of the 20th century, come together in a deluxe volume that’s perfect for gift-giving.   This collection...

Tawny Scrawny Lion

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: Sue DiCicco

The Tawny Scrawny Lion stars in his first Step into Reading book!   Fans of the Tawny Scrawny Lion, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about him...


Daisy-Head Mayzie

By: Dr. Seuss
illustrated by: Jan Geradi

Daisy goes back to her roots!   Think you know Daisy-Head Mayzie? Think again! With all-new illustrations and a revised plot based on Dr. Seuss’s original screenplay and signature-style sketches,...

Look Both Ways

By: Alison Cherry

Thoughtful, funny, and steeped in the wild drama of growing up, Alison Cherry’s new novel is the story of a girl hoping she’s found a place to belong . . . only to learn that neither talent...

Beware That Girl

By: Teresa Toten

For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling...


Beware That Girl

By: Teresa Toten

For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling...

Lucy Ladybug

By: Sharon King-Chai

Colors, numbers, and the seasons are gently introduced in this relatable story about fitting in—plus, it includes a BIG fold-out surprise!   When the other ladybugs make fun of spot-less Lucy,...

Beachy and Me

By: Bob Staake

Bob Staake’s tale of a whale of a friendship!   Something big had come ashore. It seemed to have a tail. Pixie now was staring at . . . a giant washed-up whale!   Pixie Picklespeare lives...