.
book book
Home awards catalogs newsletter calendar resources exam about
.



Search the Site
.


Enter keywords, ISBN, author, or book title

 
.
Search the Site

Art
Art
College Planning
Education and Teaching
Language and Literature
Foriegn Language Instruction
Performing Arts
Reference
Science and Mathematics
Social Studies
Test Prep
Writer's Workshop

Search the Site
. .
Search the Site

. author profiles

Lauren Markham

Lauren Markham is a writer based in Berkeley, California, focusing on issues related to youth, migration, the environment, and her home state of California. Her work has appeared in outlets such as Harper's, the New Republic, Orion, the Guardian, the New York Times, and VQR, where she is a contributing editor. Lauren earned her MFA in Fiction Writing from Vermont College of Fine Arts. For over a decade, she has worked in the fields of refugee resettlement and immigrant education.

laurenmarkham.info
@LaurenMarkham_ on Twitter
@laurenemarkham on Instagram

.

Photo © Ben Gucciardi



author bookshelf SORT BY: on AUTHOR | off TITLE | off PUB DATE
dots





The Far Away Brothers (Adapted for Young Adults)
Written by Lauren Markham
Delacorte Press | Hardcover | August 20, 2019
$17.99/23.99(Canada) | 978-1-9848-2977-1 (1-9848-2977-7)

This inspiring true story about identical twin teenage brothers who escape El Salvador's violence to build new lives in California as undocumented immigrants is perfect for fans of Enrique's Journey and anyone interested in learning about the issues that underlie today's conversations about DACA and immigration reform.

Ernesto and Raúl Flores are... Read more






The Far Away Brothers
Written by Lauren Markham
Broadway Books | Trade Paperback | May 2018
$16.00/22.00(Canada) | 978-1-101-90620-0 (1-101-90620-0)

The deeply reported story of identical twin brothers who escape El Salvador's violence to build new lives in California—fighting to survive, to stay, and to belong.

Growing up in rural El Salvador in the wake of the civil war, the United States was a distant fantasy to identical twins Ernesto and Raul... Read more






The Far Away Brothers
Written by Lauren Markham
Crown | Hardcover | September 2017
$27.00/36.00(Canada) | 978-1-101-90618-7 (1-101-90618-9)

The deeply reported story of identical twin brothers who escape El Salvador's violence to build new lives in California—fighting to survive, to stay, and to belong.

Growing up in rural El Salvador in the wake of the civil war, the United States was a distant fantasy to identical twins Ernesto and... Read more





.
.
.
.
.
.