RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Marianne Malone

MARIANNE MALONE is the mother of three grown children, a former art teacher, cofounder of the Campus School Middle School for Girls in Urbana, Illinois and popular speaker in schools. Marianne says, ""Writing is a kind of conjuring. I write because I believe in the magic of art to transport . . . to give a of glimpse another's world." For Teachers Guides (including common core tie-ins) and more, visit MarianneMalone.com.


Author Bookshelf

The Sixty-Eight Rooms

By: Marianne Malone

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature rooms made in the 1930s by...

Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

By: Marianne Malone

Ruthie and Jack thought that their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over . . . until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who's on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else...

The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

By: Marianne Malone
illustrated by: Greg Call

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the third The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure—a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files...


The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

By: Marianne Malone
illustrated by: Greg Call

Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!
 
...