RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

ALA/FTF Amelia Bloomer Lists

Imogene's Last Stand

By: Candace Fleming
illustrated by: Nancy Carpenter

Meet Imogene Tripp, a plucky girl with a passion for history. As a baby, her first words were “Four score and seven years ago.” In preschool, she finger-painted a map of the Oregon Trail. So...

Amelia Lost: The Life and Disappearance of Amelia Earhart

By: Candace Fleming

From the acclaimed author of The Great and Only Barnum—as well as The Lincolns, Our Eleanor, and Ben Franklin's Almanac—comes the thrilling story of America's most celebrated flyer, Amelia...

Flesh and Blood So Cheap: The Triangle Fire and Its Legacy

By: Albert Marrin

On March 25, 1911, the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory in New York City burst into flames.  The factory was crowded.  The doors were locked to ensure workers stay inside.  One hundred forty-six...


When You Reach Me

By: Rebecca Stead

This Newbery Medal winner that has a fantastic puzzle at its heart has been called “smart and mesmerizing,” (The New York Times), “superb” (The Wall Street Journal), and “incandescent”...

Trailblazers: 33 Women in Science Who Changed the World

By: Rachel Swaby

Florence Nightingale. Sally Ride. Ada Lovelace. These names and others are etched in history and included here as part of an awe-inspiring collection of profiles of thirty-three of the most influential...

Girl in Pieces

By: Kathleen Glasgow

Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces."A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you...


Signed, Abiah Rose

By: Diane Browning

  Abiah Rose has always wanted to paint pictures.  “Best not, Abiah Rose,” everyone says. Serious painting is “not girl’s work.” Best not show your paintings. Best...