RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Acceptance & Belonging


Browse By:

Featured Books

Richard Scarry's The Animals' Merry Christmas

By: Kathryn Jackson
illustrated by: Richard Scarry

Today’s kids will love this holiday story collection, brought to life by Richard Scarry, of animals in cute winter clothing having merry, mischievous fun! Out of print since the 1950s, this Little...

Beast

By: Brie Spangler

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan...

The Sneetches and Other Stories

By: Dr. Seuss

Dr. Seuss creates another timeless picture-book classic with The Sneetches and Other Stories. Are you a Star-Belly Sneetch or a Plain-Belly Sneetch? This delightful book contains four tales with deliciously...


Everything Is Awkward

By: Mike Bender and Doug Chernack

The authors of the New York Times bestselling Awkward Family Photos franchise shine a light on the awkwardness of childhood. Warning: May cause uncontrollable laughter, snorting, and milk-spewing awkward...

Panda Pants

By: Jacqueline Davies
illustrated by: Sydney Hanson

With spot-on humor, a spare text, and adorable panda bear characters, this is a fun and familiar exchange between a parent and child that fans of I DON'T WANT TO BE A FROG! will easily relate to! I want...

Freckleface Strawberry and the Really Big Voice

By: Julianne Moore
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

Academy Award–winning actress and New York Times bestselling author Julianne Moore brings us more adventures from Freckleface Strawberry!   Freckleface Strawberry’s very best friend, Windy...


Puppy Princess

By: Sue Fliess
illustrated by: Steven Salerno

Little ones will delight in this witty tale of a pampered puppy living in the lap of luxury!   I’m the princess in this town. That’s my castle. Here’s my crown. . . .   So...

Richard Scarry's Polite Elephant

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

A beloved Richard Scarry title from 1963 is now available as a Little Golden Book!   When it comes to visiting a neighbor, enjoying a meal, or hosting a playdate, no one does it with better manners...

Tawny Scrawny Lion

By: Kristen L. Depken
illustrated by: Sue DiCicco

The Tawny Scrawny Lion stars in his first Step into Reading book!   Fans of the Tawny Scrawny Lion, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about him...


Featured Resources:

Welcome Home Bear Activities (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Il Sung Na

Follow Bear as he visits animal habitats around the world—and comes to appreciate his own home—in this new offering from the creator of A Book of Sleep and A Book of Babies.
...

Download Resource

Everything, Everything Discussion Guide

By: Nicola Yoon
Guide prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture!

If you love Eleanor and Park, Hazel and Augustus, and Mia and Adam, you’ll love the story of Maddy, a girl...

Download Resource

Another Day/Every Day Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie ins)

A New York Times Bestseller

A girl falls in love with someone who wakes up in a different body each morning in this enthralling and poignant follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Every...

Download Resource

Freckleface Strawberry Educator Guide

By: Julianne Moore
Illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

The latest adventures of the New York Times bestselling character Freckleface Strawberry from Academy Award–winning actress Julianne Moore!

Freckleface Strawberry can’t wait for...

Download Resource

Wonder Choose Kind Poster with activities

By: R.J. Palacio

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, OWEN WILSON, AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen...

Download Resource

Families, Families, Families Family Tree Activity Kit

By: Suzanne Lang and Matt Lang

No matter your size, shape, or pedigree--if you love each other, you are a family!


Moms, dads, sisters, brothers — and even Great Aunt Sue — appear in dozens of combinations,...

Download Resource

Papberboy Book Talk

By: Vince Vawter

BOOK TALK
“Little Man,” as the family’s housekeeper calls him, is eleven-years-old the summer of 1959 when he takes his best friend’s paper route for the month of July.  Throwing papers isn’t...

The Winter Horses Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Philip Kerr

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous...

Download Resource

Cause Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Tonya Bolden

After the destruction of the Civil War, the United States faced the immense challenge of rebuilding a ravaged South and incorporating millions of freed slaves into the life of the nation. On April 11,...

Download Resource

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Discussion Guide

By: Karen Foxlee

“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly...

Download Resource

Will in Scarlet Book Talk

By: Matthew Cody

BOOK TALK
His father missing, their kingdom under attack, and no money to mention, Will Scarlet goes on the run in order to avoid being killed.  His unknowing venture into Sherwood Forest lands him...

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...