Kids@RandomKids@Random
Kids@Random
.
. KIDS TEENS TEACHERS LIBRARIANS ABOUT US RANDOMHOUSE.COM .
. FAVORITES NEW RELEASES AUTHORS GAMES and CONTESTS .
.
. AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT .
.
  

Advanced Search

 
NEWS AT THE HOUSE

NEWSLETTER

Sign up for the Read & Play Newsletter for age-by-age recommendations, discounts, news about upcoming books, literacy activities and more!
Click here for more info...

NEW RELEASES


Hot off the press! Check out some of this month's reading highlights...
See New Releases

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT
Author Photo

Meet Jeff Stone, author of Phoenix

Jeff Stone lives in the Midwest with his wife and two children and practices the martial arts daily.

Read more

RANDOM HOUSE RECOMMENDS


Click here for age-appropriate recommendations on our bestselling pre-school, chapter, and middle-grade book series!

For a full list of book recommendations try Search by Theme!

FAVORITES
Seussville


From Dr. Seuss to Dora the Explorer, Random House has books featuring your favorite characters!

.
.
Search Again
. .

. Maxwell Eaton, IIIAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Maxwell Eaton, III

Initial inspiration for this story came from a little book Maxwell Eaton III created for an elementary school Spanish class. Denied a pet goat in his
childhood, Maxwell intends to incorporate one into future Max and Pinky adventures. Look for Superheroes, soaring into bookstores this fall.

Maxwell Eaton III lives in Saranac Lake, New York.


From the Hardcover edition.


. .
Author's Bookshelf
.




The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Evil Penguin Plan
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Trade Paperback

Meet Ace and Bub, the flying beaver brothers! Ace loves extreme sports and is always looking for a new adventure. Bub loves napping and, well, napping. But when penguins threaten to freeze Beaver Island for "resort and polar-style living," the brothers put their talents to work saving their tropical island paradise... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Evil Penguin Plan
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

Meet Ace and Bub, the flying beaver brothers! Ace loves extreme sports and is always looking for a new adventure. Bub loves napping and, well, napping. But when penguins threaten to freeze Beaver Island for "resort and polar-style living," the brothers put their talents to work saving their tropical island paradise... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Fishy Business
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Trade Paperback

The Flying Beaver Brothers are back, and this time they're hot on the trail of another eco-villain: Fish Stix  Environmental Manufacturing. When Fish Stix sets up shop, most of the islanders are thrilled. After all, Fish Stix are the most popular, best-selling sticks around AND they're good for the environment! But... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Fishy Business
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

The Flying Beaver Brothers are back, and this time they're hot on the trail of another eco-villain: Fish Stix  Environmental Manufacturing. When Fish Stix sets up shop, most of the islanders are thrilled. After all, Fish Stix are the most popular, best-selling sticks around AND they're good for the environment! But... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Mud-Slinging Moles
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

The Flying Beaver Brothers are back! All is not well on Beaver Island. Ace and Bub have noticed a number of things (trees, houses, evil penguins) sinking into the ground. They soon discover that Captain Jo Jo and his scurvy crew of mud-making moles have hatched a nearsighted plot to steal... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Mud-Slinging Moles
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Trade Paperback

The Flying Beaver Brothers are back! All is not well on Beaver Island. Ace and Bub have noticed a number of things (trees, houses, evil penguins) sinking into the ground. They soon discover that Captain Jo Jo and his scurvy crew of mud-making moles have hatched a nearsighted plot to steal... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers: Birds vs. Bunnies
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

In their fourth adventure, the Flying Beaver Brothers set off in their sailboat to enjoy some well-deserved rest and relaxation at nearby the island. But the birds and bunnies who live on Little Beaver Island have other ideas. Before long, Ace and Bub find themselves embroiled in an all-out war between... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers: Birds vs. Bunnies
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Trade Paperback

In their fourth adventure, the Flying Beaver Brothers set off in their sailboat to enjoy some well-deserved rest and relaxation at nearby the island. But the birds and bunnies who live on Little Beaver Island have other ideas. Before long, Ace and Bub find themselves embroiled in an all-out war between... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Hot Air Baboons
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

In the fifth adventure of this popular young graphic-novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and the Lunch Lady series, our bucktoothed heroes are up against a band of baboon bandits.
 
It’s winter break, and Ace and Bub are hitting the slopes! But their ski session is interrupted by... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Hot Air Baboons
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Trade Paperback

In the fifth adventure of this popular young graphic-novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and the Lunch Lady series, our bucktoothed heroes are up against a band of baboon bandits.
 
It’s winter break, and Ace and Bub are hitting the slopes! But their ski session is interrupted by... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Crazy Critter Race
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Trade Paperback

The race is on for Ace and Bub in their sixth adventure in this popular young graphic novel series, which Kirkus called “funny from the first panel!”

Ace and Bub are tangled up in an island-hopping competition, and there’s more than just the grand prize—a houseboat!—at stake. The salesman and sponsor... Read More
 





The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Crazy Critter Race
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

The race is on for Ace and Bub in their sixth adventure in this popular young graphic novel series, which Kirkus called “funny from the first panel!”

Ace and Bub are tangled up in an island-hopping competition, and there’s more than just the grand prize—a houseboat!—at stake. The salesman and sponsor... Read More
 





I'm Awake!
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Hardcover

A hilarious must-read for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already!
 
Both children and adults will relate to this send-up of early risers and the parents who—yawn!—love them. Kids love to get... Read More
 





I'm Awake!
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

A hilarious must-read for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already!
 
Both children and adults will relate to this send-up of early risers and the parents who—yawn!—love them. Kids love to get... Read More
 





I'm Awake!
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
Hardcover Library Binding

A hilarious must-read for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already!
 
Both children and adults will relate to this send-up of early risers and the parents who—yawn!—love them. Kids love to get... Read More
 





The Adventures of Max and Pinky: Best Buds
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

For Max and Pinky every Saturday is Adventure Day. Today is Saturday, but where is Pinky? Has he gotten lost or carried away by bunnies—or is he just off somewhere stuffing himself with marshmallows? Watch Max dive into mud, question a polar bear, and be dissed by a horse named Chuck... Read More
 





Two Dumb Ducks
Written by Maxwell Eaton, III
eBook

Steve and Carl are ducks. Steve likes cans. Carl likes socks. But Steve and Carl don't like being called dumb by seagulls. Steve and Carl don't get mad. Steve and Carl don't get angry. Steve and Carl get even, though not in the way they originally intended.
 
Maxwell Eaton, creator of the... Read More
 

.

.
.
. .
.