Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
47 books on sale this week

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Enter Pale Death

Written by Barbara Cleverly


Format: eBook
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $26.95

One morning before dawn in the stables of her country estate, Lady Truelove meets a violent death in an encounter with a dangerous horse. Classified as “death by misadventure,” this appears a gruesome accident. But Scotland Yard Detective Joe Sandilands suspects foul play—a misgiving he is struggling to separate from his... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
The Fortress in Orion

Written by Mike Resnick


Format: eBook
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $11.99

The Democracy is at war with the alien Traanskei Coalition. War hero Colonel Nathan Pretorius has a record of success on dangerous behind-enemy-lines missions, missions that usually leave him in the hospital. Now he's recruited for a near-impossible assignment that may well leave him dead. 

At the cost of many lives, the... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
How to be both
A novel
Written by Ali Smith


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $12.99

SHORT-LISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

Passionate, compassionate, vitally inventive and scrupulously playful, Ali Smith’s novels are like nothing else. A true original, she is a one-of-a-kind literary sensation. Her novels consistently attract serious acclaim and discussion—and have won her a dedicated readership who are drawn again and again to the warmth... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
The Joanne Kilbourn Mysteries 6-Book Bundle Volume 3
The Last Good Day; The Endless Knot; The Brutal Heart; The Nesting Dolls; Kaleidoscope; The Gifted
Written by Gail Bowen


Format: eBook, 1632 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $51.99

"A treat for long-time fans as well as a perfect introduction for newcomers to this classic series of dramatic mysteries featuring Joanne Kilbourn, from "the queen of Canadian crime fiction." (Winnipeg Free Press)

In The Last Good Day, Joanne meets the tough-yet-tender criminal lawyer and paraplegic playboy Zack Shreve, who will soon... Read more >
The Kill List
A Jamie Sinclair Novel
Written by Nichole Christoff


Format: eBook, 270 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $2.99

In this taut debut thriller, Nichole Christoff introduces a savvy private investigator with nerves of steel—and a shattered heart.
 
As a top private eye turned security specialist, Jamie Sinclair has worked hard to put her broken marriage behind her. But when her lying, cheating ex-husband, army colonel Tim Thorp, calls... Read more >
La era de los huesos
(Bone Seasno--Spanish-language Ediotion)
Written by Samantha Shannon


Format: eBook, 528 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $9.99

“Me gusta pensar que al principio éramos más. No muchos, supongo. Pero sí más que ahora…
No todos nosotros sabemos lo que somos. Algunos  mueren sin llegar a saberlo. Algunos lo sabemos, y nunca nos descubren. Pero estamos aquí. Créeme”.
 
En el año 2059, un siniestro régimen totalitario domina el... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
La herencia
(Syamore Row--Spanish edition)
Written by John Grisham


Format: eBook, 464 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $9.99

Seth Hubbard está muriéndose de cáncer y ha decidido acabar con su vida. Es un hombre rico que no se fía de nadie, ni siquiera de su propia familia. Antes de ahorcarse en un árbol, escribe a mano un nuevo testamento, aunque sabe muy bien que esté escrito provocará una lucha... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
A Market Tale
A Bruno, Chief of Police Story of the French Countryside
Written by Martin Walker


Format: eBook, 32 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $0.99

A charming tale from the Périgord heartland, featuring the internationally beloved Bruno, chief of police. A Vintage eBook Original Short.
      Between the seventeenth-century mairie and the stone bridge over the river that winds through town, the village of St. Denis hosts its weekly market, as well-stocked with local gossip... Read more >
Offcomer

Written by Jo Baker


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $9.99

An honest, affecting work of fiction about a young woman’s search for her place in the world, Offcomer is the powerful first novel from the acclaimed author of Longbourn. Against the backdrop of The Troubles in Northern Ireland, recent Oxford graduate Claire is a mess. She’s trapped in a disastrous relationship... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Owning Violet
A Novel
Written by Monica Murphy


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $4.99

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy new contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—that introduces three sisters born to wealth, raised to succeed, ready to love, destined to make waves.
 
I’ve moved through life doing what’s expected of me. I’m the middle daughter... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Play Me #1: Play Me Wild

Written by Tracy Wolff


Format: eBook, 61 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $0.99

In the seductive first installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, a woman running from her past has finally found a bit of control . . . until her powerful new boss makes her go wild.
 
My name is Aria... Read more >
Play Me #2: Play Me Hot

Written by Tracy Wolff


Format: eBook, 55 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $1.99

Return to a world of secrets and desires. In the sultry second installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, Aria and Sebastian turn up the heat. But will they get burned?
 
My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to... Read more >
Play Me #3: Play Me Hard

Written by Tracy Wolff


Format: eBook, 78 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $1.99

No one ever said love is easy. In the third installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, Aria and Sebastian discover that building trust might be harder than they ever imagined.
 
My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to... Read more >
Play Me #4: Play Me Real

Written by Tracy Wolff


Format: eBook, 72 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $1.99

How do you know when something’s real? In the steamy fourth installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, a devastating betrayal unravels a fierce yet tender connection.
 
My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly... Read more >
Play Me #5: Play Me Right

Written by Tracy Wolff


Format: eBook, 42 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $1.99

Good things never have to end. Tracy Wolff, the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, brings her eBook original serial to an unforgettable climax in Play Me’s sensational finale . . . for now.
 
My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly... Read more >
Spirit of the Wolves
A Novel
Written by Dorothy Hearst
Read by Justine Eyre


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $20.00

The third and final title in The Wolf Chronicles: Kaala the young wolf fulfills her destiny—to either help humans and wolves to live in peace, or bring war that will destroy them all.

Fourteen thousand years ago in southern Europe, a wolf cub named Kaala discovers that she alone can link wolves... Read more >
Subtly Worded

Written by Teffi
Translated by Anne Marie Jackson and Robert Chandler


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $18.00

A selection of the finest stories by this female Chekhov

Teffi's genius with the short form made her a literary star in pre-revolutionary Russia, beloved by Tsar Nicholas II and Vladimir Lenin alike. These stories, taken from the whole of her career, show the full range of her gifts. Extremely funny-a wry... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Sweet Damage
A Novel
Written by Rebecca James


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $12.99

From the internationally bestselling author of Beautiful Malice comes a captivating novel of psychological suspense about love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal—perfect for readers of S. J. Watson and Lisa Unger.
 
Tim Ellison feels lucky when he finds a cheap place to rent in his dream location, close to the restaurant... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect

(Available December 2, 2014)
Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect
Written by Mark Greaney, Read by Scott Brick
Format: Unabridged Compact Disc
ISBN: 9780553551983
Our Price: $50.00
 Quantity: 1 
Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect

Written by Mark Greaney
Read by Scott Brick


Format: Unabridged Compact Disc
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $50.00

A North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan. A veteran CIA officer is murdered in Ho Chi Minh City, and a package of forged documents goes missing. The pieces are there, but assembling the puzzle will cost Jack Ryan, Jr. and his fellow Campus agents precious time. Time they... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download.
Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect

Written by Mark Greaney
Read by Scott Brick


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $25.00

A North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan. A veteran CIA officer is murdered in Ho Chi Minh City, and a package of forged documents goes missing. The pieces are there, but assembling the puzzle will cost Jack Ryan, Jr. and his fellow Campus agents precious time. Time they... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD.
Tristana

Written by Benito Perez Galdos
Translated by Margaret Jull Costa
Introduction by Jeremy Treglown


Format: eBook, 192 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $14.95

An NYRB Classics Original

Don Lope is a Don Juan, an aging but still effective predator on the opposite sex. He is also charming and generous, unhesitatingly contributing the better part of his fortune to pay off a friend’s debts, kindly assuming responsibility for the friend’s orphaned daughter, lovely Tristana. Don Lope... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Wall
A Novel
Written by H. G. Adler
Translated by Peter Filkins


Format: eBook, 656 pages
On Sale: December 2, 2014
Price: $14.99

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Compared by critics to Kafka, Joyce, and Musil, H. G. Adler is becoming recognized as one of the towering figures of twentieth-century fiction. Nobel Prize winner Elias Canetti wrote that “Adler has restored hope to modern literature,” and the first... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
View pages: 1 | 2
Page 2 of 2
View past category highlights: