Kids@RandomKids@Random
Kids@Random
.
. KIDS TEENS TEACHERS LIBRARIANS ABOUT US RANDOMHOUSE.COM .
. FAVORITES NEW RELEASES AUTHORS GAMES and CONTESTS .
.
. ABOUT THIS BOOK .
.
  

Advanced Search

 
NEWS AT THE HOUSE

NEWSLETTER

Sign up for the Read & Play Newsletter for age-by-age recommendations, discounts, news about upcoming books, literacy activities and more!
Click here for more info...

NEW RELEASES


Hot off the press! Check out some of this month's reading highlights...
See New Releases

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT
Author Photo

Meet Jeff Stone, author of Phoenix

Jeff Stone lives in the Midwest with his wife and two children and practices the martial arts daily.

Read more

RANDOM HOUSE RECOMMENDS


Click here for age-appropriate recommendations on our bestselling pre-school, chapter, and middle-grade book series!

For a full list of book recommendations try Search by Theme!

FAVORITES
Seussville


From Dr. Seuss to Dora the Explorer, Random House has books featuring your favorite characters!

.
.
ABOUT THIS BOOK
QUOTES
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
RELATED LINKS
Buy this book online
Buy this book from a local store
Ordering information
Search Again
.
Babymouse #18: Happy Birthday, Babymouse

Written by Jennifer L. HolmAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew HolmAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Matthew Holm
Illustrated by Jennifer L. HolmAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew HolmAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Matthew Holm


· Random House Books for Young Readers
· Trade Paperback · Ages 7-10 years
· April 22, 2014 · $6.99 · 978-0-307-93161-0 (0-307-93161-7)

.
Babymouse #18: Happy Birthday, Babymouse
Enlarge View
Upgrade to the Flash 9 viewer for enhanced content, including the ability to browse and search through your favorite titles
  • Add to Barnes and Noble Wish List
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

ABOUT THIS BOOK

New York Times bestselling, three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated, award-winning graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE! Winner of multiple Children's Choice awards and with over 1.8 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and Dork Diaries!

You are cordially invited to the birthday event of the year! Babymouse is having a birthday and she wants it to be BIG! Mount Everest BIG. Eiffel Tower BIG. Tyrannosaurus rex BIG. (Okay, maybe inviting a T. rex isn't such a good idea). Will all of Babymouse's birthday dreams come true? Will she have a five-hundred-tier cupcake? Find out in Happy Birthday, Babymouse—the eighteenth hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series by Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm!

QUOTES

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

AUTHOR BIOGRAPHY

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW HOLM and JENNIFER L. HOLM  are big fans of birthdays (and especially birthday cake). Jennifer is the author of several novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. They are also the creators of the Squish series.

RELATED LINKS

Contact us about speaking engagements with Jennifer Holm
Contact us about speaking engagements with Matthew Holm

.

.
.
. .
.