RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

All Just Glass

By: Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Book Talk

Sarah and Adia Vida, witches and vampire hunters, find themselves on opposite sides when their mother, Dominique, calls the Rights of Kin. Dominique, as matriarch of the ancient line of witches, disowns her daughter Sarah and orders her death. Adia faces the toughest decision of her life as she must hunt and kill her younger sister. Sarah becomes a vampire, but even she questions who she is most loyal to in this fight. Her innocent flirtation with a boy she thought she loved leaves her at the heart of a battle that threatens both her line of witches and the vampires they hunt. Many on both sides have a vested interest in finding a solution to this order to kill Sarah. Adia knows that the very existence of her line depends on the death of her sister, and she knows that she must obey her mother’s demands. Although part of the Den of Shadows series, this stand-alone novel will draw readers back to Shattered Glass where you first meet Sarah.


Prepared by Pat Strawn, Librarian, John Jay High School, San Antonio, Texas