Kids@RandomKids@Random
Kids@Random
.
. KIDS TEENS TEACHERS LIBRARIANS ABOUT US RANDOMHOUSE.COM .
. FAVORITES NEW RELEASES AUTHORS GAMES and CONTESTS .
.
. AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT .
.
  

Advanced Search

 
NEWS AT THE HOUSE

NEWSLETTER

Sign up for the Read & Play Newsletter for age-by-age recommendations, discounts, news about upcoming books, literacy activities and more!
Click here for more info...

NEW RELEASES


Hot off the press! Check out some of this month's reading highlights...
See New Releases

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT
Author Photo

Meet Jeff Stone, author of Phoenix

Jeff Stone lives in the Midwest with his wife and two children and practices the martial arts daily.

Read more

RANDOM HOUSE RECOMMENDS


Click here for age-appropriate recommendations on our bestselling pre-school, chapter, and middle-grade book series!

For a full list of book recommendations try Search by Theme!

FAVORITES
Seussville


From Dr. Seuss to Dora the Explorer, Random House has books featuring your favorite characters!

.
.
Search Again
. .

. Jim DurkAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Jim Durk


. .
Author's Bookshelf
.




Brave Little Engines (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Thomas & Friends fans will have hours of creative painting fun with this deluxe Paintbox activity book that offers 16 watercolor paints and a paintbrush. And as they paint, train loving boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can follow Thomas the Tank Engine and his friend Percy through an exciting adventure... Read More
 





Pirate Treasure (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Buried treasure, a lost ship, and a wily modern-day pirate are the exciting elements of this Thomas & Friends coloring book with over 30 glow-in-the-dark bonus stickers! Train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will have hours of creative fun as they color their way through the story "Sodor's Legend of... Read More
 





Quest for the Golden Crown (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

There are knights, castles, long-lost treasure—and new friends on the Island of Sodor in this brand-new movie, King of the Railway, starring Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends. Train-obsessed little boys ages 3–7 will have a Really Useful time painting images from the story using the eight bright colors and... Read More
 





Rail Blazers! (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

A paint box book starring Thomas the Tank Engine! Train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 6 will follow the exciting story, Day of the Diesels, a tale about secret plans, a fire, and friendship. This book includes a paint tray with eight different watercolors and a paintbrush—and loads of pages to paint! Read More
 





The Secret of the Mine (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Thomas the Tank Engine must be as brave as a knight in shining armor in this 48-page Thomas & Friends coloring book that includes more than 50 bonus glow-in-the dark stickers! As they color their way through the movie-based story, King of the Railway, train-obsessed boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will... Read More
 





Thomas' Christmas Star (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

It's Christmas on the Island of Sodor in this Thomas & Friends coloring book that includes pull-out Christmas ornaments to use as decorations that will add cheer to any holiday celebration! Train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can color scenes featuring Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends, and... Read More
 





Thomas' Giant Puzzle Book (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Fans of Thomas the Tank Engine will find hours of fun in this Thomas & Friends giant coloring book that includes loads of puzzles and mazes to solve, plus more than 100 bonus stickers and a built in handle that makes it easy to take this oversize activity book anywhere! Train-loving... Read More
 





Thomas' Halloween Delivery (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

The best-loved Thomas & Friends engines are on track for tricks and treats in this Halloween-themed coloring and activity book. Little boys ages 3-5 will enjoy coloring the spooky scenes of Sodor—plus there are over thirty glow-in-the-dark stickers included! Read More
 





Thomas' Valentine Party (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Fans of Thomas the Tank Engine will love, love, love this Valentine's Day-themed full-color activity book that includes a short, sweet story; pages to color; all sorts of activities, more than 50 stickers, and Valentine's cards to send to friends and family! Train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will... Read More
 





Up, Up and Away! (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Rev. W. Awdry
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Boys and girls who love Thomas & Friends will have trainloads of creative fun as they use the four big chunky crayons included with this coloring book to color images of Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends. Fans of Thomas & Friends ages 3 to 7 will giggle at the... Read More
 





Easter Eggspress! (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Golden Books
Illustrated by Jim Durk and Tommy Stubbs
Trade Paperback

Here's Thomas & Friends Easter fun in a coloring and activity book featuring write-on/wipe-off activities, two full-color fold-out play scenes, 16 coloring pages, and over 30 reusable stickers! Train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 6 will enjoy a funny Easter story about spilled paint, Sodor's Easter parade, Easter baskets and eggs, and... Read More
 





Rescue Team! (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Golden Books
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Thomas the Tank Engines stars in this oversized coloring book with more than 50 stickers and a die-cut handle so kids can take the fun wherever they go! As they color the giant pages, train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 6 will follow Thomas the Tank Engine's great adventure as... Read More
 





Thomas & Friends 6-Movie Coloring Collection (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Golden Books
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Fans of Thomas the Tank Engine will find hours of creative coloring fun with this jumbo coloring book that features exciting scenes from six Thomas & Friends movies, plus more than 50 bonus stickers! Train-obsessed boys and girls ages 2 to 6 be able to read six exciting adventure stories as... Read More
 





Thomas Takes a Vacation (Thomas & Friends)
Written by Golden Books
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Trade Paperback

Thomas the Tank Engine finally takes a vacation in this 64-page Thomas & Friends coloring book that includes a sheet of shiny bonus stickers! Train-obsessed boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will be entertained for hours on long trips of their own as they color their way through Thomas' leisure... Read More
 





Is a Camel a Mammal?
Written by Tish Rabe
Illustrated by Jim Durk
Hardcover

The Cat in the Hat takes Dick and Sally on a Seussian safari to observe (and pontificate about) the many different kinds of mammals. An invaluable tour for all animal lovers! Read More
 

.

.
.
. .
.