Books@Random Parents Teens@Random Kids@Random
Click Here to Return to Homepage
 
 
BUY THE BOOK ABOUT THIS BOOK
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
AWARDS
TEACHER'S GUIDE
RELATED LINKS
Related Video
Search Again
Babymouse #2: Our Hero
Upgrade to the Flash 9 viewer for enhanced content, including the ability to browse and search through your favorite titles
 
 
Babymouse #2: Our Hero

Written by Jennifer L. HolmAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew HolmAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Matthew Holm
| Random House Books for Young Readers | Trade Paperback | December 2005 | $6.99 | 978-0-375-83230-7 (0-375-83230-0)
Also available as a hardcover library binding.
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

ABOUT THIS BOOK

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

For Babymouse, school is a constant battle between good (Babymouse), evil (Felicia Furrpaws), and more evil (gym class!). Can things get any worse? Yup. Because it’s time for the annual dodgeball tournament. What’s a mouse to do? Don’t miss the excitement in Our Hero—the 2nd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."


REVIEWS

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Brother-and-sister team Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm grew up playing with stuffed mice. Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise.


AWARDS

WINNER 2006 - New York Book Show Awards



RELATED LINKS

Visit Babymouse.com for fun activities!
Contact us about speaking engagements with Jennifer Holm
Contact us about speaking engagements with Matthew Holm