RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Miss Hazeltine's Home for Shy and Fearful Cats

By: Alicia Potter
illustrated by: Birgitta Sif

A tale with many tails, perfect for cat lovers everywhere!   Miss Hazeltine is opening a very special school for shy and fearful cats.  They come from all over, and Miss Hazeltine gives them...

Football with Dad

By: Frank J. Berrios
illustrated by: Brian Biggs

Every Sunday, a boy and his dad watch the big football game on TV, and then go outside to play it. In this simple introduction to the game, the emphasis is on playing safely and having fun.From the Hardcover...

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

By: Teresa Toten

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understand and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for...


Room for Bear

By: Ciara Gavin

A huggable picture-book debut about a bear who doesn’t quite fit—perfect for fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Snores On and Philip C. Snead & Erin Stead’s Bear Has a Story to Tell....

Shadow Scale

By: Rachel Hartman

Seraphina took the literary world by storm with 8 starred reviews and numerous “Best of” lists. At last, her eagerly awaited sequel has arrived—and with it comes an epic battle between...

Little Golden Book Mommy Stories

By: Eloise Wilkin
Jean Cushman; Sharon Kane; Margo Lundell; illustrated by: Eloise Wilkin; Sharon Kane; Paul Meisel


Little Golden Book Daddy Stories

By: Barbara Shook Hazen, Mini Stein, Janet Frank
illustrated by: Eloise Wilkin; Tibor Gergely; Ilse-Margret Vogel

Pluto: A Wonder Story

By: R. J. Palacio

Almost 2 million people have read the New York Times bestseller Wonder and fallen in love with Auggie Pullman. Last year readers were given a special look at another side of his story...

The House That's Your Home

By: Sally Lloyd-Jones
illustrated by: Jane Dyer

Like the bestselling title On the Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman, this picture book is sure to touch the hearts of parents, grandparents, and children. The tender rhythmic text follows a young girl...