RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Room for Bear

By: Ciara Gavin

A huggable picture-book debut about a bear who doesn’t quite fit—perfect for fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Snores On and Philip C. Snead & Erin Stead’s Bear Has a Story to Tell....

Shadow Scale

By: Rachel Hartman

Seraphina took the literary world by storm with 8 starred reviews and numerous “Best of” lists. At last, her eagerly awaited sequel has arrived—and with it comes an epic battle between...

Little Golden Book Mommy Stories

By: Eloise Wilkin
Jean Cushman; Sharon Kane; Margo Lundell; illustrated by: Eloise Wilkin; Sharon Kane; Paul Meisel


Little Golden Book Daddy Stories

By: Barbara Shook Hazen, Mini Stein, Janet Frank
illustrated by: Eloise Wilkin; Tibor Gergely; Ilse-Margret Vogel

Pluto: A Wonder Story

By: R. J. Palacio

Almost 2 million people have read the New York Times bestseller Wonder and fallen in love with Auggie Pullman. Last year readers were given a special look at another side of his story...

The House That's Your Home

By: Sally Lloyd-Jones
illustrated by: Jane Dyer

Like the bestselling title On the Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman, this picture book is sure to touch the hearts of parents, grandparents, and children. The tender rhythmic text follows a young girl...


I Remember You

By: Cathleen Davitt Bell

For fans of THE FUTURE OF US comes an engrossing story of two teens, whose love for each other is tested by time and fate.   Lucas and Juliet couldn’t be more different from each other. But...

I Don't Want to Be a Frog

By: Dev Petty
illustrated by: Mike Boldt

* "First-time author Petty’s dialogue between a frog father and his son makes its point about accepting one’s nature with a big grin....The story might create similar gratitude in the minds...

Richard Scarry's Good Night, Little Bear

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry


Featured Resources:

The Winter Horses Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Philip Kerr

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous...

Download Resource

Cause Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Tonya Bolden

After the destruction of the Civil War, the United States faced the immense challenge of rebuilding a ravaged South and incorporating millions of freed slaves into the life of the nation. On April 11,...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...

The Language Inside Educator Guide

By: Holly Thompson

   Emma Karas was raised in Japan; it's the country she calls home. But when her mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, Emma's family moves to a town outside Lowell, Massachusetts, to stay...

Download Resource

Snowflakes Fall Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Patricia MacLachlan
illustrated by: Steven Kellogg

In Snowflakes Fall, Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan and award-winning artist Steven Kellogg portray life’s natural cycle: its beauty, its joy, and its sorrow. Together, the words and pictures...

Download Resource

Red Book Talk

By: Alison Cherry

BOOK TALK
Being a redhead in Scarletville doesn’t illicit the usual name calling of carrot top or ginger. In this small Iowa town, redheads receive preferential treatment. And red head Felicity...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...


Lara’s Gift Book Talk

By: Annemarie O'Brien

BOOK TALK
Lara’s dream is to inherit her family’s tradition of breeding borzoi dogs worthy of the Tsar.  She understands the dogs and feels a special connection to them.  However, when her mother...

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

Wonder Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: RJ Palacio
Guide Prepared by: Susan Geye, Director of Library Services, Everman ISD, Texas

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers and inspired a movement to choose kind.

I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're...

Download Resource