.
book book
Home awards catalogs newsletter calendar resources exam about
.



Search the Site
.


Enter keywords, ISBN, author, or book title

 
.
Search the Site

Art
Art
College Planning
Education and Teaching
Language and Literature
Foriegn Language Instruction
Performing Arts
Reference
Science and Mathematics
Social Studies
Test Prep
Writer's Workshop

Search the Site
.


Sign-up for the High School Newsletter:
   

.
Search the Site

. author profiles

James Dashner

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order and The Fever Code, as well as the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.

. James Dashner
Enlarge View



author bookshelf SORT BY: on AUTHOR | off TITLE | off PUB DATE
dots





The Fever Code (Maze Runner, Book Five; Prequel)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | September 27, 2016
$18.99/24.99(Canada) | 978-0-553-51309-7 (0-553-51309-5)

Pre-order now!

    All will be revealed in the fifth book in James Dashner’s #1 New York Times   bestselling Maze Runner series. This is the story that fans all over the world have been waiting for—the story of how Thomas and WICKED built the Maze. You will not want to miss... Read more






The Rule of Thoughts (The Mortality Doctrine, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Ember | Trade Paperback | May 2016
$9.99/12.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-74142-2 (0-385-74142-1)

The only place where you can get the first two chapters of The Fever Code, the latest in the blockbuster MAZE RUNNER series, is in the edge-of-your-seat sequel to The Eye of Minds, book two in the New York Times bestselling MORTALITY DOCTRINE series!
  
   Michael thought he understood the VirtNet, but... Read more






The Game of Lives (The Mortality Doctrine, Book Three)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | November 2015
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-74143-9 (0-385-74143-X)

From James Dashner, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, comes The Game of Lives, the final book in the Mortality Doctrine series, an edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts.

    Michael used to live to game, but the... Read more






The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-in Edition (Maze Runner, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | August 2015
$10.99/12.99(Canada) | 978-0-553-53841-0 (0-553-53841-1)

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, the director of the movie, an eight-page... Read more






The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-in Edition (Maze Runner, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | August 2015
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-553-53822-9 (0-553-53822-5)

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. This special movie tie-in hardcover edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, director of the movie, and an eight-page full-color... Read more






The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials: The Collector's Edition (Maze Runner, Book One and Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | April 2015
$19.99/23.99(Canada) | 978-0-553-53824-3 (0-553-53824-1)

Get lost in the thrilling action and twisting plotlines of James Dashner’s #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series. Read the first two books—The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials—discover lost files from the offices of WICKED, and learn forgotten Glader memories in this collectible edition.

The Maze Runner and... Read more






The Rule of Thoughts (The Mortality Doctrine, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | August 2014
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-74141-5 (0-385-74141-3)

Reality just became a virtual nightmare in The Rule of Thoughts from MAZE RUNNER author James Dashner, the sequel to The Eye of Minds and the second book in the edge-of-your-seat MORTALITY DOCTRINE series.
 
   Michael thought he understood the VirtNet, but the truth he discovered is more terrifying than anyone... Read more






The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Books for Young Readers | Hardcover | August 2014
$17.99/20.99(Canada) | 978-0-553-51153-6 (0-553-51153-X)

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The Maze Runner movie and its sequel, Maze Runner: The... Read more






The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | August 2014
$10.99/11.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-38520-6 (0-385-38520-X)

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner,  features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first and second books... Read more






The Eye of Minds (The Mortality Doctrine, Book One)
Written by James Dashner
Ember | Trade Paperback | July 2014
$9.99/10.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-74140-8 (0-385-74140-5)

The world is virtual, but the danger is real in the next series from MAZE RUNNER author James Dashner.
 
    The VirtNet offers total mind and body immersion, and the more hacking skills you have, the more fun it is. Why bother following the rules when it’s so easy to... Read more






The Kill Order (Maze Runner, Book Four; Origin)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | January 2014
$9.99/10.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-74289-4 (0-385-74289-4)

Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml...

Read more






The Eye of Minds (The Mortality Doctrine, Book One)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | October 2013
$18.99/21.00(Canada) | 978-0-385-74139-2 (0-385-74139-1)

The world is virtual, but the danger is real in the next series from MAZE RUNNER author James Dashner.
 
    The VirtNet offers total mind and body immersion, and the more hacking skills you have, the more fun it is. Why bother following the rules when it’s so easy to... Read more






The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | January 2013
$9.99/10.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-73878-1 (0-385-73878-1)

Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml... Read more






The Kill Order (Maze Runner, Book Four; Origin)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | August 2012
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-74288-7 (0-385-74288-6)

Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml...

Read more






The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | October 2011
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-73877-4 (0-385-73877-3)

Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml... Read more






The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | September 2011
$9.99/10.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-73876-7 (0-385-73876-5)

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is also a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya... Read more






The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | October 2010
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-73875-0 (0-385-73875-7)

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is also a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya... Read more






The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Trade Paperback | August 2010
$9.99/10.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-73795-1 (0-385-73795-5)

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner, and its sequel The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml... Read more






The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)
Written by James Dashner
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | October 2009
$18.99/21.99(Canada) | 978-0-385-73794-4 (0-385-73794-7)

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner, and its sequel The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml... Read more





.
.
.
.
.
.