RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Going Where It's Dark

By: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

From the Newbery Award–winning author of Shiloh comes a middle-grade novel that combines adrenaline-fueled adventure with a poignant coming-of-age story.Buck Anderson’s life seems to be changing...

Chloe in India

By: Kate Darnton

A poignant and delightful story involving class, race, social customs, and a unique friendship that questions them all.   Though they’re divided by class, language, appearance—you name...

The Saggy Baggy Elephant

By: Tennant Redbank
illustrated by: Garva Hathi

The Saggy Baggy Elephant stars in his first Step into Reading book!   Fans of Sooki, the Saggy Baggy Elephant, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read...


Freckleface Strawberry: Loose Tooth!

By: Julianne Moore
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

Academy Award–winning actress and New York Times bestselling author Julianne Moore brings us more adventures from Freckleface Strawberry in the Step into Reading line of leveled readers! Everyone’s...

Animal Friends

By: Jane Werner Watson
illustrated by: Garth Williams

A beloved 1950s Little Golden Book about animal homes is back in print!   In this sweet story about animal homes, a cat, a dog, a bird, a turtle, a bunny, a chick, and a squirrel all live together...

Bear Is Not Tired

By: Ciara Gavin

For fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Snores On comes a whimsical bedtime story about a bear who is absolutely, positively not sleepy at all. . . .   Bear and his duck family do everything together....


Richard Scarry's Best Little Word Book Ever!

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

RICHARD SCARRY is one of the world’s best-loved children’s authors EVER! In his extraordinary career, Scarry illustrated over 150 books, many of which have never been out of print. His...

Dear Santa, Love, Rachel Rosenstein

By: Amanda Peet and Andrea Troyer
illustrated by: Christine Davenier

"a lovely and pointed reminder that America is a land of many 'great holidays.'"—Publishers WeeklyRachel Rosenstein is determined to celebrate Christmas this year—and the fact that her family...

The Bubble Wrap Boy

By: Phil Earle

"Middle school readers will easily relate to the situational humor and school life, but everyone should read this book for its message. The Bubble Wrap Boy is perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder and...