Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
41 books on sale this week

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Dark Matter
Dark Matter
Written by Blake Crouch
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101904237
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Dark Matter
A Novel
Written by Blake Crouch


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $12.99

A brilliantly plotted, relentlessly surprising science-fiction thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

-
“Are you happy with your life?”

 
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
 
Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded... Read more >
Dark Matter
Dark Matter
Written by Blake Crouch, Read by Jon Lindstrom
Format: Unabridged Compact Disc
ISBN: 9781101924471
Our Price: $40.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Dark Matter
A Novel
Written by Blake Crouch
Read by Jon Lindstrom


Format: Unabridged Compact Disc0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $40.00

A brilliantly plotted, relentlessly surprising science-fiction thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

-
“Are you happy with your life?”

 
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
 
Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.
Dark Matter
Dark Matter
Written by Blake Crouch, Read by Jon Lindstrom
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9781101924488
Our Price: $20.00

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Dark Matter
A Novel
Written by Blake Crouch
Read by Jon Lindstrom


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $20.00

A brilliantly plotted, relentlessly surprising science-fiction thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

-
“Are you happy with your life?”

 
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
 
Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD, eBook and a hardcover.
The Deacons of Bourbon Street Series 4-Book Bundle
The Deacons of Bourbon Street Series 4-Book Bundle
Written by Megan Crane, Rachael Johns, Jackie Ashenden and Maisey Yates
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101969168
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Deacons of Bourbon Street Series 4-Book Bundle
Make You Burn, Fire Me Up, Hold Me Down, Strip You Bare
Written by Megan Crane, Rachael Johns, Jackie Ashenden and Maisey Yates


Format: eBook, 846 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $12.99

Four acclaimed authors team up for a seductive series featuring the hottest motorcycle club in New Orleans! Starring a quartet of bad-boy bikers who are hell on wheels—and heaven between the sheets—this addictive ebook bundle includes Make You Burn, Fire Me Up, Hold Me Down, and Strip You Bare.

MAKE YOU... Read more >
Death Match
Death Match
Written by Lincoln Child, Read by Barrett Whitener
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9781524709358
Our Price: $22.50

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Death Match
A Novel
Written by Lincoln Child
Read by Barrett Whitener


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $22.50

Lewis and Lindsay Thorpe were the perfect couple: young, attractive, and ideally matched. But the veil of perfection can mask many blemishes. When the Thorpes are found dead in their tasteful Flagstaff living room (having committed double suicide), alarms go off in the towering Manhattan offices of Eden Incorporated, the high-tech... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a trade paperback.
A Good-Looking Corpse
A Good-Looking Corpse
Written by Jeff Klima
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101886632
Our Price: $2.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
A Good-Looking Corpse
A Tom Tanner Mystery
Written by Jeff Klima


Format: eBook, 298 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $2.99

Tom Tanner, the crime-scene-cleaning virtuoso of L.A. Rotten—hailed by Dianne Emley as “eloquent, profound, hilarious, and redemptive”—is going Hollywood. Because a psychopathic movie producer is planning a bloody blockbuster . . . with Tom in a starring role.
 
Tom Tanner has a dark past but he’s no murderer. Unfortunately, Mikey... Read more >
Heroes of the Frontier
Heroes of the Frontier
Written by Dave Eggers, Read by Rebecca Lowman
Format: Unabridged Compact Disc
ISBN: 9781524722197
Our Price: $40.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Heroes of the Frontier

Written by Dave Eggers
Read by Rebecca Lowman


Format: Unabridged Compact Disc0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $40.00

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.”
—Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times

A captivating, often hilarious novel of family, loss, wilderness, and the curse of a violent America, this is a powerful examination of our contemporary life and... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.
Heroes of the Frontier
Heroes of the Frontier
Written by Dave Eggers, Read by Rebecca Lowman
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9781524722203
Our Price: $20.00

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Heroes of the Frontier

Written by Dave Eggers
Read by Rebecca Lowman


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $20.00

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.”
—Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times

A captivating, often hilarious novel of family, loss, wilderness, and the curse of a violent America, this is a powerful examination of our contemporary life and... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD, eBook and a hardcover.
Heroes of the Frontier
Heroes of the Frontier
Written by Dave Eggers
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780451493811
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Heroes of the Frontier

Written by Dave Eggers


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $14.99

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.”
—Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times

A captivating, often hilarious novel of family, loss, wilderness, and the curse of a violent America, this is a powerful examination of our contemporary life and... Read more >
Machinations
Machinations
Written by Hayley Stone
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780399594373
Our Price: $2.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Machinations

Written by Hayley Stone


Format: eBook, 374 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $2.99

Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an unforgettable heroine with a powerful role to play in the battle for humanity’s survival.
 
The machines have risen, but not out of malice. They were simply following a command: to stop the endless wars that... Read more >
The Storyteller
Tales out of Loneliness
Written by Walter Benjamin
Edited by Sam Dolbear, Esther Leslie and Sebastian Truskolaski
Illustrated by Paul Klee


Format: eBook0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $9.99

A beautiful collection of the legendary thinker’s short stories

The Storyteller gathers for the first time the fiction of the legendary critic and philosopher Walter Benjamin, best known for his groundbreaking studies of culture and literature, including Illuminations, One-Way Street and The Arcades Project. His stories revel in the erotic tensions of... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Supernova
Supernova
Written by C.A. Higgins
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553394467
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Supernova

Written by C.A. Higgins


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $13.99

C. A. Higgins’s acclaimed novel Lightless fused suspenseful storytelling, high-caliber scientific speculation, and richly developed characters into a stunning science fiction epic. Now the dazzling Supernova heightens the thrills and deepens the haunting exploration of technology and humanity—and the consequences that await when the two intersect.

Once Ananke was an experimental military... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a hardcover.
Supernova
Supernova
Written by C.A. Higgins, Read by Fiona Hardingham
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780451483874
Our Price: $20.00

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Supernova

Written by C.A. Higgins
Read by Fiona Hardingham


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download0
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $20.00

C. A. Higgins’s acclaimed novel Lightless fused suspenseful storytelling, high-caliber scientific speculation, and richly developed characters into a stunning science fiction epic. Now the dazzling Supernova heightens the thrills and deepens the haunting exploration of technology and humanity—and the consequences that await when the two intersect.

Once Ananke was an experimental military... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
Valley of the Moon
Valley of the Moon
Written by Melanie Gideon
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345539298
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Valley of the Moon
A Novel
Written by Melanie Gideon


Format: eBook, 416 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $13.99

The author of the critically acclaimed Wife 22 has written a captivating novel about a love that transcends time—perfect for readers of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Time and Again, and the novels of Alice Hoffman.

San Francisco, 1975. A single mother, Lux Lysander is overwhelmed, underpaid, and living on the edge of... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
We Are All Made of Stars
We Are All Made of Stars
Written by Rowan Coleman
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553394153
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
We Are All Made of Stars
A Novel
Written by Rowan Coleman


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $13.99

“Fans of Jojo Moyes will love We Are All Made of Stars,” raves Good Housekeeping. Rowan Coleman’s beautiful, life-affirming novel tells an unforgettable story about second chances, the power of words, and the resilience of the heart.

A dedicated nurse, Stella finds comfort at the hospice where she works the late shift... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
A Window into Time (Novella)

Written by Peter F. Hamilton


Format: eBook, 95 pages
On Sale: July 28, 2016
Price: $3.99

A profound, poignant, mind-blowing trip into time and consciousness awaits in this ebook original novella from New York Times bestselling author Peter F. Hamilton. In the vein of Life After Life, Hamilton’s bold speculations into the nature of life—and what comes after—make for riveting, provocative fiction.
 
The universe is not... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2
Page 2 of 2
View past category highlights: