Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
432 books in True Crime

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Browse Category

Find more True Crime books by browsing the categories below.

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Sex on the Moon
Sex on the Moon
Written by Ben Mezrich
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385533935
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Sex on the Moon
The Amazing Story Behind the Most Audacious Heist in Histroy
Written by Ben Mezrich


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: July 12, 2011
Price: $11.99

Thad Roberts, a fellow in a prestigious NASA program had an idea—a romantic, albeit crazy, idea. He wanted to give his girlfriend the moon. Literally.
 
Thad convinced his girlfriend and another female accomplice, both NASA interns, to break into an impregnable laboratory at NASA—past security checkpoints, an electronically locked door with... Read more >
Boss of Bosses
Boss of Bosses
Written by Joseph F. O'Brien and Andris Kurins
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780440212294
Our Price: $7.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Boss of Bosses
The FBI and Paul Castellano
Written by Joseph F. O'Brien and Andris Kurins


Format: Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: May 1, 1992
Price: $7.99

Paul Castellano headed New York's immensely powerful Gambino crime family for more than ten years. On December 16, 1985, he was gunned down in a spectacular shooting on Manhattan's fashionable East Side.

At the time of his death, Paul Castellano was under indictment. So were most of the major Mafia figures... Read more >
"I Heard You Paint Houses"
"I Heard You Paint Houses"
Written by Charles Brandt, Read by Scott Brick
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780739384459
Our Price: $22.50

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

"I Heard You Paint Houses"
Frank "The Irishman" Sheeran and Closing the Case on Jimmy Hoffa
Written by Charles Brandt
Read by Scott Brick


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: November 11, 2008
Price: $22.50

I Heard You Paint Houses offers listeners a riveting account of the disappearance of known crimminal Jimmy Hoffa. Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a trade paperback.
Kingpin
Kingpin
Written by Kevin Poulsen
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307588692
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Kingpin
How One Hacker Took Over the Billion-Dollar Cybercrime Underground
Written by Kevin Poulsen


Format: Trade Paperback, 288 pages
On Sale: February 7, 2012
Price: $15.00

Former hacker Kevin Poulsen has, over the past decade, built a reputation as one of the top investigative reporters on the cybercrime beat. In Kingpin, he pours his unmatched access and expertise into book form for the first time, delivering a gripping cat-and-mouse narrative—and an unprecedented view into the twenty-first century’s... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Escape from Alcatraz
Escape from Alcatraz
Written by J. Campbell Bruce
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307815835
Our Price: $10.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Escape from Alcatraz

Written by J. Campbell Bruce


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: March 14, 2012
Price: $10.99

In 1963, just weeks before the original publication of this book, the last prisoner was escorted off Devil’s Island and Alcatraz ceased to be a prison. Author J. Campbell Bruce chronicles in spellbinding detail the Rock’s transition from a Spanish fort to the maximum-security penitentiary that housed such infamous inmates as... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Charlie and the Angels
Charlie and the Angels
Written by Alex Caine
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307358950
Our Price: $18.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Charlie and the Angels
The Outlaws, the Hells Angels and the Sixty Years War
Written by Alex Caine


Format: Trade Paperback, 272 pages
On Sale: December 3, 2013
Price: $18.00

The Outlaws Motorcycle Club's story is told here for the first time in paperback, by the #1 national bestselling criminal underworld author and former infiltrator Alex Caine. They are the original biker gang, and their 60 years of war with the Hells Angels is the stuff of legend.
     Right down to... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
Runaway Devil
Runaway Devil
Written by Robert Remington and Sherri Zickefoose
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780771073618
Our Price: $17.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Runaway Devil
How Forbidden Love Drove a 12-Year-Old to Murder Her Family
Written by Robert Remington and Sherri Zickefoose


Format: Trade Paperback, 296 pages
On Sale: September 7, 2010
Price: $17.95

Marc and Debra seemed to have it all — a lovely home in the Prairie town of Medicine Hat, fulfilling careers, a supportive marriage, and two beautiful children: eight-year-old Jacob and twelve-year-old JR. After years of struggle to reach this point, they finally felt their future held promise. But on April... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Son of a Gun
Son of a Gun
Written by Justin St. Germain
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345538741
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Son of a Gun
A Memoir
Written by Justin St. Germain


Format: eBook, 272 pages
On Sale: August 13, 2013
Price: $11.99

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath


Tombstone, Arizona, September 2001. Debbie St. Germain’s death, apparently at... Read more >
The Book of Matt
Hidden Truths About the Murder of Matthew Shepard
Written by Stephen Jimenez


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: September 24, 2013
Price: $26.00

What role did crystal meth and other previously underreported factors play in the brutal murder of gay college student Matthew Shepard? The Book of Matt is a page-turning cautionary tale that humanizes and de-mythologizes Matthew while following the evidence where it leads, without regard to the politics that have long attended this American...

Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.
Operation Family Secrets
Operation Family Secrets
Written by Frank Calabrese, Jr., Keith Zimmerman, Kent Zimmerman and Paul Pompian
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307717733
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Operation Family Secrets
How a Mobster's Son and the FBI Brought Down Chicago's Murderous Crime Family
Written by Frank Calabrese, Jr., Keith Zimmerman, Kent Zimmerman and Paul Pompian


Format: Trade Paperback, 336 pages
On Sale: March 6, 2012
Price: $15.00

Operation Family Secrets is the chilling true story of how the son of the most violent mobster in Chicago made the unprecedented decision to work with the FBI and the U.S. Attorney’s Office to incriminate his own father and to help bring down the last great American crime syndicate—the one-hundred-year-old Chicago... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
View pages: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
Page 10 of 44
View past category highlights: