Random House Readers Circle
Right Curve
Sidebar topper
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider

Giveaway Opportunity: THE BOLEYN DECEIT by Laura Andersen

November 20th, 2013

Andersen_The Boleyn Deceit “A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king’s fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court.”—C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen’s Vow

This new novel from Laura Andersen’s series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors. Set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, must navigate a terrain rife with palace intrigue, impending war, and unbridled passions.

The regency period is over and William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both in faraway lands and within his own family. To diffuse tensions and appease the Catholics, William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes for only his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging.

Even more scandalous—and dangerous, if discovered—is that Minuette’s heart and soul belong to Dominic, William’s best friend and trusted advisor. Minuette must walk a delicate balance between her two suitors, unable to confide in anyone, not even her friend Elizabeth, William’s sister, who must contend with her own cleaved heart. In this irresistible tale, the secrets that everyone keeps are enough to change the course of an empire.

Enter below for your chance to win! Join the conversation with Laura on Twitter.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, November 20th, 2013 at 2:54 pm and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Shoe
Bertelsmann Media Worldwide